We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,502)
Filter reviews
4,502 results
Traveller rating
1,983
1,561
622
200
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,983
1,561
622
200
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungepool areaadult clubsea viewpremium drinksbbq nightthemed nightsgreat holidayfashion showanimation teamplenty of choiceevening entertainmentlovely hotelcleaned every daytoastiesreception staffon tap
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 4,502 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This was the 2nd time I have stayed here. I came with my daughter for a chill out. The weather wasn't kind to us but that didn't stop us relaxing. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Since our last visit they have put an a la carte in the courtyard which was nice but a bit breezy. I stayed this time in room 401 which was great. Just booked to return on the 26th May with my hubby and would love to get that room again. Well done be live

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank debtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Yes, another brilliant holiday at La Nina. A few negative reviews and we met a few guests who did nothing but moan. These are what we call professional moaners!!!
The staff and their hard work and smiles make this hotel the best in Costa Adeje. They are all very hard working and friendly. The food is very good and varied, different theme nights and a BBQ on a Wednesday night. The Al a Carte restaurant was also very good with waitress/waiter service. A choice of five starters, main and desert in very pleasant surroundings.
Plenty of choice of food at the pool bar - not just burger and chips but lovely salad pots and fruit pots
I understand that a new manager is starting at La Nina and hope he carries on the good work and keeps the staff (some who have been there years) happy because they really do make this hotel popular and guests keep coming back year after year.
To sum up : great clean hotel, location perfect for beach/bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher florrs have best views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Daisymae067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in March, fast transfer and quick check in. Room on the top floor, clean, spacious and modern. Occasionally had to wait an excessive amount of time for lift. Unfortunately our room was next to lift shaft which kept us awake most nights. The rooms come with a Bluetooth speaker which we didn’t use but unfortunately others did and their music could be heard in our room at various times including late at night. We didn’t appreciate the daily fashion show as we like to relax around the pool and not have 45 minutes of booming music. Food was ok but NOT 4 star! The staff are outstanding and work tirelessly with a smile constantly on their faces. The location was excellent and just a few minutes from the harbour. The BBQ night was the best night for food. We used the a la carte once, it was ok. The area surrounding the pool was ok but could be cleaner. We sunbathed in the same area each day and noticed the same tea bag and cigarette ends for 5 days in a row so I feel more should be done to clean and wash these areas. We will not return as we prefer a more spacious and CLEAN pool area. For the price it was ok but I feel there are better 4 star in Adeje.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PoolieGirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Visited here in mid March with my wife. Having read a few negative reviews before we arrived we were getting a little concerned,but we needn’t have worried because it was a superb hotel. Every member of staff were extremely helpful ,friendly and polite.The room was very clean and modern with a great view. The food was fantastic with a different theme every night. The entertainment was typical hotel entertainment, but it was very enjoyable. The location was very close to the beach and all the local amenities. Having stayed in this resort at different hotels many times, we would definitely recommend this hotel and would return in the future

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shatteredsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Unlike most All Inclusive hotels, this one has some small print..
Branded drinks are extra (fair enough) but if you want Chicken that's being roasted at the pool bar, it's extra. Some cocktails are free if they have the shots on the shelf. It's not help yourself so you have to wait until served for any snacks unless you change for main dining at lunch.
Gym is free but doesn't open til 11am and although there is an inside pool, steam room, sauna and NAKED sauna, that's all extra. You do have an option to use this for free on your first two days, but after that. You need to pay.
Entertainment is ok. Some music at the pool, a fashion show midday most days, and the NATO standard table tennis, SHOOTING and darts. Breakfast is fine with all you need and the staff are a credit to the hotel. There is a guy strolling around the restaurant and pool bar in suit and tie inspecting the sausages and cutlery, and rather than micro manage his staff he should engage the guests and ask their opinion on the food and service. Cleanliness of the hotel is very good and showers are constant hot water, we'll kept rooms with fridges and aircon and Queen beds.
We had a sea view and was very nice.
Gym has a couple of benches some free weights, bells and cardio stuff. Rower, bikes, cross trainer and treadmill. Could really do with a multigym and cables and it would be fine then.
Lifts are everywhere but you could get caught out. Some don't go to the floor you want even though all the buttons are there!? When calling for a lift (We were on floor 7) you have no idea it's coming or not so you could be waiting a while.. .
So, not the best 4 star but staff are very polite and all very clean..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chelseaman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews