We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
471
462
137
51
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
462
137
51
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan half board air con pool area small hotel studio apartment self catering plenty of sunbeds puerto colon sea front evening meal lifeguard on duty plenty of choice sea view two single beds the ground floor small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Friendly hotel staff and very helpful. Food good choice even for gluten free. Clean rooms and change of bedding and towels. Only bad point is the amount of people who put towels on sun beds and go away for hours. If the person does not come back within a certain time could they not be removed. It must be worse in the summer.

Room tip: Safe deposit box and kettle useful.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Poppy617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Controlling the education of people is very complicated - we will try to find a solution, but it usually leads to other problems - it is complicated, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you very much for your understanding. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to HOVIMA Panorama soon.

Kind regards,
Coro/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd Visit in 3 years, so that speaks volumes about this Hotel.
On arrival we were greeted at reception by a very cheery Oliver, who speeded us through check in.
We were given room 151 facing our preferred white wall, the room itself was as we have come to expect, clean, tidy and basically equipped.
We were half board and the breakfast and dinner buffets were of a good standard and varied throughout our stay.
The hotel and pool area were spotless as per normal. (Even after our 3rd Visit the sunbed dash in the morning is still a source of amusement)
All in all the staff and the Panorama made our visit very enjoyable and we will most definitely be returning.
Peter and Lynne

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank petersH3019QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Peter and Lynne,

How delightful is to read your review following your stay with us. We are glad to know that the lovely HOVIMA Panorama met all your requirements once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Coro/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Breakfast was fine but the evening meals were poor. Small selection no variation each day would not recommend apart from bed and breakfast. Rooms were fine. Best part about the hotel were the staff, very friendly and helpfull.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank jeancbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Jean

Thank you very much for this review regarding your recent stay with us at HOVIMA Panorama. The staff here is an extra plus, they deserve this recognition. We are going to check the menu´s rotation to improve our service. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you visit Tenerife!

Kind regrads,
Coro/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Room tip: Try to get a sea view rather than a pool view
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HOVIMAHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Night 9 stay here booked with Jet2, excellent location if you enjoy a walk can go to los cristianos or the opposite all the way down to la calletta.
The pool area is very well kept and yes i agree with other reviewers the same people grab the sun beds early then dont even use them for several hours!! Thankfully not a problem for us we enjoy the beach, but did enjoy some half days round the pool very chilling late afternoon with live saxophone playing
We requested a studio high floor with sea view but was allocated 1st floor which faced the pool but got the afternoon sun so not a problem.
The studio and all the Hotel is very clean but is in need of a refurb, breakfast was very good evening meal was not as good the food was often luke warm which was a shame as this spoilt most of the dishes on offer ( fish was very good).
The staff were very attentive and polite and work very hard.
Would use again if Jet2 did self catering or breakfast only.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Lesley,

Thank you very much for this kind feedback following your recent stay with us-
Your opinion is very important for us and it motivates us to offer you the best of HOVIMA Panorama-

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Coro/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews