We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
451
115
27
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
115
27
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige prestige room hot towels champagne bar infinity pool brought round sunset champagne buffet restaurant cocktail making huge bath open plan bathroom di parma family room rocking chairs sea view pillow menu an amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 619 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 5 days with 2 young kids (5 and 10). The rooms were very big and had large balcony. Pool was wet big and they had a restaurant with great food selection. Service was great. Hotel right in front of beach and they allowed guests to take pool towels to the beach.

Overall, great experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank eban2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Eban,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion with us.


Every day is a new challenge for IBEROSTAR based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel´s wealth of facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for sharing this constructive feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Do not hesitate to book at this hotel. It is superb and great value.
It is soo clean and well run.
A few kids here but ideal for couples. Food and wine is great. Exceptional staff. Well done Iberostar.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Jo,

We would like to, first of all, to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma.

Such a friendly review our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

The fact that the detailed service and care of our guests from the friendly staff in our hotel have had the desired effect makes us very proud indeed.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

It's difficult to find any fault at all with this hotel, staff and services. The rooms are contemporary, spacious and very well designed and proportioned all with a sea view. The communal areas including the pool are kept immaculate. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner in terms of quality and choice is superior to any 5 star holiday hotel we've ever experienced as are the extra finishing touches like a complementary ice cream, glass of cava and juice in the afternoon and the quality of the staff. Great fitness instructor for 30min daily group session in the pool, fantastic fun and for all standards. Most days there was some poolside light entertainment late morning, nothing imposing around 20 mins maximum, acrobats, musicians and one day a clown who was hilarious and was enjoyed by the kids and adults alike. Well done Iberostar Playa De Palma, you've made our vacation very special we've had a restful and most enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Joe,

We are grateful to you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma for your latest holiday, and for sharing the experience with us.

Your enthusiastic comments about the prime pillars we set in place to ensure amazing holidays for our guests are great to receive. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

Once again, we thank you for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

After being sent there after a 3 day flight delay the staff were very helpful and could not do enough to ease our delay home, they sorted out the room and even text us as soon as it was ready, so we could enjoy what the hotel had to offer, sorted out my dietry needs with no problems, I would use these hotels again, thank you.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kathymary62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Kathy,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma and thank you for sharing your experience.

As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.

We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

The staff give a marvellous welcome, are very cheerful and do everything they can to ensure you have a good stay. We had booked a pool view room but later read in reviews that they have no sea view. When I asked at reception if they had any upgraded rooms, we were escorted to a massive room with sea view for only £70 more for the whole week. The rooms are decorated in turquoise and white and have a wide bathroom area with glass doors to the shower and loo and long wardrobes in blond wood. Then you go into the bedroom/sitting room with wide patio doors and spectacular sea view. Glass walls to the balconies ensure you can see the whole beach and sea. The surrounding area has clothes, beach and food shops, some quite upmarket (a deli and a branch of Mango) and a grocery over the other side of the road which makes fresh rolls. You can walk both ways along the promenade, where a lot of German people ride bikes. It is all very calm and peaceful. The buffet restaurant is a great asset, as my husband is vegetarian and he can choose from non-meat dishes. The Chefs also are very obliging and will cook veggie dishes to order. The small disadvantage of this hotel is the distance from Palma, which is about 3 or 4 miles. Buses run but get crowded. The best day we had was when we took a taxi to the other side of Palma to the Castle of Belvoir. It is a very steep walk, so it was good to ride up to it and the taxi cost 16 euros. The castle is uninspiring but the walk back down through the woods is marvellous. There are Hoopoes digging in the leafmould! Palma shops are wonderful also. We are going back soon. I hope Iberostar realise what a gem they have in the staff they have working there. They really deserve a special thank you from the company!

Room tip: The sea views are spectacular, so book a room with this if you are able to.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 610diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Diane,

We want first of all that you know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma and we want to thank you for choosing Tripadvisor as your method for sharing your experience with others.

Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable, but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews