We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
548
185
38
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
185
38
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel pool area steep walk free pick up and drop great pool stunning views overlooking mykonos town our room was spacious aegean sea the breakfast area rent an atv hill overlooking hotel is situated walk into town sea view room our honeymoon watching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 795 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Lovely views of Mykonos town and harbor. Very helpful staff and shuttle driver. Only two negatives: no in room coffee and poor internet service. When in Mykonos; take bus not taxi to the beach, so much cheaper and way more entertaining. What a lovely town Mykonos is, and the Alkyon is recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Beautiful property very clean with big size rooms.Sophia the owner and Tina(front desk) is the most sweet and helpful people you can wish for.Me and my partner spend a week in the hotel and was everything you can wish for.The view of the sunset from that property is absolutely stunning worth the experience.Thank you Nick&Luis:)

Room Tip: Front room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Had a great stay at Hotel Alkyon. Was greeted with the airport shuttle which is a 5-10 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel manager was extremely helpful. Our room was a great size with a beautiful patio overlooking Mykonos town and the sea. The breakfast was pretty good, with plenty of options, and the pool was a great size! Location wise, the hotel sits on a hill overlooking the town. There's a pathway down to the town. It's a bit of a walk uphill on the way back, but overall it was pretty convenient to get to town. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Mykonos.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _MissTaraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at this lovely hotel. We were a group of 4 with 2 rooms. Upon arrival at the airport we were picked up by the free transfer service that the hotel provides. The girls on the reception desk are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We were shown to our rooms, which were very nice and clean, and had everything we expected. Comfy beds, good bathroom facilities and complimentary toiletries. We had a view outside of our room that overlooked Mykonos town. The hotel provides a buffett breakfast which is great, and has everything you need. The pool area is simply stunning, with chilled music being played all day long, nice sun loungers, and the best view of Mykonos we could have asked for. There is a pool bar with waiter service too, and a very friendly barman, who will see to your cocktail needs! The hotel is situated about 10 mins walk from the town, be aware Mykonos is very hilly, so be prepared - this was my third visit to the island, and this hotel helped it to be my favorite stay so far. I would recommend this hotel and i will certainly consider it if i return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel - which is quite new, very clean and only 10 minute walk right into the middle of the old town. The breakfast was great and the swimming pool / views just simply magical. Room was fairly simple but very Mykonos - and also great views. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wstokes1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews