We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better in reality than the photos suggest”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool view from breakfast table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view from breakfast table
Thai statue in the flowery garden General garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Pool view from breakfast table
Thai statue in the flowery garden
General garden view
Relaxing view from the porch
General garden view
General garden view
Dining corner for 8 guests with hand made bambu table
Sea sunset from the villa
Villa Zen at night
Lounge
Lounge
Full equipped kitchen (microwave, oven, dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, coffee facilities...)
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom's bathroom with shower
Bedroom with private lounge. (with a double sofa bed)
Main bathroom with bath
Top bedroom with sea view terrace
Adeje town from top terrace. Two minutes walking to supermarkets, restaurants, shops and bars
Children playground with toys
Game room with billard, football table and darts
General garden view from the pergola
View from one of Villa Zen balconies
Ten minutes drive to Las Vistas beach. Taxi and bus stop near Villa Zen.
In the best location of southern Tenerife.
Costa Adeje area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TerryMMcD
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better in reality than the photos suggest”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A clean, modern well equipped, spacious villa. As the title suggests the photos don't do it justice, the pool size too was a pleasant surprise. Bigger than average bedrooms with sea views from various points in and outside the villa. The immediate views are nothing fantastic - it is a very residential area but there are some restaurants and bars a short walk away. Hugo and Jenny were easy to contact and were always very helpful, even telling us of an Easter event that was on in the town and her recommendation for Pizzeria Caprichosa was spot on - huge pizzas and fantastic steaks! We mainly self catered though - Lidl only 15 minutes walk away and other shops and supermarkets much closer. We had a car but you could probably manage without as the bus stop and taxi rank are nearby. We were sad to leave and would have loved to have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: South facing outside area
Liked least: En suite bedroom over looked- sliding door had to be permanently closed so room dark
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you for your incredible review! We are very happy that you really enjoyed the stay. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregariou...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Living in a Zen Paradice”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from spending a wonderful week in Villa Zen in Adeje Tenerife. Everything was exceptional, beautiful house immaculately presented complete with a games area in the basement and breathtaking panoramic views from various balconies. The outdoor area was absolutely serene, very quiet, peaceful - a fantastic place to relax in the sun and recharge. The private pool was a delight. We thoroughly enjoyed being set away from the tourist strip and taking in a local community. All amenities were easily reached on foot and the buses were relatively easy to figure out. Jenny was always on hand to give us any advice we required and helpfully arranged for us to be taken to and from from the airport on our arrival and departure journeys. A taxi to the beach at las americas cost us 10 euros but we spent most of our time by the pool in a private paradise not wanting to leave!

All in all we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend staying at Villa Zen, we are already dreaming of coming back! Thank you so much to Jenny and family for making our stay so exquisite.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your words and great review. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for staying. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronald c
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

had a great time at villa zen stayed for 10 days weather great pictures don't do it justice rooms were great pool was warm no need for heating garden is a sun trap plenty of chill out arrears all be it is mainly a Spanish arrear there are bars and restaurants in the arrear and a dino market just up the road 5 min walk and a Chinese by the dino but we just got the bus which is just up the road for 2.90 euro gets you from la calleta to los Cristianos if you don't want the hustle and bussel go to la calleta a small harbour town with cliff top restaurants and playa fanabe has some great restaurants all in all the villa is in a great location and jenny will do anything to make your stay easy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bamboo bed and pool
Liked least: not big enough bath towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for this so detailed review. I am sure that it will help to the future guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to see you again in a near future! Kindest regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireLan...
Derby, England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We visited villa zen in August 2014 with our two children - everything from booking to arrival ran smoothly - the villa is situated in adeje not beachside but the town end otherside of the motorway so a car is necessary if you wish to get out and about or use if the buses there is a stop at the top of the road and buses are regular.

There are a few supermarkets within walking distance and a huge mercadonna 15 mins walk away.

The villa is absolutely beautiful and the pictures do not do it enough justice, lots of hidden extras like books - toys for little ones in the play area, pool table, football table and darts board.

Pool was our favourite and knowing tenerife well from years of visits we used the buses and taxis to visit los Christianos, playa de las Americas and fanabe all a 20 minute drive away.

We were that impressed with the Villa that we are returning this August/September 2015!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your nice comment. This represents very well what we do feel our customers, who are not in someone else's house but in their own home. Kindest regards and see you next August!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfrankie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Please can someone help I am wanting to book this villa and need contact info please”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Hi im wanting to book a stay at this villa and really need to contact the owner to enquire ive sent emails through the site and thought this is maybe last resort any help I would really appreciate many thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
So sorry for that trouble. We had a technical problem with the emails through Holiday Lettings, and for this reason we did not received any email to my direct inbox. Now it is solved and I can read all messages through my HL account, so don´t hesitate to contact us for any questions you have. It will be a pleasure to help you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous New Year”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Thank you for another lovely holiday, the kids played for hours in the pool and the play room and the shady areas around the pool were very welcome as the weather was fantastic. The addition of the dishwasher made all the difference and the pool was beautifully warm. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a residential area, much quieter and you see the real Tenerife.
Liked least: The bedding and towels could do with updating.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your words. It is always a pleasure to welcome you. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna b
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This villa looks amazing on the photos..but when you get there, its even better!
It really is beautiful, and very well equipped, spacious rooms, excellent kitchen facilities, the outside areas are simply fantastic, everything is so lovingly put together, its extremely private, the pool has built in chairs so you can sit in the water and read in the sun.
There are shaded areas for when it gets a bit too hot, and even an out door bed for snoozing!
There is a great bbq area, with sink
The location is good, only 10 mins drive from Airpport, cost 25 euros, we chose not to hire a car, and walked up the road to the bus stop or taxi rank, bus is 3 euros for 2 people into the main resorts but try the local bars as they are so well priced
Luis the owner met us at the villa and is the nicest guy, along with Alberto who comes in every morning to clean the pool and sweep all around
we chose to have the pool heated at 50 euros for the week, well worth the money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and condition plus the overall feel of the place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
It was a pleasure meeting you and are happy you had a nice experience in your first holiday with us in Tenerife.Hope to meet you again and thank you very much for your comments. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing