We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,338)
Filter reviews
6,338 results
Traveller rating
3,246
2,121
706
177
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,246
2,121
706
177
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolla lajastar hotelpasta stationlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastall inclusive guestsplenty of choicelarge hotelreception areasomething for everyoneon an all inclusive basismain bar
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 6,338 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. Rooms are nice and cleaned well. Food is excellent. Pools are good a lots of sun beds
We were all inclusive and think service was a bit slow in the bars. 1 thing just to mention is tea and coffee is not free in your room even if all inclusive which the management should think about as for such a small thing

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Satch20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
Our All Inclusive service is available in all restaurants and bars around the hotel. Kettles are provided free of charge in all rooms along with some initial products. Services in the room such as mini-bar, tea/coffee replacements & room service requests are subject to an extra charge.
We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel, great food good location, nice pools and the staff are great.

I do however have one major gripe, the WiFi is so bad it’s non existent. They would be better off saying they do not have WiFi.

Also the system they use to authenticate guests onto the WiFi is the most convoluted roundabout effort I have ever seen.

If you can life without WiFi, Facebook and YouTube this is a the hotel for you!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Conn_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Guest,
We apologise for any shortfall in our wifi service; we are working with our supplier to check those areas of the hotel which are not receiving a strong signal. We hope to improve our general coverage.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and will return at some point in the future.
Best regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I’m sitting waiting to leave this wonderful hotel so thought I would write this review.
We normally go to a villa but after this hotel was recommended by friends we though we’d give it a go.
The hotel is beautiful and has big “wow” factors as soon as you arrive. The huge reception area with the pool as a ceiling, the waterfall, the welcome drink!
As we checked in quite late on a Sunday night we were impressed by Ludi’s friendliness. She gave us all the information we needed and more!
Our room was lovely. Big bathroom with bath and shower over it. 2 sinks. Toilet with sliding door and bidet. (Does anybody use these??) the hair dryer is one of these ones attached to the wall on the bathroom so it’s impossible to style your hair with it. Really regretted not bringing mine!
We asked for a pool/ sea view and that’s exactly what we got. Room 478 was lovely. I would say the balcony was quite small but there’s nothing they can do to change that.
We tried the adult only pool but felt like sardines in a tin!
There were always lots of beds at the pool but people did still book them! If you like entertainment at the pool there were things to join in.
The pool bar was ok. Food poor. Only ate there once.
Breakfast was amazing as everyone says. Lots of choices. Staff work incredibly hard and are so pleasant and helpful.
Can’t comment on the entertainment as we always arrived back as it finished. Enjoyed sitting outside with a drink before bed. Again the waiting staff were great.
I would agree that as a 5 star hotel they should provide water and replace tea/coffee/sugar every day but this is one of the few negatives.
If you have a late flight home and are not keeping you room( you can request to keep it until 2pm for free or it costs 65€!) make sure you book the shower. We didn’t know you had to.
If I was coming back to Adeje I would return to this hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Teacherlady0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel.
We regret that the food in our pool bar was not to your liking, we would welcome any suggestions for improvement.
Thank you also for the suggestion about the water and replacement products, which will be taken into consideration.
We appreciate your kind remarks about our impressive reception, the lovely room and our amazing breakfast. Special thanks also for mentioning our hard-working and helpful staff,
We hope to see you on your next visit to Costa Adeje.
Regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Check in quick easy and very friendly. Rooms great size although the sofa bed quite uncomfortable to sleep in as mattress very thin. Air con not the best and WiFi was problematic, but it didn’t spoil our holiday. Food is everywhere and with an all inclusive package it offers great value for money. Rooms are very clean and serviced daily. The upstairs adult pool is a super escape from the screaming kids below on the lower floors. Dancing lifeguards entertained the masses so it was a welcome retreat to escape upstairs. I had a massage in the spa amazing experience . All in all a good 4 star . The decor is quite dated buf all
In all a good break away. Location ideal good choice would come back

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We stayed at the GF Gran Costa Adeje at the start of July 2018 for a week. We had two standard rooms. One for my husband and I, and the other for our sons aged 19,17 and 13. We chose the All-inclusive option and were really glad we did. It was excellent value for money. It allows a really wide range of soft and alcoholic drinks and many cocktails, all food and snacks from a range of places throughout the hotel all day. Bottled water is available for you to use eg to take t your room at night, just ask at the bar. A wrist band is worn to show you are All inclusive, with children wearing a different colour to adults.
Rooms:
Rooms were lovely and large. Decor was fine, a little old, but spotlessly clean. TV with a range of channels catering mainly for English and German. Cleaned daily and sheets changed on request. Fresh towels daily. Pillow menu if you require something specific. Bathrooms very big. Double sinks and separate area for toilet and bidet within bathroom. Toiletries and hairdryer supplied. The only complaint I had was the sofa bed. The mattress was very thin and my son ended up taking the mattress off and going on the floor. Next day I asked at reception, and they sent a mattress topper. We had a mountain view and patio area as we were on the ground floor. Pull out clothes drier and seating/table on the patio was very welcome. Air conditioning was good. Storage space ample.
Pool area
Very good. Two main pools downstairs which were not overcrowded and an adult only area with naturist section on roof. Staff were very good at removing towels from sunbeds first thing, where people had just reserved them and gone to breakfast or out for the morning. In this way you could always find somewhere to sit. Sunbeds very comfortable with a big mattress. Pool towels available and changeable as needed from a little hut poolside. Pool bar good, and snacks area available too.
Entertainment
Live music nightly, followed by a show from 9.30 and then more music until midnight. Quality was fairly good - not like you get for example on a cruise but then this isn't a cruise! examples were the 3 tenors, flamenco, rolling stones tribute and my favourite the comic singer, who did all sorts of impressions of singers. Daily entertainment team were enthusiastic.
Food
We took all our meals in the buffet restaurant. The other restaurant had a 30% discount for those on a meal plan but we like a buffet. Breakfast had everything you could imagine. Cereals, fruit, meats cheeses, fruit juices, smoothies, champagne, bacon, sausages, beans, tomatoes, breads, pastries and eggs done every way you can imagine. Lunch had a fair variety and dinner was very good. Huge variety of seafood and fish, meat and chicken, speciality salads and pates, soups both hot and cold, carvery, pizza, meat being grilled for your taste, salads, vegetables done in a range of ways. A lovely range of sauces and different dishes e.g. a Chinese theme seemed to prevail one night, but there were many others options if you didn't like this. Desserts had many similarities but the range was wide so you could try a bit of everything. I thought the food was great. My husband is very picky and very greedy to be fair. He said it was good, but he would have liked to see a faster replenishment of popular items eg English style bacon went very fast and was sometimes not available without a delay. I think he is being picky, it shows food isn't sitting around getting cold. A lot of it is being cooked in front of you at the centre of the buffet island. Lots of things for kids too. Ice-cream on tap. I never like the scoop sitting in water idea, which is in place here. But to be fair my kids ate the ice-cream all week with no upset tummy so it must have been kept clean. We were all fine in this respect. The dining room was very clean. My only complaint was that it doesn't appear to be air conditioned and we were roasting in there all week. We asked to sit near the window and the main waiter said it was full in that section (we saw immediately it wasn't full, he was just managing tables to spread out diners amongst his staff I suspect) Next day we asked again and were told again it was full. I insisted this time and we were found a table. Air conditioning should really be in place in a 5 star hotel. Table service was good for drinks.
Area of the hotel
We didn’t really wander far as we were all inclusive. It is a steep walk to the sea, I agree with what everyone says about the slippy pavement. I walked on the road side as it was empty. The shopping centre is a nice place to look - lots of designer shops and restaurants. We wanted to go on some trips but left it too late and they were booked up.
Staff
Very friendly and polite. Extremely helpful on the whole. Arranged a late check out as we didn’t leave until 4.30pm, so we could keep the room until 2pm. Each time I went to reception we had a positive experience.
We would visit again. All of our family enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennydog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in writing this very detailed review; we are sure it will be useful to other guests considering a stay with us.
We can say that the restaurant is air-conditioned and we will check with our maintenance staff to see if there was any incident during your stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
We hope to see you on a future visit to Tenerife.
With regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews