We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional ....First choice for Mykonos .... Would always stay here”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional ....First choice for Mykonos .... Would always stay here”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Exceptional stay! 
Traveling independently, this was my first visit to Mykonos and from This was my first visit to Mykonos and from the moment I arrived at the hotel I felt welcome and at home. I was greeted by my name when I came to the desk... They were expecting me! This surprised me greatly and I loved the warmth and acceptedness at the hotel. 
The location was at the entrance to the main shopping area with the bus station at the end of the street and quad bike hire next door. 
The breakfast buffet was just lovely with a lovely variety of food. The breakfast staff were extremely helpful and friendly adding to the warm atmosphere. The view from the breakfast room out to sea and background music completed the wonderful setting. 
The room was tastefully decorated and extremely clean as is the whole hotel. The hotel foyer is welcoming and available for accessing the free Wifi. 
The hotel staff were always available to help and assist provided everything that you had asked for and more including transportation to the ferry. 
I would always stay there if I was in Mykonos and highly recommend this hotel. 

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeaSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    128
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
305
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I was originally only supposed to spend two and a half nights in Mykonos before moving on to other islands on my way to Turkey.

However...due to massive ferry strikes in Greece, that all changed. After it was all said and done, I was lucky enough to have spent 9 nights at the Hotel Adonis in a double room with a balcony overlooking the water. I have to admit, it was a perfect way to relax.

Everybody at the hotel is lovely, the bed is comfortable, the view is fantastic, and the location is perfect.

When you come to Mykonos, you had better stay at the Hotel Adonis or you are a fool. No other place can compare.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the ocean. room 504 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Highly recommend Adonis Mykonos, they are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were great and location was a good walking distance from the city centre and othe amenities!! Although we didn't not stay in the high party season - they had a great movie channel which kept us happy :) overall the stay was great! Thanks Adonis :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEtinytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Adonis has a great location, within walking distance of most places, and our room had a balcony with the great view of the sea and the windmills. We were picked up at the port and taken back at the end of our stay, free of charge. The staff were all smiles, very friendly (Vassilis was great ;) and had all the information and maps ready for us.

Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable.
Breakfast was great, the quality of the food and the breakfast room were excellent. Music was a nice touch too.
We highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

Thanks to the staff of Adonis.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxanna30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I stayed at Adonis in October for two nights so I could visit the ruins in Delos. Couldn't ask for a better hotel. They met me at the port all smiles and wisked me away to the hotel. You could see the windmills from the front porch sitting area but it was far enough away from the nightlife you were not kept up all night by music. A two minute walk to the windmills, the old port/eating and the bus to all the beaches. The room was very clean and it had a mini bar for those late night drinks or snacks. The staff were very nice and helped with anything I needed. They had a great breakfast and could organize a tour of nearby Delos. The only downside was there was not great water pressure in the shower but every hotel in Greece has that same problem. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and highly recommend this hotel for a Mykonos getaway!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whisper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

From the minute I stepped off the Ferry I was greeted by Michael with a big warm smile welcoming me to Mykonos. The room was very spacious (for European Hotels) with a brilliant view of the ocean. Only a 5 minute walk to the town centre. Vasilis, at reception was very helpful and suggested some great tours and the best beaches to visit. Breakfast was also very good with a lovely view of the ocean. This is one hotel I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

hotel is beautiful and has an excellent location. 5 minute walk to the heart of mykonos town. rooms are terrific. staff and managing owners are very friendly and very helpful. breakfast is excellent and the views are wonderful. you can't do better in mykonos!

Room Tip: room #200 is very large and has an ideal sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeOftenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.8 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,227 reviews
0.7 km away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
632 reviews
0.5 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
329 reviews
0.3 km away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
558 reviews
0.0 km away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing