We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Amazing Place to stay!”

Review of Garden City

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
New Kitchen
Lounge
New Bathroom
Double Terrace  great Sea Views
Pool Area
Beach & Sea front
View of the double balcony
View of Complex
View of nearby Porto Colon Harbour
Map of Local Area
Pool & Bar View
Nearby  Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgia W
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in 2 of johns apartments on separate occasions now, once with family when i was a little younger and now with my boyfriend both at Garden City. I can not fault anything about either apartment, they were both amazing and had great facilities provided, including a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cutlery and plates, TV with english channels and a fridge and even a freezer.
This time round I was worried that we wouldn't have as good a view as last time but to my surprise we had the view of the sea from our balcony.
It's in the perfect location for any one really. The site is really family friendly but also would be suitable for couples of any age.
There are two pools on site, one which is perfect for families which has a pool bar which do great food for lunch times and the other which is more quite with less people using it.
The entrance to garden city is actually on a road which is full of restaurants and bars so if like my mum you can't walk far you still have everything on your door step. This time i went to 3 beaches and 3 shopping centers which were all within a 10 minute walk and also went to one of the markets which is just a short bus ride away. There is also a full size supermarket which is less than a 5 minute walk away.
The staff at the reception of the complex were also very helpful giving us information on anything we asked for e.g. which bus to get to the markets.
We also didn't actually expect for cleaners to come to the apartment since we were only there for a week but they came once in that time as we were just nipping back to the apartment and found them there, they also were lovely ladies even though they spoke little English.
I really love this place an if i was going to the same area of Tenerife would not want to stay anywhere else other than one of Johns apartments in garden city! I love the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing...loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candiwand...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from garden city this apartment was a home from home. Had everything i needed for a perfect holiday . Within an hour of being there john was there to see all was ok and if we were happy with everything. Bedding changed twice and towels three times in ten days brilliant service. Not forgetting the massive balcony that got the sun all day. Great pubs and restaurants right on thedoorstep what more could you ask for. I will definitely be going back to apartment 201.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole d
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in another of johns apartments. The apartment was great sunshine all day in the balcony. Change of bed linen and towels in the middle of week which was brilliant. Had a great stay in the apartment we will definitely be back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vally246
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant !”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

lovely spacious bungalow with all amenities plus sunshine ! good tv ...great pool...loads of bars/restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good area
Liked least: no wfi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stupot64
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top apartment in a top complex”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment benefits from having a double balcony with the sun on it nearly all day. Very spacious all round with everything you need and more. very well positioned near to bars restaurants and with easy reach to the sea. John is a top guy. Only bit of a downer was towels only changed once, but this did not distract us from having a great week. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: Lack of towel change
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamoneys
1 review
“Clean, homely apartment in a great complex”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's the first time I had ever booked an apartment direct with owner and was a little worried as to what to expect however it was a beautiful clean apartment everything we needed our daughter was very pleased as she could watch her DVDs and there was the added bonus of a safe so we didn't have to worry about anything. The beds were really comfortable and the balcony and balcony furniture were fantastic. Than you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: would have liked wifi to work in the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$454
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing