We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
375
93
44
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
93
44
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige gourmet market building work prestige area shower door refurbished hotel torviscas playa soft towels an ocean view room separate dining area rain shower rooftop pool hotel opposite mini bar in room free bar finishing touches bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 537 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from 14th to 21st June. We were greeted at reception to a welcome drink and cool face cloth from one of the waiting staff. The check-in was fast and efficient. We were given a room on the right side of the hotel with a side sea view.
1st and only issue was the neighbouring hotel is being totally renovated. So forget about sitting on the balcony or having a quiet lie in. We mentioned our issues to reception on our 1st morning and were immediately given a room on the left hand side of the hotel with an upgrade to the 4th floor. Breakfast is 5* staff are extremely attentive and constantly topping up the breakfast selection. Amazing fresh fruit constantly being chopped and fresh fruit drinks of various kinds being blended.
Pool was lovely and warm.
Entertainment by the pool every day.
Varied from yoga to aqua aerobics to spin class. Other sessions such as soap making, healthy fruit smoothie class, coffee tasting were held.
Singers, magicians, trapeese artists were also part of the daily pool side entertainment.
We were b and b only but every day everybody by the pool was treated to a cocktail, and either an ice-cream, a burger, profiteroles or other treats.
I can only say that the entertainment team and all staff of the hotel were so so nice, friendly and professional.
Small issue with the room, we would have liked our bed linen changed more and floor could have been washed more. I was looking at dried in stains all week.
We had fresh water daily to the room.
Bon bons for the bed turndown service and we were given a bottle of cava for the inconvenience of having to change rooms.
We will definitely return to this hotel if we come back to Tenerife.
Lastly, if you are looking for a child free zone then this hotel is definitely the one.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Louise,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing it with others. Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a good impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Came to Tenerife for the first time as a couple and was looking forward to staying at Iberostar Sabila,
From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were treated very well, the staff are very polite and always happy to help. The rooms are exceptionally clean and always maintained, with fresh towels etc, we didn’t get much of a “sea view” even though that’s what we booked but you could still see a little, the only let down is the construction sight behind our balcony which starts at 8am everyday. The pool is relaxing with the bar nearby and the all inclusive deal is great, the breakfast, lunch and dinner service is good with fresh food everyday, the gourmet market is great too so try that out! Overall Iberostar sabila is a great hotel and would definitely stay here again- just maybe when the construction is over!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank dimplepatel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear guest,

We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments about some of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive.

It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Hotel Iberostar Sábila is an adult only hotel. The concept there is exceptional and service top notch! The new renovation at this hotel is unbeliveble successful. The rooms are very well equipped and bright. The food is great and I have to mention the street food place, the athmosphere and quality there is something everyone visiting Tenerife should experience, staying or not staying at the hotel.
I will for sure stay at Hotel Sábila again next time we go to Tenerife.

Room tip: You can buy upgrate and then you have pool area on the top floor with food and drinks. I can highly recommend that.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank doddigud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us. Such a friendly review of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that Iberostar will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

This is 5 star hotel at its best from very friendly staff and management modern fantastic restaurants, we have returned after spending 12days being pampered,hotel had a major renovation and only opened in March its modern with all hi tech gadgets bright bedrooms are very spacious lovely comfortable beds and I requested hard pillows when we arrived we were given a pillow menu to choice from wow. We were all inclusive and I would strongly recommend it all branded spirits wine from menu three nights in gourmet market restaurant what a experience a must if you're staying here the buffet restaurant was one of the best we ever had amazing food the deserts were to die for yum yum .we had a problem with our air conditioning in the room three times I went to reception and three times we were told we will sort it out but they didn't no apology so we slept with balcony door opened we did not want to create a fuss I have to say I would definitely return and will in the new year thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room tip: Try to get a room facing the town major building works on side sea view side
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
12  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear John,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a brilliant time in our hospitality. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We, therefore, find it wonderful that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it.
It would be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely superb hotel from top to bottom. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options. Dinner was lovely (remember to take long trousers with you!) although reception will lend you some should you forget yours. The entertainment around poolside during the day was fantastic. The gourmet market is definitely worth experiencing and the cocktails are to die for. We had a small problem with the air conditioning in our room. Reception were prompt in trying to resolve this and in the end we were offered a room change and complimentary dinner for the remainder of our trip with no hassle. Though the small initial problem I cannot fault the customer service- Thank you Miriam. We would 100% stay here again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay with us. It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, our numerous services provided and the careful distribution of our hotel and its wealth of facilities.
Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews