We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is in a great spot, near to the beach, shops etc. We had a room on the 2nd floor, I did email and ask for a high room as advised by other reviewers but we this didn't happen. Not unhappy with the room though, there was some kind of generator or air conditioning machine outside our window which you could hear buzzing but after the first night you got used to it so it wasn't a problem We did think about asking for a change of room but decided you would get some kind of noise no matter where your room was. Staff all very friendly and helpful. I agree with the dining arrangements, it is madness in there but I'm not sure what they could do about it really, there are a lot of guests to feed so the tables are quite close together and it is a dodging game trying to get back to your table with your food. Its not the best atmosphere to have a relaxing meal in either so you tend to eat your meal and leave within about half an hour. The food however is nice and there is plenty of choice. Happy hour at bar vitaminas from 7pm to 8pm is good, champagne cocktails were lovely at 2.65 euros, the lobby bar also has a happy hour, think it's 4pm to 5pm and wine was only 1.25 euros a glass. The pool area is slippy, one poor lady did fall while we were there but it does say that you should take your flip flops to the side of the pool and put them on as soon as you get out. We went with Thomson and they have an office at this hotel so they are always on hand if you need them. The entertainment was hit and miss but all good fun, it does get quite full though and you'll struggle for a seat if you go later on. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coathanger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,507 - 2,513 of 3,617 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I went on our first Thomson's holiday with our 1 year old. We first arrived and was taken to a room that over looked the promenade (ground floor) and it was horrid but we was moved the next morning to a pool side room which was great. The staff were every helpful and friendly. The pool area was great and the kids club was really well run and the evening entertainment was very good. The hotel was very clean and tidy.The breakfast was great but the dinner wasn't really to my taste but worked well for kids. I thought the drinks were pretty cheap. We ended up having a fabulous holiday and would recommend it. One thing I would say it when you come out of the hotel on to the beach front don't turn left unless you like the Eurotrash 1EUR a pint culture but if you turn right you will find really great restaurants and bars. Overall great holiday good location and pretty cheap too.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best. 4th floor up as the pool is on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

stayed 1 week mid may, hotel is fine,very very clean, good standard rooms, food was also good with plenty of choice, location was excellent. plenty of sunbeds and no rush for them, entertainment was better than some hotels ive stayed in, cmedy elvis i would recommend, drinks were on par with prices back home, on seafront plentiful places with lots of bargains at 1 euro a pint.
overall a nice relaxing break in the sun

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giffordfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My wife and I have just come back from the Guayarmina Princess hotel and have had a great time.This was our fifth visit over the years and the quality of the rooms,food and service are top notch.It is obviously a favourite hotel for many people as we met couples who had been there 8 or 10 times-there was even a lovely couple (who happened to be celebrating their 50th Wedding Anniversary) who had been there 17 times-That's got to tell you something!
The hotel is clean,friendly and the staff are so helpful-we will definitely be going there again.I haven't given stars for the Fitness Centre or the Spa for no other reason than we didn't use those facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side of the hotel facing the harbour have sun on the balcony all day-we stayed in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank morleyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Guayarmina Princess hotel twice now and it really is a lovely hotel. For a week or two in the sunshine, you can't go wrong. The hotel is in a prime location, right on the sea front, and with other hotels, shops and a supermarket just a short stroll away, there is plenty to see and do. Watersports are provided on the beach, accessed through the hotel grounds using a lift from the pool area to the promenade.
We had a fantastic room - 3001 - right at the front of the hotel with a fab view of the pool area and the sea.
The hotel do charge to use the safe, around 20 euros for the week, and also charge to hire a fridge - but if it's something you want, it's worth paying (although yes, we agree, it should be free!!)
The restaurant does have a canteen feel so if you like fine dining, it's not for you. But there was always something yummy to choose from as well as show cooking and a joint of meat each evening. Breakfast is excellent, they have a wide choice of hot and cold food, fruits and continental goodies. The staff in the restaurant are all go-go-go but work very hard and are friendly.
Evening entertainment isn't the best quality, but it's there if you want it. We saw a brilliant Charlie Chaplin comedian/clown act, and a very funny bird show, it's worth a look.
We must mention the Thomson Rep - Lee - he was really friendly and does a quiz for Thomson guests on Wednesday and Saturday at 4.30pm in the outside bar, it's nice to get some shade for an hour!
The pool area is lovely, always sun beds available (this was in May) and there's a modern bar/restaurant serving drinks and snacks throughout the day.
The hotel had been modernised since our last visit in 2010, it was much needed and I must say, we were pleasantly surprised and would return for a third time if the price was right (Paid £425.00 per person half board)
Enjoy your holiday! We sure did!

Room Tip: BIG TIP - request a room on a high floor as there are rooms built below ground level and these are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MissDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

we arrived home friday eveing after a week here, we agree about the first room,s a lot of british are offered we was given a family room at the side of the hotel ground floor facing a wall with a few shrubs,looking up at tennis court and another hotel, horrible dark no sun, we went asked to be moved guess what no other rooms joke they tell everyone the same,we moved after 2 days to 4 floor 4030 which was lovely but right by lift quite noisy. we started then to have a great 5 days pool area lovely,drinks exspensive,food good we don,t eat meat,fish was lovely most nights ommlettes in morning smashing,entertainment left a lot to be desired would go again but try another hotel in oct[,only booked 5 days before we went this time a lovely area nice walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronald25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at the Guayarmina Princess for a week commenicing the 4th May. When we booked with Thomsons we requested a pool/sea view room if possible. We arrived at 11pm on the Friday night to find we had a room overlooking the road at the front of the Hotel and directly above the Thomsons office.

We asked if we could have a pool/sea view room and we were told that there were none available. This was despite the fact the hotel seemed to be less than half full. The room itself was clean and comfortable , however we did find that there was a lot of noise in teh room from late srrivals, early departures , general traffic and people chatting while smoking at the front of the hotel.
The hotel itself was very clean, although with only two small lifts serving the main part of teh hotel there was often a wait. There was some noise from construction work replacing some of the flooring in the common areas on the ground floor. The reception staff were always helpful. Our late arrival meant a late departure (8pm) however there were plenty of options available that allowed us to enjoy our last day. These included a late check out from the room or an alternative room if ours was needed, or teh use of an empty room for up to 30 mins if nothijng was available. While our room was needed we were given teh use of an empty room which was sea view (ironic). We had teh use of this room till 7pm for an additional charge of 40 Euros. They even moved our luggage for us.
Staying half board we found the food a bit hit and miss. Breakfasts were generally very good with excellent choice and someone on hand cooking fresh omelettes to order, pancakes, fried eggs etc. There was a good selection of fresh fruit, cereals, breads, cakes etc. Evening meals were mixed, with some evenings excellent with fresh roasts on the carvery, while others were a bit dissappointing. There is a dress code on an evening for the men, with shorts being banned. I find this a little annoying, especially when it is still 30 degrees plus outside and they want you to change out of yoru shorts. This rule doesnt seem to apply to women , there were plenty wearing shorts or hot pants (maybe there legs just look better than mine, lol)

I have previosly stayed at the sister hotel next door (the Bahia Princess) I have to say thay i found the Bahia to be overall the nicer of the two with better pools and evening meals were nicer. That said the Guayarmina is closer to the beach with sea views from the pool areas (the pool is not much more than 1m deep so not much use if you want a swim )

Overall a decent clean and friendly hotel, my only reason for not returning is that i prefer the sister hotel, the Bahia Princess next door.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a sea/pool view room. There can be a lot of noise at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rhm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#24 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,235 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
753 reviews
1 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,931 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,101 reviews
0.6 km away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guayarmina Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Address: C/ Londres 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $209 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guayarmina Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Costa Adeje features an extraordinary architecture. The Guayarmina Princess with its gigantic pillars is located directly at the boardwalk of Fanabe beach. Most of the balconies look out over the the beach, the sea or Costa Adeje; the popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The large outdoor pool with its turquoise waters and several beach entries is surrounded by various areas for sunbathing. One sun terrace is for adults only. Daily pool and sport activities are organized by the entertainment team and include aerobics, water aerobics, archery, darts and boules. Furthermore the hotel provides table tennis, multi-use court, billiard and squash court. For the little guests there’s a mini-club, mini-disco, children’s pool and a children's playground. The main restaurant Guayarmina with live-cooking offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Furthermore the Guayarmina Princess provides an A-la-carte-Restaurant La Palmera (Snacks & and a la carte meals) as well as 4 bars. The terraces of the Mojito Bar and Sunset Bar with their stylish, bright white furniture boast stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Guayarmina Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayarmina Princess Costa Adeje
Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Hotel Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing