We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$376
US$338
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$255
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
US$185
US$180
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$310
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$493
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$663
US$526
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,560)
Filter reviews
4,560 results
Traveller rating
1,504
1,719
861
312
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
1,719
861
312
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barhalf boardlarge hotelpool areathe ground floorevening mealmini discosiam parkanimation teamgreat holidayplenty of choicekids clubmeal timesfamily holidayplenty of sunbedsreception staffmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 4,560 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The Hotel was fantastic, the rooms where spotless at all times. The food and selection was stunning, but by far it was the staff and the entertainment crew that truly made this hotel stay an amazing experience.The location of the hotel was perfect for getting to local attractions. A special thanks to Patxi, Cuba and the rest of the entertainment crew for going above and beyond and making everyday an absolute blast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharkey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Sharkey81,

Thank you for being our guest and for your great review. We thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness, the food and our staff, especially the animation team and will pass them on to all the department. It is always our goal to provide the best service and we are very pleased to meet your expectations. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Positives, staff great, helpful and polite. Negatives - over crowded dining room, breakfast and evening meal is absolutely rammed and you spend a while searching for a table once seated you wait a while to be served watery wine! We ate out not of the time down because it was too crowded. The main pool area is over crowded and people are out a 7am putting towels down. We went down at 9am and couldn’t find a seat.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Paul W,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our guest. It is pity that we could not meet your expectations. Your comment will be passed to the respective departments as we always strive to enhance the well-being of our guests. We thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. For us it was a pleasure that you have been our guest and we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We've just returned from a four night break at Best Jacaranda. The hotel was lovely, we were bed and breakfast and the choice of food was good. Staff were very friendly too. Alexis who was on reception when were checking in was helpful, as our room card had been prepared for our arrival so had bit of wait while he sorted it out, he was very apologetic for our delay.
The rooms are a good size, we had 2 teenagers with us so had the sofa beds there was enough room for us all. The balcony was a good size and was overlooking the upper pool. The only thing that I wasn't keen on was the bathroom door - it's a glass door and not very private when showering or getting changed. Apart from that everything was very good and would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Mel B,

Thank you very much for being our guest and taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and will take your comment under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest’s experience. Your kind words about our staff, the food and the room will be passed on to each department. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The cleanliness of the hotel was spot on. The food selection we found to be slightly limited and repetitive. The animation team were great and my child thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment. The service was fantastic and the room was relatively modern and in good condition.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Luciafaithtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Best Jacaranda and your great feedback. We always do our best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that we could meet your expectations. Your kind words about our staff, cleanliness, animation and the room will be passed on to each department. We wish you all the best and look forward to give you a warm welcome again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week with family of 4. Room clean, well appointed. Pools- packed as expected, only 1 heated so everyone in there. Early start needed for sunbeds. Poolside bar does drinks and limited food during the day- but cake and sweet heavy. Catering- huge restaurant, food 5/10. European menu generally. Good access to Costa Adeje and La Caleta, easy road access to the TF1 for rest of island. Reasonable for a Tenerife type holiday- but expect no more than that sort of holiday would entail.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Brett R

Thank you for choosing our hotel Best Jacaranda for your family holiday and for taking the time to send us a review of your stay with us. We appreciate all comments and take good note of any improvement suggested to our services and guest experience. We will be more than happy to give you another warm welcome should you wish to visit our beautiful island sometime back soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews