We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveller rating
1,527
1,204
353
79
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,527
1,204
353
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering bedroom bungalow kids club family hotel canarian village bouncy castle main pool zip wire evening entertainment kids pool pool bar shallow end cleaned every day half board siam park animation team great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

I visited here for 2 weeks with my husband and two sons aged 15 & 10. The hotel is in a great central location close to many restaurants, bars and shops. There were good facilities for the children with 3 separate pool areas. Great atmosphere round the larger pool where we sat; with music and lots of activities (not forced to participate though). Special mention to the animation team who really do a fab job and are great with children of all ages (Johnny in particular had unlimited energy & patience).
The hotel complex is large and secure, so great for giving kids a bit of independence as the only access is through reception with security on the door. Our room was rather disappointing as it was tired and in real need of a refurb (these are on-going) but unfortunately ours wasn’t one of those. Many of our sockets didn’t work which is an issue with everyone wanting to charge electronic devices. Cutlery and crockery is limited so if you were truly going to operate on a self catering basis and eating in you would struggle. We had a kettle which needed to be heat on a ring and took an age to heat. Wi-Fi wasn’t much cop and neither was the air-conditioning; it felt like it was only operating at half capacity even when set to maximum.
The rooms were cleaned every day and new towels were provided; sheets could also be changed every day if requested (just place card on the beds). Pool towels could be used for a €10 deposit and these could be changed daily too. The safe was not free (€2 per day). TV’s in both living room and bed room with BBC 1 & 2, ITV and C4. There was a kids club which my 2 didn’t use but seemed well attended and run. We didn’t eat in the hotel other than once at the pool bar and it was okay and fairly reasonably priced. There was also nightly entertainment but as we were there with a group of friends we went out every night so I can’t comment on the quality of this.
On balance I’d say it is a fairly average family hotel with some good points and some room for improvement. Location and general cleanliness good but could be a much improved experience for guests with a few tweaks.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LorHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Overall a good place for families. It’s a big complex and we were near the back so nipping out to supermarket was a good 10min walk even though it’s nearby. Was disappointed to be charged €15 for a tired looking Ikea high chair but my fault for not being organised and taking one of those portable things! Twice we had issues getting into our safe and front door due to batteries running out, the first time was when we were needing to get money to go out on an exucursion which delayed our leaving and the second time we couldn’t get into our apartment at night time, it took 2 trips to reception to get someone to come and almost 40min to sort issue, not impressed seeing as it was 9:30 at night and past our 1yr olds bedtime already. We ate at the restaurant once, not a big buffet fan but husband is, the offerings here didn’t change my mind. The pools are good and never had any problems getting a lounger. Lots of building work going on around so not sure if that is why there isn’t many restaurants a bit closer, had to go nearer to beach for a variety.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

A reasonable hotel which does the job. However, poor facilities in the room with only two plugs of which only one works. No double beds only twin beds and very temperamental locking systems on the doors.
If you are a family then this hotel will probably be perfect with lots of things for children however, for couples it proves to be rather noisy with no areas to relax. Although there is an adult area there was nothing there other than a couple of deck chairs.

Lastly, paying all inclusive I was disappointed to find that much was not included. Obviously breakfast, lunch and dinner were but most of the drinks were extra aswell as snacks.

However, the staff were lovely and the food in the restaurant was nice, just not suited for couples.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Emily,
We regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
We can tell you that we are currently redecorating and upgrading our rooms and hope to complete all of them in the coming months. We apologise for any imperfections in your room.
Thank you for highlighting the restaurant food as well as our lovely staff.
You may like to consider our sister hotels GF Fañabe 4* or GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*, which are all situated along the same street, as a future holiday option.
With regards
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Just returned in early hours of this morning staying in Gf Isabel from 3rd to 13th July.and will be returning next year.First family holiday in Tenerife usually go to mainland Spain (all the costas) certainly will not be returning there again Tenerife so much nicer, relaxing and cleaner.
After reading some of the reviews about the hotel i had mixed feelings about going but i am writing a honest review as i only have one holiday a year and save hard for it so i if i don't like it i will say. So review may be long. LOL.
We arrived late on Tuesday evening , check in was very quick and everything explained in English , front of house have very good English.We were given a cold buffet of salad and meats. We were then greeted by Miguel who took us in the club car to our apartment which was at the far end of the complex , which suited us very quiet , high floor ,4, which is the highest over looking complex and sea view which we requested.

HOTEL: First impressions were fantastic just looked like the pictures on JET2 website.
We stayed all inclusive ,( family of 3 with a teenager.)
ROOM: We stayed in the apartment block overlooking pools , sea view and also mountain views wow waking up to that every morning. Room very spacious with separate bedroom and living area.Large balcony with seating area Living area very good if self catering as is equipped with cooker, microwave , kettle and toaster. Bathroom was very clean with an excellent power shower. At first with the idea of not flushing paper down the toilet i thought disgusting but so got into the way of it and the rooms are always cleaned to a high standard everyday so never had an unpleasant odour. In room on occasions tiny ants crawled about the worktop in the kitchen area which is expected in a warm country but i got a lemon rubbed it on worktop and never came back,
Bed so comfy and air conditioning fantastic.
FOOD/DRINK
All inclusive was fantastic a vast selection of foods for breakfast , lunch and dinner with option of eating at pool bar with usual pizza, nuggets, burgers etc, we always ate in restaurant or got a packed lunch to go out on a tour.For people who say it was not a good selection i do not know which hotel they were eating in or must been so fussy and would be better going self catering.Every meal time always great selection of meats turkey, chicken , beef, veal , duck, fish etc... with a selection of vegetables , rices and pastas. too much to choose from, themed nights were very good especially the Chinese night. drinks are served by waiting staff and vino is served by bottle if required also get bottles of water , juices or beer with dinner. All staff in restaurant were very polite and like some hotels i feel i wasn't being rushed to eat dinner. I observed ALL staff demonstrate a very high standard of service from down to using cutlery to place napkin on table to keep food areas spotlessly clean one member of staff who stood out was Sandra very pleasant young lady.
Some branded drinks are available at a cost on all inclusive but local brands are just as good , cocktails limited, water is available by the bottle.
Only negative about dinner is unsupervised children especially at dessert counter , not using utensils provided using their hands and mixing ice cream flavours , my concern is cross contamination and maybe people with allergies .
ENTERTAINMENT:
A very good selection of activities throughout the day for all age groups if you want to participate. I only took part in the aqua fitness witch was really good especially with the girl with long blonde hair can not remember her name sorry, got right in the pool with you. On reviews i read it was mostly in German but we didn't find this problem all entertainment staff spoke in various languages and we always felt included.
Evening entertainment was a hit or a miss , ABBA show was very good as was Do you remember . As a family of a teenager we sat in the balcony area most nights watching entertainment or playing cards quality family time.On a couple of night went out as hotel is very close to beach front with a selection of eating places and bars.Entertainment team work very long hours and shows keep the children happy.Although some night entertainment stops around 11 but bar is open wilh music playing in background for a quiet drink.

POOLS/AMMENITIES
3 pools which were never really felt busy due to size ,reserving of sunbed was not allowed until chains removed but some people still do just to get sometimes up to 8 beds right beside the pool, not really needed as beds were always available.
young children tended to stay in pool with slide or the quieter pool at back of complex
Gym looked very good but never accessed it maybe next year.
Around hotel got pool tables , machines for kids to play on but often were always being used or out of order. Hotel is close to beach and main shopping area.
WIFI not very good could only really connect first thing in morning or late at night but a least everyone was not on telephones and we spoke lol.

STAFF:
All staff from front of house ,house keeping , bar , restaurant etc etc ... always greeted you with a smile and Hola. One particularly member of the bar staff was Nora, She was very helpful and was patient with my son Darren who was applying the Spanish skills he had learned , she as also very friendly always saying Hola, and on departure she shook Darren's hand and said "Goodbye my friend" which was a a nice gesture.
OVERALL:
Very clean hotel , great layout, fantastic food, friendly and helpful staff , great location, would definitely recommend.
FINAL THANK YOU ; It was our 24th wedding anniversary when away and my sister emailed just say and the hotel made us a beautiful card with lovely words on it , small box of chocolates and a bottle of Brut was left in our room , a lovely touch .
It was to be our last family holiday as teenager moving on to uni but was on telephone to teenage cousin while on holiday wants her to come next year so GF Isabel looking forward to extended family holiday next year.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank claire1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Claire,
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review following your recent stay.
We have taken note of your comments about children at the buffet and will ensure our staff monitor this in the future.
We appreciate your positive comments about our fantastic food selection, the comfortable beds and the general cleanliness. Thank you also for highlighting the helpfulness and high standard of service from our staff, especially Sandra and Nora; we are very pleased to pass on your comments.
We look forward to seeing you, and your extended family, in our establishment next year.
With best regards
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel as we have a 3 year old and it totally suits his age.
There was a bouncy castle which went up every day, a small soft play, couple of small playgrounds and a fab kids pool with slides which was so shallow it’s ideal for young children. Kids club is from 3 years but my son wouldn’t go by himself but the staff were friendly and we would have been happy to leave him if he’d wanted to stay.
We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the kids get their own plastic cutlery at breakfast and there was a good choice each day.
Apartment was clean and tidy, hot showers and good free WiFi.
Didn’t use the gym or sample any of the adult entertainment but we did go to the mini disco a couple of times and there were lots of kids of all nationalities.

It was not a cheap place to stay and I probably wouldn’t choose it again if going with adults only as I wouldn’t use the gym or need entertaining at night as we like to eat out away from the hotel at different places but if you have young children it’s a winner!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you decide to visit us again in the future.
Kind regards
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews