We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This hotel is rated as a platinum hotel by Thomson I must agree since the time we landed we felt at home,the staff at the hotel are exellent so friendly nothing is too much for them,the hotel is so clean the food is great,I went half board which I think is better have breakfast and evening dinner,then eat out on the strip at lunchtime,there are more than 100 restaurants right outside the back of the hotel running along the beach,some with exellent views of the coast and sea,our room had a partial view of the sea and a view of the mountains,if you want you can just get a room over looking the sea,all rooms have a balcony with table and chairs,the only negative I can say about this hotel is that you have to pay for wifi,the safe and rent the fridge,but if you can look past this this hotel is great,the lobby is huge with glass lifts that you can see all around the reception,reception is huge with a bar,the pool area is huge and looks real nice,we went at xmas so hotel had xmas trees and decorations everywhere it looked so nice,our baby was sick everywhere in the room on our first night we told reception our room and bedding was all cleaned and changed no problems at all,everyone is so nice maids waiters reception everyone,the hotel backs onto the beach,and is in the heart of all the night life and bars and the main strip or restaurants etc.

Room Tip: If you want just a sea view ask when booking or if you want a sea view and mountain view you can too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLACIDO G, Manager at Guayarmina Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our prime location, as a base it is situated in the best area, and also that you enjoyed our gastronomy offer, and that the staff met your expectations.

We do hope to be the hotel of choice if you decide to visit Tenerife again.

Best Regards

Placido Gonzalez

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,083 of 3,662 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016

Booked this hotel for a Christmas break. We emailed ahead requesting a higher floor, sea view and double bed, and got exactly that. Our room 4043 was spotless, bright, with the most fabulous views looking out to sea and La Gomera, and a huge super king size bed. The restaurant and staff were very good, food was good and varied. The AI wine though was awful, the white wine was room temperature and tasted like tap water!! The rose wine was like pink tap water and the red....? I'm sure you can guess. That though was my only complaint, the location of this hotel is fantastic, with lovely walks along the promenade which stretches for miles. Bar staff were excellent, really good fun and we had no issues when ordering AI drinks. The pool areas were spotless, as was the rest of the hotel, with lovely friendly cleaning and maintenance staff, always ready with a smile and a Hola. The Christmas gala dinner was lovely, well organised and the atmosphere was so relaxed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for value for money, and look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank bahiafanSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLACIDO G, Manager at Guayarmina Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel guayarmina Princess; we are glad our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

We will definitely share your comments as we know it will mean a great deal to them. I will pass on your other comments to our distributors.

Once again, thank you for your recommendation and for the courtesy of your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand for any special arrangements you may need.

Best Regards

Placido Gonzalez

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I agree with all the positive comments in "Very nice hotel in a wonderful location” and “Fantastic Stay Christmas 2015”. However, with the "New Year" review which quotes - ‘the food was very limited and some of the things very salty or undercooked meat' - I wonder if we were at the same hotel??? We stayed from December 18th to Jan 1st.
My hotel experience having started with the Rotterdam Hilton in 1965 and since covering establishments Europe-wide, touring America, China, NZ and OZ, etc, I can say that I've very rarely been offered such an extensive range of dishes. The food was abundant, perfectly cooked and one couldn’t reasonably think of any item which was not available. Even to the point where, as well as every version of the formidable Full English Breakfast selection (including Black Pudding) – the Yoghurts, dried and fresh fruit plus a variety of Cereals could be topped up with 8 varieties of nuts and seeds.
The only 'undercooked meat' was ONE of the items, ONCE at the carvery, obviously offered for folk who like their meat 'red'. I don't, but what matter with three alternative carvery items, plus more on the self-service and with everything perfectly cooked. Plus staff unfailingly helpful, friendly, efficient and actually looking 'happy in their work’ - I remarked to the 'ex-military-looking', charming restaurant maitre d that his Dining Hall was worth 6 stars!
The two Gala Dinners were tremendous fun, with the staff putting on a delightful ‘serving performance.' And I'm sorry for anyone who's tastes objected to the Xmas Day MAIN course (of four, plus wines and Champagne) consisting of Roast Duck, Anna Potatoes, Mushroom Truffles in Plum Sauce,Brocoli Trees and Onions in Balsamic Marinade - with New Year's Eve version starting off with Roast Beef Tenderloin.
My wife agrees with all this, and as I am disabled – having to use a mini-scooter and crutches – we can affirm that the hotel staff were, without exception, unfailingly friendly and helpful . The extensive Xmas decorations were both glamorous and amusing and our room location, overlooking the pool area/upper promenade/out to sea, ideal.
It is, of course, quite possible that other guests might have been unfortunate enough to find something to genuinely criticize, but we are seriously considering returning next year. ‘Nuff said!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LLEWELLYN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLACIDO G, Manager at Guayarmina Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest

Wow ! What can I say?

Thank you! your review is much appreciated and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in particular the service, I will pass your kind words on to the 2º Maitre Manuel Piñero and the Chefs and their teams.

The staff are the backbone of the hotel and without their dedication and energy in trying to make our guest´s stay the most enjoyable possible this could not be achieved.

Just a note on the Christmas decorations a large number were made from recycled materials, and members of the staff made these.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely

Placido Gonzalez

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner first visited this hotel in 2014 and absolutely loved it, so much so we returned in 2015 with our 6 month old daughter. Wide variety of good quality food, staff so friendly and helpful and beautiful surroundings. We are looking forward to returning for another family holiday in 2016 xx

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank AmyDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLACIDO G, Manager at Guayarmina Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely opinion of our hotel.

The praise that you have given to all departments is heartwarming and I will personally ensure that your words are transmitted to them.

We are very pleased that your stay was so enjoyable and that our prime location met your expectations.

Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards

Placido Gonzalez

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed for a week over New Year to celebrate our wedding anniversary and a friend's birthday. The public areas of the hotel were very good and clean and staff excellent. However, there were issues with our allocated rooms. We travelled with a friend who paid 50% extra for sole occupancy. When we were shown our rooms, both of which were of a size suitable for families, we asked if we could change, as they were down in "the dungeon" with no sun and balconies overlooked by pedestrians on the street outside. We were advised this would not be possible until two days before our departure, and in the event we did not want the hassle of moving all our clothes, etc.so stayed put. Speaking with the hotel staff, it seems that solo travellers are always put on on the dungeon floor and because we all booked together, we were put next door as well. This seems a very unfair policy, and could put us off returning to what otherwise was a lovely hotel.

The shower and bath were also unsuitable for older people as there were no handrails and it was necessary to stand in the bath to turn on the taps.

One other point, why is the swimming pool in two halves, with one side little used - I assume because it felt colder? There were a lot of children using the pool, and it was difficult for adults who wanted a proper swim, to avoid them. Also, I am used to aquagym classes and enjoyed those put on in the pool - but why weren't those not interested in joining in, not told to go into the other half of the pool. I had children doing handstands around me when I was in the class, which was very annoying.

Room Tip: There was no choice offered - as per remarks above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLACIDO G, Manager at Guayarmina Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the time that you have taken in writing your review, it is much appreciated.

We have taken your constructive comments on board, and will pass on your words to the reception team .

Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any requests you might have regarding coming vacations.

Best Regards

Placido Gonzalez

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We have just come back from a christmas break, the hotel is lovely. The entrance and swimming pool is very grand. The hotel is huge, much bigger than we normally go to. There is a area for adults only where there is plenty of lounges and parasols. There is plenty of entertainment. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. There is a good selection of food but been a big hotel the restaurant is always busy. The hotel is in a good position for walking into Las Americas or to La Caleta (a lovely little bay where you can sit and have a quiet drink or something to eat)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrannyMConsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLACIDO G, Manager at Guayarmina Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review of your holiday experience.
We are grateful for your feedback as it helps us identify areas that could use more attention to detail.

We thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff .

We have taken your constructive comments on board and will share them with our team.

Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations.

Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products.

Thank you once again for your time

Kindest Regards

Placido Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

returned yet again to guayramina had great time apart from new years eve when a guy

wanted to argue over a chair and used absolutely disgusting language to my wife .
how ever we kept our cool and did not let it spoil our friends or our evening .The staff do a great job and work hard to keep everybody happy .Gala evenings were good as always well done Guayramina see you soon.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rocket014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLACIDO G, Manager at Guayarmina Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Guest

What can I say, but thank you . It is guests such as yourselves that make our job worthwhile.

We are grateful that you have taken the time out of your day to write such a glowing review.
And we look forward to seeing you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Placido Gonzalez

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#24 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,267 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
765 reviews
1.2 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#19 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,894 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,141 reviews
0.6 km away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guayarmina Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Address: C/ Londres 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $201 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guayarmina Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Costa Adeje features an extraordinary architecture. The Guayarmina Princess with its gigantic pillars is located directly at the boardwalk of Fanabe beach. Most of the balconies look out over the the beach, the sea or Costa Adeje; the popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The large outdoor pool with its turquoise waters and several beach entries is surrounded by various areas for sunbathing. One sun terrace is for adults only. Daily pool and sport activities are organized by the entertainment team and include aerobics, water aerobics, archery, darts and boules. Furthermore the hotel provides table tennis, multi-use court, billiard and squash court. For the little guests there’s a mini-club, mini-disco, children’s pool and a children's playground. The main restaurant Guayarmina with live-cooking offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Furthermore the Guayarmina Princess provides an A-la-carte-Restaurant La Palmera (Snacks & and a la carte meals) as well as 4 bars. The terraces of the Mojito Bar and Sunset Bar with their stylish, bright white furniture boast stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Guayarmina Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayarmina Princess Costa Adeje
Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Hotel Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing