We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveller rating
1,316
296
92
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,316
296
92
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la pergola superior junior suite sea view vip area balconada area walk in closet maria jose dressing room pool area beautiful hotel buffet restaurant pool service a la carte restaurants total relaxation five star hotel half board turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

I loved this place form the moment I first set foot in it!
We were travelling with our daughters and stayed in junior suites with sea views. We had requested adjoining rooms at the time of booking and were given interconnecting rooms which was good when we were getting ready to go out.
If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to go. It is so peaceful and the staff were very hospitable.
The food was delicious. We went for the half board option. Breakfast and dinner were in the the El Mirador rstaurant. Breakfast was a self service buffet, every taste was catered for and the freshly prepared omelettes were spot on! There was a buffet for dinner as well with a selection of main courses (different every evening) made to order. We were able to eat in the two a la carte restaurants on two evenings and they were both very good.
This was the first time we had visited Tenerife; if we visit again, we will definitely stay here.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Jane,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a brilliant time in our hospitality. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We, therefore, find it wonderful that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it.

It would be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

there is much to like about this hotel
we had a junior suite in the balconada area so we had a well equipped room in an exclusive area within the hotel that provided great service, easy access to the pool, free nibbles and soft drinks with more than enough space not to feel hemmed in. Perfect for a stress free holiday
other highlights included the cocktail bar and the spa run by a lady called Mercedes that was one of the best we have enjoyed
Much was five star but with high expectations we felt let down in a few areas.
Our initial interaction with reception was very poor, it was not welcoming, we were given incorrect information on such things as the breakfast options, what restaurants were open,what was included in the balconada package and generally was unprofessional. Our subsequent dealings with reception showed that this was not normal but it did impact how we felt about the hotel for a few days.
One additional point relates to the gym, its well equipped and the breeze coming from the nearby beach was very pleasant but the attention to detail was at times poor as some days towels were not available, there is no phone for emergencies and no water coolers or water bottles on site.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Neil,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on your recent holiday and also for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We have always taken every aspect of our establishment into consideration to create the best environment possible for our valued guests to enjoy and that fulfils their wishes as much as possible for the perfect holiday. Therefore, we appreciate both your praise and your helpful ideas with gratitude.

Once again we thank you for letting us know how comfortable you felt in our hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Not the cheapest, but one of the best. I've been to El Mirador a few times now, and i'll be going again. If you like good food, nice views, and plenty of sun. Look no further... I highly recommend this place...!

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank BarryA816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Barry,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We visited Tenerife for a 12 day vacation. The Hotel was over a 5 star, the rooms the service the restaurants overlooking the ocean and a castle to the left, I thought it was paradise. The weather every day was amazing we got to relax and destress immediately. The excursions were so many it was impossible to do them all, but the ones we took were excellent. They had the beach, the mountain, the tourist strips, the casino, the golfing, the markets, the exclusive malls etc.. I would recommend it to anyone, lots of family activities also.
I hope to retire there one day.

Room Tip: Our room was an Ocean View but our friends had a Garden View both amazing
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Liz,

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality at our adults-only, five-star hotel and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

Once more, we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

I'll start by saying this is a beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Tenerife. Our room was a superior suite on the top floor which gave us a living area, bathroom, walk in closet, lovely bedroom and a kitchen. On top of that, we had a huge balcony with a table and chairs and 2 sunloungers overlooking the sea. Bliss. The staff were great with special mention of Oliva and Lucy in the bar. Very friendly and fantastic customer service. The pool area and amenities were also very good and very clean and well maintained. So here comes the BUT. On the 5th day, sitting on our balcony enjoying the sun, drilling commenced in the suite next to us. After an hour my husband phoned reception who said it was nothing to do with the hotel, outside. There was noise outside but we could hardly hear it but is WAS in the hotel. After a while of getting very stressed and agitated, my husband went down to reception and was seen by the customer liaison manager, Maria. She said the jacuzzi in the suite next to ours had a leak and they had to find it. They would reimburse one night and assured us that it would be just that day. We put up with it. The next day, noise and banging again. Complained to reception. After that, of no fault to the hotel, the weather turned and it was thick cloud everyday. On our penultimate day of our holiday, banging started again in the suite next door. I phoned reception and asked to speak to Maria again and she called back and said it was NOT coming from the room or the hotel but outside. Workmen then appeared on that balcony, talking loudly to each other and started leaning over the railings and painting the balcony rails. I took photos and videos once again. My husband asked Maria to come up to our room and see/hear for herself as she was adamant it was not coming from there. She came up and said, they are renovating. Why not say in the first place? We weren't advised of that and we were made to look like we were making it up. She offered us a free meal as compensation. Ok this was decent of them BUT it didn't stop the noise or the works being done. Our balcony was no longer private. Apart from that, the food choices were not good. Three of the restaurants in the vicinity were closed and the buffet at €40 each was very expensive unless of course, like many people, you ate and ate and ate and got your monies worth! There was a snack bar but after 5pm the only light meal you could get was room service. I asked reception if I could have room service but eat in the lounge area and they said no I had to eat it in my room. The hotel had a lot of older people staying there who were also regulars and it seemed the management only spoke to them in the bar/restaurant, with a mere nod of the head to new guests like ourselves. The hotel website video shows an idealic setting stating "all you can hear is the sea". Well apart from the renovating and the noise of screaming children from the hotel/apartment next door and on the beach, it would be. All in all, very disappointing and we will not be returning. After 2 days we asked reception if we could request the same room in September as we were so pleased but time told us differently.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
12  Thank SARNIE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and say that it is through feedback such as yours that we can continue to maintain our excellent standards. We are delighted to receive your compliments regarding our beautiful, five-star establishment in Costa Adeje facing the beach, the perfect place for an idyllic, adults-only holiday of rest and relaxation in complete luxury. Also, thank you for your praise concerning our spectacular pool and sun terrace and last but not least our amazing team of staff that are characterized by their kind and competent manner. Furthermore, we would like to apologise to you for the repair work that took place during your stay and we regret that despite our best efforts we could not satisfy you subsequently. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity and that we will have the pleasure of your company in the future at our hotel. Until then we wish you both all the very best.


Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews