We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
334
58
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
58
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange marmalade private villa rice pudding homemade greek old port spanakopita stairs to climb perfect location watch the sunset wonderful view small hotel your luggage the hotel staff hill overlooking overlooking mykonos town breakfast was delicious lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was perfect in this extremely spotless Boutique hotel.
We took a $15 taxi ride to this hotel just right off the road from the New Port. We were greeted by Shuman who carried our luggage to our room. Shuman was awesome! The hotel is just off the road which makes it very easy to get too and it's actually very quiet.
The hotel staff are very attentive and always busy keeping the hotel and grounds immaculate! Rooms are always cleaned early and they even turn down your beds in the evening when your out. The staff behind the desk was always available to help with questions. It was nice to have to keep your key at the desk when you went into town so you didn't have to worry about loosing or caring around.
Our room was perfect, bright, roomy and completely spotless. Nice to have a desk with mirror in the room. A roomy closet with fridge. Very comfortable bathroom with a great shower. Totally recommend getting a room with a view and a balcony. Not sure I would want to stay in one of the back rooms with no view but if your on a budget I'm sure it would be fine.
Breakfast was amazing! The cook would take orders for eggs every morning and would be something special or different each day. Her orange marmalade was amazing. Even the cheese cake one morning that was delicious.
They have a nice sunset bar you can sit in when you want to get away from the wind.
The location is walking distance to everything. You will have to walk many steps but you have to expect that when traveling to Mykonos. It really isn't that bad and you find different routes to get to room. It's nice to have the windmills close for reference when walking back.
We loved our stay. The staff is really great and the cleanliness is outstanding.
Not to mention the breakfast! Loved our 3 night stay~

Room Tip: Request a room with a view for sure!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rochelle z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I've been to Mykonos four times and have stayed in different places in town each time but this time was my absolute favourite! Portobello is modern, clean, has an incredible view and is in an amazing location. You can walk to the heart of town in 5-10 minutes (be warned that it is an uphill walk to get back but it does have steps along the path). The staff is extremely friendly and certainly take care of their guests. The breakfast is delicious and has a good variety. One downside is that the pool is only for the private villa, but if it's not rented you are allowed to swim in it. It's also true that the rooms are small, but it is definitely not an issue for the amount of time spent in the room anyway and all the other perks make up for it (they even come with robes!). The terrace at the front of the hotel is amazing to have some drinks and watch the sunset. Overall, Portobello is amazing, it's not cheap, but nothing in Mykonos is! For all it has to offer, the price is worth it to stay at this beautiful place!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

There are several reasons this is the place to stay in Mykonos: clean, air-conditioned rooms with a beautiful view if you wish to pay for the view. We opted for a room without a view as there is a nice terrace for everyone to use as well as an air-conditioned bar area with the same view - both available to all guests. There is not a better view in Mykonos of the sunset, Old Town, and Old Port. Location is great! - easy, quick walk to the beautiful Old Port area leading on to the quaint streets of the Old Town, Little Venice, and the line of windmills. The 24-hour reception desk staff is wonderful. You will find that to be true even before you arrive as they are quick to reply to email questions and arrange transports to/from the hotel to port and airport. We have saved the best for last - the fantastic breakfast, much of which is homemade (like the yogurt, orange marmalade, breakfast filo-pastry apple strudel).
We thank the staff of this wonderful hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Manley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

The hotel's service is outstanding! The locatin is one of it's best parts thanks to the view and it's accessibility to Chora (The hotel is placed right above the city's center where all the good restaurants clubs and bars are). It was my second time in portobello this summer, it's defenetly a place you want to go back to. The breakfast is delicious light and refreshing and will absolutly give you a great start for your day! The staff at the hotel are super nice and sweet, they'll always help with anything anytime. Thanks for a fantastic vacation ♥

Room Tip: Take a room with a view to the city!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ofir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely boutique hotel! We loved the outdoor terrace and our suite, although small, was very chic and simply beautiful. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast delicious. I would not hesitate to come back! The views are breathtaking.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank HoneybeeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews