We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
449
115
27
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
115
27
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige prestige room hot towels champagne bar infinity pool brought round sunset champagne buffet restaurant cocktail making huge bath open plan bathroom di parma family room rocking chairs sea view pillow menu an amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 617 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Our hotel room was at the 5th floor with sea view. The room was very spacious, spotless and of modern design. The hotel is located in a quiet part of Playa de Palma.The quality of the breakfast was very good and the waitstaff was excellent. Between the hotel and the beach you will find the promenade with shops etc. The outdoor pool is very well maintained. There is a bus stop at the front door with connections to Palma or the airport. Front desk receptionists could be more friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gerzev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear guest,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concern you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

This was a work trip, so unfortunately only a brief stay! The welcome drink upon arrival is really nice. The staff are all very friendly - especially the gentleman who served my bubbly upon arrival (so sorry I don't recall his name). Dinner in the buffet on the first night, and it was extensive. Many choices, but all very nicely done. Breakfast was also great, and it was only on the second day that I found even more options, as the buffet area is huge! Really enjoyed the stay, and would love to visit again with my husband.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LisbonNZgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear guest,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent stay in our hospitality at Iberostar.

We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back with your husband in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Hello
It was like yesterday when i come first time to your hotel, 3 months ago, and the welcome of your staff was gorgeous.
And after 3 months in the hotel, i can confirm you, that my opinion didn't change, perfect hotel, excellent staff and the best internet service by iberostar.com.
Two months ago i write an email to the iberostar call center, because i was excited that finally, after spending a lot of years in hotels, i found THE HOTEL that i can say is my dream hotel. And now i want to share with all the travellers what great hotel is Iberostar Playa de Palma.
This hotel has perfect rooms with see view, in the majority of rooms you can find bath and shower, a big extra extra double bed and a terrace with the most beautyfull view on the Palma bay, and if you choose the last floor star prestige you can even get a jacuzzi on the terrace.
Excellent service in the both restaurants, bar and the extraordinary champagne bar with first line sea view terrace.
But the most important thing in this hotel is the people, becouse it s possible to find other nice hotels but the kindness and professionality of the people that works in this hotel is the thing that made my stay so so so good, that even after 3 months, it comes difficult for me to leave from the hotel, my home and my family.
Starting with miss Maili(i hope i spell good the name) from iberostar.com that is very professional and always solves the problems regarding reservations very kindly, miss Luisa that is always there to help with every doubt that i have and always have a nice word in the morning.
Continuing with the cleaning ladies that have always a smile when i meet them in the common parts of the hotel and they clean perfectly the rooms, the waiters from the bar and restaurant that makes an excellent job.
But in this review i want to speak about 4 persons, i can say my friends, Julian, Rosa, Miguel and Sara.
You can be very very proud to have 2 person like Julian and Miguel that works in the reception and are the first line between the client and your hotel, perfect people and excellent workers.
It s a pleasure to communicate with them and to come to the reception, even to pay the bill :), with a smile on the face always, with kind words and very professional.
What to say about Rosa, It s three months i'm sitting on the table to the entry in the restaurant to listen the way she welcomes the clients and wishes a good meal, it s something that has to be written in a manual "how to welcome guests".
Really a perfect person with a lot of good energy and always ready to help and give good advise, a friend for life. Thank you Rosa.
This e mail i want to finish with a person that makes my mornings and evenings very tasty and full of happiness, and her name is Sara (i think i read good on the hat)the chef of kitchen.
The love that Sara puts to prepare and explain to her team what she wants,and how to prepare and cook this, it s something incredible, thats why everything is so tasty and perfect.
And a big applause for the twoo ladies who are in charge of this hotel, the twoo directreeses. You and your team are the best.

Room Tip: If you don't look price choose Star prestige rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear Bruno,

It has been an absolute pleasure to read your positive review of the time you have spent at our hotel. The fact that we were able to offer you a great three month experience is extremely pleasing as we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect stay. We will of course pass on your kind words to our team here, and we know that they will be delighted to hear that they contributed immensely to your well-being and comfort during your stay with us.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Stayed for 7 days on a half board basis at the start of the season (March) in 2017. My wife got a late deal. We had wanted to stay in the North of the island but the deal was so good we stayed in Playa.

Modern Hotel with all the facilities you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Staff are very helpful, we had an issue with the room we were checked into and were moved with the minimum of fuss.

We were booked on a half board. All meals are self service style. The choices at both breakfast and dinner were very good. As it was out of season I don't think the hotel was full, but the dinner service could get very busy.

I would stay at the hotel again, if we could get a similar deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor with a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trainman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

Every day is a new challenge for us based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel's wealth of facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.
Again we thank you for sharing this constructive feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Can’t speak highly enough of this hotel and it’s staff. Rooms are spacious all with pool and sea view. Food is excellent in both restaurants. It’s a great base to go into Palma which is a lovely city. Will hopefully return in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank badeceilings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
 

Every day is a new challenge for us based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel's wealth of facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for sharing this constructive feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews