We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Grand and 5 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling with husband, son and a pregnant daughter-inlaw. Resort well maintained and clean. Exceptional breakfast. Adult only and very quiet. Expensive but worth it if you want peace, beauty and total relaxation. Some might find it too quiet f.ex. no annoing background music but we loved it.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Ferdaglod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador.
The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we are working hard to achieve this every day.We try to think about everything to provide our guests with as perfect a holiday possible.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In June we went to Costa Adeje to renovate a nearby appartment (El Beril) and therefore we stayed this time in Mirador (before in Bahia del Duque and Riu Palace). General architecture of the hotel is less than Bahia and is a bit "chain hotel" but the rooms are very nice and cosy !
Poolside is nice and breakfast complete. But for me this type of hotel is too big and too unpersonal (although staff was friendly). Hotel less than Bahia but al lot better than Riu Palace.
Location Costa Adeja is the finest location you can get at that part of Tenerife.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepetravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost we want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your friendly and helpful review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador.

We are also grateful for your constructive feedback, as we are always happy to receive suggestions on how we can make improvements to our services to better satisfy our guest's needs and improve their experiences wherever possible now and in the future.

Once again we want you to know that your description is really appreciated. It is nice to know that you had such a good time with us because of our efforts and we hope to have the honour to repeat this experience for you soon.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall comfort level is only surpassed by the friendly and genuinely caring staff.
It is truly relaxing with outstanding suites , views and of course the cuisine.
As golfers it is ideally positioned for us , with Adeje golf club being the best.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mpunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador.

We have treated your description of our services and cuisine as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This hotel is excellent in every way. We’ve been going every January for 8 years and every year it gets better. The staff are wonderful and the accommodation lovely, the food is outstanding. The outside pool areas are sumptuous and spacious, no fighting fir sun beds. The bar area is quiet and lovely and the background entertainment very tasteful. Dining is free sitting and very comfortable and pleasantly friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank junewalsh420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear guest,
Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.
Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My husband and I stayed at El Mirador from Christmas Eve for a week. It was perfect in every way. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for peace and first class service. The staff are amazing; so friendly, efficient and accommodating. It is clearly a very well managed hotel and is spotlessly clean with an air of sophisitication about it. The interior design is lovely as is the Spa! The restuarants are wonderful. As vegetarians we were very well looked after too. The location could not be better and there is a choice of cafes and restuarants nearby if you do choose to eat out. We can't wait to go back one day. A and D. xx

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Our staff will be particularly pleased with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our second visit to the El Mirador this year. Fantastic service, from the minute you walk through the door, combined with exceptional facilities, beautiful suites and exquisite food.
It really is the people that make this hotel so special- in particular, Olaf and Paulo on reception and Luz, who works in the bar area. The restaurant staff also make breakfast a pleasure.
Thank you for making our trip so special, we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank tracydixon101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Tracy,

Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Also, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel on returning for your second visit.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

First visit to the Canaries and we’d always been wary of its reputation, but Costa Adeje and this hotel didn’t disappoint. There were a few very minor things that were a let down such as the choice of background music in the bar and restaurant, but that was just our taste and when we mentioned it to reception they did stop playing Shaft by Isaac Hayes, so fair do’s!
Location is great, short walk down to a great beach, facilities and ambience delightful and as I say the staff really made it. By the end a number of them felt like old friends! We’ll come again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravellinB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your recent holiday.
 

Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.9 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
1.7 km away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#1 of 5 in La Caleta
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,895 reviews
0.7 km away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#2 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,743 reviews
0.7 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador

Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $400 - $947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An amazing holiday experience in Costa Adeje awaits at the Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador. Whether it’s going shopping at the best shops, practicing your golf swing, or sampling amazing cuisine with the flair of the Canary Islands, this 5-star hotel in Costa Adeje offers you the best. The 124 suites of the Grand El Mirador offer an excellent opportunity to fall a little more in love with your partner. They’re a mixture of a warm ambiance, exclusive services and details such as a canopy bed, dressing room, and living room, while nearly every room has views of Playa del Duque. La Balconada also allows you to enjoy a VIP zone with a pool and solarium for just a select few. Discover a hotel that’s only for guests 16 years of age and up and that includes: SPA Sensations, fitness room, free Wi-Fi, water sports, an impressive outdoor pool, meeting rooms, doorman service, three restaurants and two bars, among other select services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing