We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't return”
Review of Los Geranios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Los Geranios
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GLASGOW, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Won't return”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I chose these apartments because they were on the main street. I'd been to the area 6 yrs. ago but had forgotten just how steep the hill was. Do not go if you are in any way disabled. You will also have to go down steep hills or steps to reach beach and it's restaurants and bars but that applies to almost all hotels in that area.
Bar and pool bar closed which I knew but it gave the reception area a run down appearance.
Staff unfriendly apart from the security guard who gave me a nice welcome, late at night.
Very secure apartments, as door is always locked.
My apartment was due for renovation next year 138 so was pretty poor.
Usual British, down early to reserve their sunbeds with towels.

Room Tip: Low down will only give pool view but high up will give you great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANDYSCOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dowszer, Knowledge of the area at Los Geranios, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Reference your review: The hilly nature and stepped areas surrounding the Puerto Colon / San Eugenio / Torviscas area can cause some mobility difficulties. However Los Geranios apartments have some great reviews as you can see below.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    45
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
82
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We booked our apartment through Alan Dow, we have been going to Los Geranios for the passed 5 years we stay in 208, 210, or 211 which is the one we like the best,
you get the sun from midday until sunset, most of Alans Apartments have been updated, all mod cons everything you need are in these Apartments.
If you like Irish music it's right next door at the Irish Fiddler, we eat out most nights down at the Harbour or nearer Los Geranios. Harley's American Diner, (very large meals)
You are made very welcome when you arrive by the Staff at the reception at Los Geranios. we stayed here from 2nd August till 9th. We have already booked to go again next year.

Room Tip: 208 & 211 Apartments have a double balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ALANMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Just got back from staying at los Geranios Tenerife stayed in apartment 118 which has a sea and mountain view and sun on the balcony from about 1pm till sundown,.
The room it self is in need of an update but was clean on arrival and had plenty of room, the only down side was there`s no air conditioning only a ceiling fan,i carnt remember the last time i had a room with just ceiling fans but this is not the only room with ceiling fans when laying at the pool you could see most rooms had them.
As for the pool area it`s lovely and clean and was refurbished in 2010 ( so i was told ) loads of sunbeds available every day we used to go down to the pool about 10.30 to 11.30.
Reception staff was very polite & helpful even arranged our taxi booking home for us.
The apartment are based at the top of a hill with a one way road system outside them, San Eugenio it self is a little bit hilly but you get used to them.
As for going back - yes i would go back but would really like to find an apartment with air conditioning....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hallinhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just got back from Los Geranios apartments in Costa Adeje. Booked through someone we know - stayed in Apartment 117. Two bedroom apartment, which has recently been re-decorated was great - very clean, tidy and had everything that we needed TV etc. Location of this complex great for beach and bars. Pool area always clean and tidy, plenty of sun loungers and pool not too busy. Definitely going back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Meichelle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Just got back from Los Geranios. Stayed in Alan Dow apartments A208 and A108 for a family and friends 'Get Away' holiday.

Apartments, Facilities and Pool are exceptional. Everything you need is on your doorstep from Home Cooking through to Take Away food, DIY to Shopping. We loved it and are planning to go back soon.

Some apartments aren't up to the same standard as others due to some being fully refurbished, whilst others haven't been done yet. Alan Dow tells you to ring doorbells, introduce yourself and feel free to look around all of his apartments in the complex (isn't that agreat way to find which one you like the best?).

We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We loved A208 and A108 personally but gonna try A702 next!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Snicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Obviously some of the poor reviews are due to specific rooms, we went with extended family. We had a 1 bed apartment on the 6th floor, step daughter and boyfriend had a studio, we also had another stepdaughter and her boyfriend plus boyfriends mam and dad plus two friends that stopped the first week -four rooms between us and they were all fine, we had a brilliant time, fantastic location, quiet but close to the action if required. We booked the private apartments through Alan Dow apartments. We played ball games in the pool and everyone was fine with it - we didn't cause any problems and no one complained - we also had a frisbee on the beach so we had fun and no one complained to us.
We will be going there again due to the location - it wasn't 5 star but combined with the reasonable prices and cheap food an drink round the area it was perfect for us

Room Tip: All you can eat Chinese just over the road was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KJ1_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We have stayed in the Adeje area before, but has been the best of our accommodation. No longer a hotel but privately owned apartments and holiday rentals, (no bar or restaurant on site). Our room was A105, pool & sea view, booked through Alan Dow Holidays, myself, my partner and my teenage son stayed here. Very clean, very quiet and the staff on reception and security guy at night were all helpful and polite. Theres is internet access and a payphone next to reception, and a cold water dispensing machine just outside the main doors for refilling bottles, much cheaper than the supermarket. Loads of British channels on the TV for catching up with the soaps etc. The apartments are mainly owned by retired people, so dont expect loud parties or a party atmosphere etc, and there are rules for the pool (no inflatables and no music without headphones). Very close to some great bars & restaurants for either noisy or quiet nights out. Opposite is St Eugens bar, very large with two cabarate acts/shows a night. I can recommend The Rumpot with the host Taffy, very nice guy, they do great shows and cheap drinks, quizzes and raffles etc, also, try Marios steakhouse, fantastic food with great friendly staff, they can both be found out of the main apartment entrance, turn right to the top of the road/roundabout and cross over towards St Eugens bar and turn left, Marios is 50 yards on the left and the Rumpot is another 200 yards further up. These apartments are also very close to a supermarket in C.C. St Eugens, and also Porto Colon is 3-4 minutes walk away, with yet more bars & restaurants...........ps........if you have kids or are still a big kid, get along to Siam Park (water park), 20 minute walk, or free bus from just up past the Rumpot opposite the Academy bar. Will definitely be going back to these apartments.
Taxi from the airport cost us 23-25 euros.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Elliot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
142 reviews
0.2 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
900 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#47 of 57 in Costa Adeje
305 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#41 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Property: Los Geranios
Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Geranios 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Los Geranios Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing