We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Geranios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Geranios
Ranked #44 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have recently returned from tenerife and apartment 210. We have stayed in Los Geranios for the last 3 years now twice with other owners (only because we couldn't get in Alan's when we wanted) and i have to say his definetly come out on top. Everything was provided it was spotlessly clean throughout, very modern and a smooth transaction with Alan from start to finish. Already we are booking for next year very popular area all attractions great views of the sea, the beach a stones throw away, Carn't wait to be there again.

Room Tip: I like the sea and pool view rooms, sunshine all day really. Double balconies also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank motoxmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    45
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
81
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at Alan Dows apartments last week (21st-28th March), and what a fantastic time we had. We first stayed in A118 (for 3 nights), which is due to be refurbished in July this year, but still very good, for what we required. Double balcony and sea view. We were then given the pleasure of moving to A702, well this was 5 star luxury. All modern, both fixtures, fittings and deco. Both apartments had a washing machine as well. The only downside was that the main bedroom window of A702 had been replaced, and the job not completed, which Alan was unaware of, but is now. The whole complex is clean, tidy and quiet on an evening. If you want to relax by the pool, be prepared for the regular/permanent people, who have (or think they do), reserved sunbathing areas. They are up and about early "marking their territory", and then when allowed, move their sun loungers into place, like little worker bees!!!. But to be honest if your not bothered about being by the pool in an afternoon A702 is a proper sun trap, and sheltered. The area around the apartments, has a good supermarket or two, plenty of shops and bars. Eugenes Bar over the road is worth a visit as there is entertainment on 7 nights a week, with an excellent compare Mike Carlton. If you like a nice walk on an evening you can visit the more lively area of Las Americas, and in particular "Yordys Bar". But you will also find loads of other bars and clubs including Yates, Rehab and Oneills to name but a few!!!
If you book through Alan Dow, he cannot do enough for you, his communication is first class, even when we booked it only 6 weeks in advance. Niki the admin/cleaner is very friendly and accommodating as well, although never met her, only spoke to her.
Thanks Alan, will defo, be booking again, loved it, loved Tenerife, and did not want to come home :-(

Room Tip: Rooms on 6th & 7th floors are large with a sunny aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caz107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have to be in apartment 105 and S64, and can only recommend both occasions. There is the sun from noon until the sun goes down.

In 105 there is a slightly larger kitchen and a separate bedroom and has views to both pool and ocean. The S64 has views to the sea and mountains.

Throughout the complex is quiet and calm around the clock, and the reception provides an excellent service. There is a large supermarket close by and of course plenty of bars and restaurants ...

We will definitely come back.

Regards
Andersen, Denmark.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Henrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Have stayed in Alan Dows apartments before and find them excellent for my needs,clean and the updated apartments have modern interiors and most have views, not 2 many younger people about so the complex is quiet, ideal for relaxing ,the staff on the complex are superb and stick rigidly to the complex rules ie no ball games or lilos in the pool and no afterhours noise. The complex is just a walk away form Puerto Colon and all the bars and restaurants you will need

Room Tip: Check out Alan Dows web site the rroms with a double balcony are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billsandi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We have been visiting Los geranios for many years and stay in apt 66. The apt had been fitted out to a high standard and has everything you need with the recent addition of air-conditioning and a washing machine. The staff are friendly and the pool and reception area are spotlessly clean. The recent addition of the water machine outside reception is great saves lugging the water back from supermarket!!.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orchard24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I booked with Alan Dow, and stayed here for 2months (June to august)- so if anyone knows the place its me :D
I had a few problems along the way, forgot to bring booking form for one!

All the rooms in the hotel are privately owned by many people (some Danish, Swedish, French and German) but Alan Dow owns many rooms so you will still meet plenty of other British people :)

This hotel is perfect for older couple wanting peace, and families as its safe and comfortable but not young people wanting partying, clubbing scene as its a fair walk from all the main drinking areas and streets(trust i walked it everyday)!

The usual 'towels on sunbeds' annoyed me, people getting up at 7am to put towels out and not using them until 5/6pm -_- and they do get pissy if you move them!

The receptionists were great, one was a local Spanish woman very helpful and understanding well spoken English. another is a FIT Spanish lad, fairly young, doesn't have the best English but lovely none the less ;) However there is a 'night-guard' from 8pm onwards who knows NO English, so we often had very confusing hand-signalling conversations :P

Speaking of the night-guard another thing that did annoy me was that there was no receptionist from 8pm until 10am (rather late in the morning) so the door was always locked during this time. (the night-guard wonders and he doesn't let people in 'its not his job' apparently) but you do get given a main door key so you can get in and out fine but if you lose it its 50euros to replace so I tried not to bring it out just in case.
If you do find yourself locked out with no key and no help - climb the fence next to the door! Hahah - the tiles are very strong and sturdy (:

THE BIGGEST DOWNFALL TO MY STAY
During my stay I also had the unfortunate luck of staying in a room next one that was being refurbished . When I was in Tenerife I was working out at veronicas strip and so slept most of the day - which was when the work was going on! So there was a period of about 4days when they were drilling the tiles off the wall which I didn't sleep for :( but I assure you it was only during the hours of 10am - 5pm, so if you were busy being a 'tourist' then you should of been fine.

If you book with Alan Dow he will look after you well, provide you with LOADS of information on his website and even provide dvds in the room - also forgot to mention the television had a few British channels :D VERY happy about that as I was there so long, not many but a few.

Some things I advise when your on holiday here -
Booze cruise!
Trip up Mount Tiede (fantastic) - very hot up there so wear very little!
Visit the animal park :D (Loro Parque)

Room Tip: All rooms are great and had good sunlight hours at some point in the day due to the location and sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JennieOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Have been using Alan's apartments in Los Geranios since 2003. He is very organized & approachable. It's a fantastic complex & extremely well located. The apartments are very well equipped. English TV channels, DVD player with DVDs, radio with CD player, hair dryer, curling tongs & even a washing machine (so no coming home with a pile of dirty laundry. He also has Nicky & Steve on hand that if you have any problems they will sort them out immediately for you. We go on a regular basis & have made many friends over the years.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank verajenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.3 km away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#46 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#43 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Property: Los Geranios
Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Geranios 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Los Geranios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Los Geranios Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing