We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Great Location!!!”
Review of GF Fanabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GF Fanabe
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Dec 2017/ Jan 2018 for a family break after a difficult year, have to say we as a family had a fab time just what we all needed, first impressions which l feel are important was it was spotless!!! Oh The Beds!!! Were soooo comfortable!!! The Staff from the restaruant, bar & reception staff and the exceptional entertainment staff were all so helpful & friendly! My grandson age 6 loved kid’s club & mete lots of friends! The food on the whole was very good always plenty choice! Lunch time in the restaruant was very good! We were all inclusive so drinks choice again was acceptable the wines & beers were pleasant & enjoyable, entertainment in the evening was very good always singers on in main lounge area, and the atmosphere was great! If l had one criticism!!! it would be their pool Towels! Although you can change as often through out the day but! I feel they are long overdue to be replaced, rather dowdy colour! & some were bit frayed! Already booked to go back in April 2018 probably pack some beach towels but can’t wait!!! ❤️

Stayed: January 2018
8  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback about the pool towels and this will be reviewed in due course.
Thank you for mentioning the general cleanliness, the comfortable beds and our friendly & helpful staff.
We look forward to seeing you again in April.
With kind regards,
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 4,072 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel the staff are friendly and so helpful. The food was fantastic so much choice can not fault it at all . All areas where clean and well kept . The entertainment was great from the kids to the adults . Only a few minutes walk to the beach and restaurants and bars . I would definitely stay here again x

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last time we used this hotel was 4 years ago and it was our favorite hotel visiting it 4 times ,year after year , returning this year after reading a few negative reviews we thought it might have dropped standards , absolutely not 1st class service from check in to breakfast , evening meal , bar service , and all the staff work very hard , if you have booked this hotel do not be put off buy these idiots that give bad reviews , this must have been born with a silver spoon in there mouth or think they were

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank lawrencebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your kind review. We really appreciate your return visits and it´s lovely to hear that we are maintaining the standard of service which our guests expect.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been to the Fanabe three times and it has never disappointed. Lovely hotel with really friendly staff, good facilities and something for everyone. The location is perfect, very close to lots of lovely restaurants, bars, shopping centre and best of all the beautiful beach. Visited once with family and twice with my boyfriend, and it has been great every time. On my most recent visit it was my birthday while I was there and they left a lovely card and bottle of champagne in our room! Completely unexpected. They really go the extra mile with everyone staying there and it has such a great atmosphere. Great for families and couples for a relaxed holiday experience. No doubt I will be back a fourth time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third annual holiday at this hotel and I must say the standards have remained high. I cannot understand the negative comments some reviewers have made, we never saw a cockroach in the fortnight we were there and ALL the staff were very friendly so it would be unfair to single anyone out. The variety and quality of food was perfectly acceptable, yes the restaurant got extremely busy at times but what do you expect in a large four star hotel? The only negative comment I would make is the none enforcement of the no sun bed reservation rule. Some towels were on beds well before breakfast with owners appearing hours later.

Room Tip: Requested a sea view room and were very pleased to get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allotmentman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a great week here at the Fanabe. Have tried a couple of other hotels in the resort but this was our 3rd time here and this is the one we will always return to now. It’s worth paying a little extra to have a junior suite as the space is very roomy and the balcony is huge with a table and chairs and 2 sun loungers. The staff are fantastic from reception to housekeeping and dining room and the hotel is immaculately clean. Can’t comment too much on the food as we prefer to try local restaurants in the evening but the breakfast buffet is great. The management have always done their best to accommodate our request for a particular room number or they offer the next best option. Thanks to everyone at the Fanabe for another lovely holiday!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank moruisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying in our Junior Suite and the extra space which it offers. We also appreciate your kind remarks about our staff.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tenerife.
With best wishes,
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was are first time at this hotel i can't speak highly enough for this hotel,the staff were very friendly and professional at all times we had a 2 yr old and a 5 yr old there was plenty of entertainment for them in the day and they had a children's disco on every night food was excellent the restaurant staff worked really hard always friendly and not to forget the bar staff and cleaners who worked just as hard i would definitely go back to this hotel we enjoyed the adult entertainment also

Room Tip: Pool view are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank dixon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,841 reviews
0.4 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#19 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,894 reviews
0.9 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,974 reviews
1.6 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,375 reviews
0.7 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Fanabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Fanabe

Address: Avenida Bruselas, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $87 - $1,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GF Fanabe 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel GF FAÑABE**** is an ideal establishment to enjoy the services it offers, but we would like to recommend that you leave yourself in the hands of its professionals, personal, friendly and familiar attention that will make you feel right at home. For anything you may need, please don’t hesitate to ask and you will get an excellent service from one of our staff who will attend to you immediately and efficiently. You will miss them when you leave the hotel and you will remember the little things they did to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GF Fanabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanabe Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Adeje
Hotel Fanabe Tenerife
Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur
Fanabe Costa Sur Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Tenerife
GF Fanabe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing