We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,609)
Filter reviews
4,609 results
Traveller rating
1,869
1,794
683
181
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,869
1,794
683
181
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace costa sur half board nudist area main pool pool view plenty of choice family room great holiday lovely hotel sun all day something for everyone cleaned every day emailed the hotel kids club foam party evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 4,609 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel the staff are friendly and so helpful. The food was fantastic so much choice can not fault it at all . All areas where clean and well kept . The entertainment was great from the kids to the adults . Only a few minutes walk to the beach and restaurants and bars . I would definitely stay here again x

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Last time we used this hotel was 4 years ago and it was our favorite hotel visiting it 4 times ,year after year , returning this year after reading a few negative reviews we thought it might have dropped standards , absolutely not 1st class service from check in to breakfast , evening meal , bar service , and all the staff work very hard , if you have booked this hotel do not be put off buy these idiots that give bad reviews , this must have been born with a silver spoon in there mouth or think they were

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank lawrencebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your kind review. We really appreciate your return visits and it´s lovely to hear that we are maintaining the standard of service which our guests expect.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Been to the Fanabe three times and it has never disappointed. Lovely hotel with really friendly staff, good facilities and something for everyone. The location is perfect, very close to lots of lovely restaurants, bars, shopping centre and best of all the beautiful beach. Visited once with family and twice with my boyfriend, and it has been great every time. On my most recent visit it was my birthday while I was there and they left a lovely card and bottle of champagne in our room! Completely unexpected. They really go the extra mile with everyone staying there and it has such a great atmosphere. Great for families and couples for a relaxed holiday experience. No doubt I will be back a fourth time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

This was our third annual holiday at this hotel and I must say the standards have remained high. I cannot understand the negative comments some reviewers have made, we never saw a cockroach in the fortnight we were there and ALL the staff were very friendly so it would be unfair to single anyone out. The variety and quality of food was perfectly acceptable, yes the restaurant got extremely busy at times but what do you expect in a large four star hotel? The only negative comment I would make is the none enforcement of the no sun bed reservation rule. Some towels were on beds well before breakfast with owners appearing hours later.

Room Tip: Requested a sea view room and were very pleased to get one
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allotmentman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Just had a great week here at the Fanabe. Have tried a couple of other hotels in the resort but this was our 3rd time here and this is the one we will always return to now. It’s worth paying a little extra to have a junior suite as the space is very roomy and the balcony is huge with a table and chairs and 2 sun loungers. The staff are fantastic from reception to housekeeping and dining room and the hotel is immaculately clean. Can’t comment too much on the food as we prefer to try local restaurants in the evening but the breakfast buffet is great. The management have always done their best to accommodate our request for a particular room number or they offer the next best option. Thanks to everyone at the Fanabe for another lovely holiday!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank moruisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying in our Junior Suite and the extra space which it offers. We also appreciate your kind remarks about our staff.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tenerife.
With best wishes,
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews