We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berlin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Most acceptable”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Modern and comfortable, rooms as one expected, clean, funktional. Location good with car to travel and see. Bed most comfortable and bathroom of high quality.

Service most excellent, and for high value. Workers friendly and helpful, gave advice and service better to other hotels of our visit.

Breakfast once, was acceptable in typical hotel style.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,703
    447
    149
    45
    32
See reviews for
575
1,475
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Just returned from a great five days at the Vincci.Although we had seen this hotel before, we hadnt stayed... but knew that the boutique vibe would be right for us....not easy to find in Costa Adeje I add.
Pros: Check in faultless, staff swift and efficient even though we opted to change to a full seaview superior room (worth it if in your budget), breakfast had plenty of fresh selection with a chef preparing hot eggs and pancakes at your request. All staff , in all areas, were always smiling and couldnt do enough to please....a true testament to a well run hotel.
We celebrated an anniversary while there and management had left us sparkling wine, chocolates, strawberries and a lovely card...a very nice touch!
Cons: not many . the hotel is situated at the top of a hill, though not a problem for us at all, it may not be right for everyone and the only other problem the hotel had was poor wi-fi and internet service.
We didnt eat in the hotel restaurants as we preferred to go out and didnt take half board.
We had a perfect break in a really lovely hotel...thank you and well done Vincci team...because we are fussy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shellx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. Comments like yours encourage us to continue working hard so the experience of guests in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our staff and service. That you had a good experience in our hotels is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for everyday.
We regret, however, that the connection service was not entirely to your liking. We would like to inform you then that we are currently working to improve it with the aim of achieving greater customer satisfaction.
With respect to our location, we would like to note that it offers our guests the best views of the south of Tenerife, the Atlantic ocean and the La Gomera island in the area, while providing the opportunity to enjoy complete tranquility in the heart of the Adeje coast. We would like to point out as well that our establishment meets hotel regulations for accessibility for people with reduced mobility.
We work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us in this task.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

some rooms have a personal jacuzzi, balconies on two aspects so you get sun all day, and the royal suite has its own espresso machine, but we still enjoyed our standard room that was spacious and luxuriously appointed

Room Tip: some rooms have a personal jacuzzi, balconies on two aspects so you get sun all day, and the royal s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed at La Plantacion for a week. It is a really nice hotel with a great outside area with 5 Pools. The room was very spacious, quiet and clean and we had booked the standard room. The breakfast buffet is great and a real danger of over eating.
Service was generally very good at reception, restaurants and outside where they help you with towels, umbrellas and sun loungers. 

The location is close to the beach and in a resort of loads of hotels. There are some very decent restaurants down at the beach close to the hotel but it gets more down market the more you venture south. Otherwise it is the typical Spanish coast where every free space is filled with some concrete hotel or apartment that neither fit the environment or with each other.

Overall we very enjoyed the stay very much and were so happy with La Plantacion that we did not leave the pool area much. 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McJever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

PROs - views, pool decks, staff, service, shower (rain shower!), breakfast
CONs - bed (two singles made up seperately and pushed together), 5-10 min walk to the beach/promenade but the views you get are worth it!

Just arrived back from a trip with my husband and 5 month old baby. The staff were amazing and very accomidating. The views and sunset every night were absolutely amazing and the pools to die for. We stayed in the standard double room and it was very spacious with sitting area, big balcony and fabulous bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Chalfont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We just got back from an early March, five night break looking for sun and warm weather; got both!. This was our sixth time staying here and we were as happy ever. The rooms are really lovely, staff charming and attentive. Despite it's size this has the ambiance of a smaller hotel; the gererous layout means that you are never surrounded by crowds of other guests. My only quibble might have been that the pool-side lunch menu does not really run to simple salads or grilled fish. No problem, tell them what you'd like and it arrives with a smile. A short walk downhill to the beach gives you a choice of several restaurants; and for the "sad" ones amongst us, a really good 60's / 70's tribute singer in one restaurant bar most nights. We will return again with much pleasure and could recommend it for all manner of those seeking a shot of warm weather

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband I recently stayed at the Vincci La Plantacion del Sur and had the most wonderful week. When we arrived we had booked a side sea view suite but found that we had been upgraded to a full sea view, there was a bottle of champagne and chocolates waiting for us in out room. The room was beautifully decorated and had a wonderful view. The hotel staff are all very helpful and nothing is too much trouble, the grounds and pools are so peaceful and the gardens are very well looked after. We were well looked after by all the staff from breakfast through to drinks in the bar at night. Beware make sure you have comfortable shoes and good strong legs as you need both to get up the hill. I would recommend this hotel for a quiet week in the sun whilst being thoroughly looked after.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a sea view as the views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,386 reviews
0.9 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.4 km away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.2 km away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing