We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
8
26
9
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
26
9
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Beautiful garden / pinède with fab swimming pool. I enjoyed the airy, spacious breakfast room. The breakfast was plentiful (tasty homemade pomme kiwi confiture). Nice touch was the small tabled train track in the reception - our 6-year old son played with it every morning after breakfast. The room was satisfactory - cleaned and tidied every day. The owners and staff were lovely. As we were visiting friends and family in the area (Le Plan du Castellet, Toulon) and the attractions (Circuit Pierre Ricard, island of Porquerolles) I'm afraid we haven't had much time to spend at the hotel which offered more than enough to keep one occupied (petanque is so catchy!) definitely La prochaine fois !

Stayed: July 2015
Thank JaroslavaLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2014

I could forgive the rattling air conditioner, the stake old white (grey) towels, the cheapest of cheap single ply toilet and all in one soap body wash shampoo sachet, the signs everywhere telling you what you are not to do, the tired dated furnishings, the refusal to open a bottle of wine insisting wine had to be bought from their overpriced display in reception ...... if the owners had have been good friendly people. However, this was defiantly not the case. I was made to feel like walking Euros.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ftgyhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Surprising little gem. Host Olivier was charming; so helpful and helpful. We dint speak great French (we do try!) and yet he certainly didn't make us feel bad; even though we can, as British people, arrogantly expect everyone to speak English!

The room was very clean and kept so for our three night stay. The a/c was very efficient.

The location was beautiful. You do need a car but that said there is so much to do in the vicinity, along the beautiful Côte d'Azur it's really nice to have the peaceful setting to return to, in the cool of the pine forest (smells divine!) after the heat of the coast.

It is handy for the Paul Ricard Circuit and the pleasures of the Le Castellet area.

We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A great place to stay near Bandol and the coast but you must have a car. It's more like a motel - the rooms are arranged a bit like a stable block on the terraces looking down on the old Mas. But they really work, simple, clean, cool and very comfortable. Not luxury but not rustic either. The pool is well maintained and breakfast buffet is excellent. There is no restaurant so you have to go out to eat (Le Beausset doesn't have a lot of choice) but if you want somewhere as a base for motor racing at Paul Ricard circuit or touring, it's perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzy180046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lovely place in the middle of a pine forest. Very quiet. All facilities (pool, tennis...). Room are spacious and well equiped with AC.
Very good service always with a smile.
5 minutes from le Beausset by car

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian06000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews