We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
5
27
16
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
27
16
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was down a road just off the beach front. It is basic and has a very budget feel. The beds are not comfortable and there was blood on the side of my base. The room was dusty and there where a few hairs around the room too. The air con is €8 per day but we were staying in the room for literally 6hrs as a base for the airport. We did not eat here bit when we arrived there was a resturant almost full and we left before the 7am breakfast. The room was €96 for 2 people. The staff where friendly and helpful. A transfer for 2 people with 1 suitcase is around €13 from/to the airport. The resort has many restaurants, bars, shops and Icecream parlours with a good beach.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Only stayed here the one night , as it was close to the airport , and it was a late flight. Decent location , although I was surprised how quiet the resort was when we went out for a quick walk around (maybe it was because it was Sunday ?) Nice breakfast in the morning , and an easy walk along to the aquapark to catch a bus into Palma

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tattie_boagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Just been back to Playa Palma 4nights ideal place. 2hrs from Manchester 5mins on bus. arrive at Raxa 3hrs early. Not a problem for Silvi on Reception, Room ready and cleaned. Great lets hit the Sun. Room with small balcony (sun till 2ish) 2mins to beach & all amenities'. Pleasant staff and had drinks with some locals & Dave the owner of Havana Bar on Beach front. Told where to eat/drink SO happy days.(Thanks Dave) Not the Classier
Hotel but friendly & value for money. Bus 21 from airport to bus stop 430 costs 5euro summer (May/October) 3euro rest. Bus to Palma is No15 1.50 no return. Make sure it is the EXPRESS bus 7mins to Palma the other 15 takes you round the houses for 50mins. Silvi printed my boarding passes Due to Monarchs 24hr free seat allocation booking policy. Breakfast was Continental and adequate served 7 till 10 plenty for ALL.

Date of stay: June 2016
4  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2015

The hotel is next to the beach and bus stop station. Have small terrace. One of the night was noisy till 00:30, had some entartaiment. Staff is nice. Rooms are clean. Have swimming pool. Value for money.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simeonov34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015

This is a place where you get not only excellent value for money but also have the opportunity to stay where the 'locals' drop in constantly. It reminded me of my first holiday in Majorca in the early 1970s. Spotlessly clean, extremely friendly, superb location and a place we will go back to. Fantastic location too! We will definitely return.

Room tip: Room 203 - very quiet - sun first thing in the morning. 5 minutes from the airport but not a great deal of airport noise.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews