We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,439)
Filter reviews
6,439 results
Traveller rating
3,300
2,154
718
179
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,300
2,154
718
179
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool la laja star hotel pasta station lovely hotel half board evening entertainment a la carte restaurant plenty of sunbeds bed and breakfast all inclusive guests plenty of choice large hotel reception area something for everyone on an all inclusive basis main bar
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 6,439 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here between Xmas and a new Year and enjoyed it very much. It was somewhat quiet (50% occupancy) which suited us fine. Great breakfast, nice room (could benefit from modernisation) and helpful and nice staff. I liked the top floor adult only pool best. If you want to go out in the evening be prepared for a down hill walk to the beach area - and corresponding uphill walk back - for 10 mins or so. I would not hesitate to book another stay at this hotel!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheOne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments, it´s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Tenerife.
Best regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times, And am sorry to say that on this visit the hotel let its self down . Our Bedroom Toilets had a bad smell from the drains , The restaurants selection off food was poor also when it ran out you had to wait for it to be replaced over long ,Plus they had Christmas lights up which were not switched on . I think that the hotel is struggling with a cash flow due to the delay on the opening of there new hotel the Victoria . I think the hotel needs to get back to where it was (fantastic Quality for the price) for the good off its loyal customers

Room Tip: If you want to keep the cost down don't book a pool or sea view as there is a added cost
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DAVYC317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Hotel is well run and clean with huge public areas. You should not have to fight for a subbed and I personally witnessed the removal of towels by staff in accordance with hotel policy. All in all (though we only stayed bed and breakfast)I could not fault the hotel or it's attentive staff

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Can not fault this hotel, we had a lovely time. It was a special birthday for me and the bottle of Cava in the room was a lovely extra. I did have a fall in the garden and the hotel staff did everything to help me.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Hotel tied and dated ,requires refurbishment, even the main swimming pool was leaking into the main foyer area.
Although the staff worked hard to maintain standards, the rooms are in need of up dating
Restaurant should under go a complete review of the food hygiene standards , raw uncooked fish and meats in the same area, hot food under lights ,left for long periods to go cold, raw uncooked vegtables, fruit in bowls of water to go soggy.
Our holiday completely ruined when we were ill with vomiting and diarrhoea after eating In restaurant

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank russt102018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
GF Gran Costa Adeje has an ongoing improvement & maintenance plan and many of our installations and facilities have been upgraded over the past few years, such as our restaurant and the redecoration of the rooms; nevertheless, we are pleased to receive this feedback as it helps us to concentrate our efforts in the areas most in need of work.
We offer a wide & varied buffet in all our food services,. We regret that your personal choice did not coincide with our selection. Our Hotel meets with all the legal requirements and quality standards to classify it as 5*; we also follow a strict Health and Safety programme. In our buffet restaurant we cater for around 800 guests per day, and try to offer something to everyone´s taste, at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We include themed nights, fresh pasta, separate meat and fish live-cooking stations every evening. We maintain a high standard of quality in all the products offered to our guests. We are sorry you felt ill during your stay; we cannot relate this to our service since we have received no other comments from guests about any problem with the food.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We hope you will offer us another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews