We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Friendly Staff, and Stunning View”
Review of Alkyon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alkyon Hotel
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were lucky enough to book this hotel for our recent trip to Mykonos. With the hotel sitting atop Mykonos town, the view is breathtaking. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk into the main town. (Note - you have to go down a hill to go to town and walk up the hill to return to the hotel, so if you are not fit, you may want to consider your options, such as a rental car). Anyways, we found the walk to be fun.The hotel itself was phenomenal and provided a great experience. The room was extremely enjoyable and there was plenty of room to enjoy the pool area (which was quite relaxing). The staff was helpful in arranging taxis, ATVs, and other accommodations we needed. Also, the hotel breakfast served was generous. One last point, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle to and from the ports or airports. Be sure to take advantage of this and email the hotel ahead of time to arrange this. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Contact the hotel before your trip to arrange the complimentary shuttle from the port or airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megadodgerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely views of Mykonos town and harbor. Very helpful staff and shuttle driver. Only two negatives: no in room coffee and poor internet service. When in Mykonos; take bus not taxi to the beach, so much cheaper and way more entertaining. What a lovely town Mykonos is, and the Alkyon is recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Beautiful property very clean with big size rooms.Sophia the owner and Tina(front desk) is the most sweet and helpful people you can wish for.Me and my partner spend a week in the hotel and was everything you can wish for.The view of the sunset from that property is absolutely stunning worth the experience.Thank you Nick&Luis:)

Room Tip: Front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Had a great stay at Hotel Alkyon. Was greeted with the airport shuttle which is a 5-10 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel manager was extremely helpful. Our room was a great size with a beautiful patio overlooking Mykonos town and the sea. The breakfast was pretty good, with plenty of options, and the pool was a great size! Location wise, the hotel sits on a hill overlooking the town. There's a pathway down to the town. It's a bit of a walk uphill on the way back, but overall it was pretty convenient to get to town. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Mykonos.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _MissTaraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at this lovely hotel. We were a group of 4 with 2 rooms. Upon arrival at the airport we were picked up by the free transfer service that the hotel provides. The girls on the reception desk are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We were shown to our rooms, which were very nice and clean, and had everything we expected. Comfy beds, good bathroom facilities and complimentary toiletries. We had a view outside of our room that overlooked Mykonos town. The hotel provides a buffett breakfast which is great, and has everything you need. The pool area is simply stunning, with chilled music being played all day long, nice sun loungers, and the best view of Mykonos we could have asked for. There is a pool bar with waiter service too, and a very friendly barman, who will see to your cocktail needs! The hotel is situated about 10 mins walk from the town, be aware Mykonos is very hilly, so be prepared - this was my third visit to the island, and this hotel helped it to be my favorite stay so far. I would recommend this hotel and i will certainly consider it if i return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel - which is quite new, very clean and only 10 minute walk right into the middle of the old town. The breakfast was great and the swimming pool / views just simply magical. Room was fairly simple but very Mykonos - and also great views. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wstokes1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The room was very comfortable and town was only a short walk down the hill. Breakfast was very nice and so was all of the staff there. The sunsets from the bedroom or the balcony in the lobby were incredible.
Thanks for such a lovely couple of days.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ArdNaSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.8 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.6 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
0.1 km away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
0.1 km away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
1.3 km away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $117 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alkyon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Alkyon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing