We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best villa experience in Mykonos. Period.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Beyond Expectations Your sunset view from the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Beyond Expectations
Your sunset view from the villa
Front entrance to the house
Evening view of the barbeque, the harbor and Mykonos town from the villa terrace
The main house view from the pool
Pool view from the master bedroom
View of the pool and the main house
The leaving area looking to the ocean and Mykonos town
Master bedroom balcony and view of the harbor and mykonos town
Our hand crafted marble sinks and mirrors
The family suite for 4
Guest Bedroom with king size bed
Dinning at the barbecue with Chef Ernesto
Our open plan kitchen and dinning in the main house
Garden Area
Buying fresh bead every day for breakfast
Our complimentary room amenities
Our complimentary bath amenities
Wines with complimentary welcome dinner
Your live view from the main terrace and villa terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anshuman2...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best villa experience in Mykonos. Period.”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you're looking for super luxury, amazing hospitality, to-die-for views, incredibly convenient location, Villa Hurmuses is it. Our family spent 3 days over 2 months ago and we are still talking about the experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review from the team at Villa Hurmuses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopepetti...
2 reviews
“No place better in Mykonos ”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Situated above the town with a 180 degree view of the sea, VH Is the best place to stay in all of Mykonos. Walking distance to town and a 10 minute drive to all the best beaches. The staff will pamper you beyond measure. Begin your day with Breakfast cooked to order by Anne Marie and Magdalena. Enjoy the pristine pool and patio area that Ernesto tends to, always ensuring you are looking at a picture postcard of what you dream is a villa of perfection. The house is homey, with nooks and hideaways where you can relax with a book or nap in the shade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for sharing with us your review. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay will let us know. Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Hurmuses and look forward to having you back with us in the near furure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfiandor
Weston, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greek Adventure- Villa Hurmuses”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The highlight of this trip was our accommodations at Villa Hurmuses, in one word
AMAZING! The service from the staff on property wonderful, we could not stop talking about the wonderful breakfast every morning, my cappuccino so yummy.
The island of Mykonos has not seen the last of my family. Thank you for such wonderful memories with my family and close friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you. It was a pleasure hosting you and hope to see you, your family and friends at Villa Hurmuses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis J
1 review
“5 Star Service, Relaxing Villa Environment, Panoramic Harbor view”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you have never been to the Greek Islands, then Mykonos should be at the top of your bucket list. And in order to ensure the most outstanding experience, staying at Villa Hurmuses should be your number one priority. The highlight of the Villa was most definitely breakfast on the balcony and the sunset view with a glass of wine. With Mykonos' exquisite beaches, and quality shopping, it does not lack in beauty nor excitement (try Jackie O's). The service and courtesy that Villa Hurmuses provides is unparalleled and exceeded our expectations. The location is optimal with the chora nearby (10 - 15 minute walk) and the staff anticipated & addressed our every need.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you and look forward to heaving you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. Please let us know if we can improve on anything else and we hope to have you back at Villa Hurmuses in the near furture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BMacSeatt...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There really are no words to describe Villa Hurmuses. The whole experience was idyllic and surreal. I was there with a group of 9 celebrating a 50th birthday and Villa Hurmuses was the perfect place to do it. None of the pictures do this place justice…you just have to see it for yourself.

Ernesto picked us up from the airport and we were greeted with friendly and welcoming smile. Upon entering the property and seeing the gates open up our eyes immediately were drawn to the magnificent view of the pool, the sea and Mykonos town with beautiful bougainvillea in the foreground.

Anna Marie was waiting with her warm smile and warm towels. The villa is designed to appreciate the view with large windows drawing in the beautiful vista. The upstairs room which is the master suite comes with a private terrace overlooking the backyard and a wonderful view of the island.

Ernesto and Anna Marie are the best hosts. They will work with you to make sure that your stay is comfortable and worry-free. More than once they told us to not waste our money on the restaurants in town and let them cook for us. How cool is that?? (One night we should have definitely listened to them after going to a terrible restaurant). Just tell them what you want and they will go shopping for it and prepare it for you. A few guests took a trip with Ernesto to the butcher and fish shop to pick out specific cuts of meat for them to prepare to our liking. Their food alone is 5 stars. Anna Marie prepares breakfast daily and Ernesto serves. I am now hooked on Greek yogurt with honey! You can dine in the villa or outside on the beautiful back terrace.

If you tell them what you want before arriving you will find it waiting for you such as liquor, wine, specific foods (if available)…etc. You won’t want for a thing except more time to spend there.

The place is beautiful, private, spacious and well appointed. Anna Marie will clean your room daily or upon request. All of the bedrooms are spaced far apart from each other. The pool is inviting and quite refreshing. Mykonos town is just a 10-15 minute walk but I personally recommend that you rent a moped or an ATV to make life a little easier. The road to town has little to no walking room on the side.

Book it! You won’t regret it. Sharona Hurmuses (the owner) is top notch and she will anticipate your every need making whatever occasion that you may be celebrating on Mykonos the best ever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review from the team of Villa Hurmuses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackq710
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Villa Hurmuses Stay ”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place has location being just above Mykonos Town, views of the town and sea, a true luxury villa with lots of room, comfort and charm, but best of all our hosts Ernesto and Anna Marie. We are a group of ten men who have previously stayed at villas around the world. We know luxury, service and fine dining. We had it all here. Anna Marie's dinners cannot be topped at any restaurant on the island. The multiple courses, the flavors, the presentation and the candle lit settings (three different table locations) made each dinner a memorable event.

The pool, and areas around the pool, were full of fun surprises: an old well, an olive tree from which Anna Marie picked, prepared and served us olives, views not to be topped plus Myko our blow-up floating flamingo pool toy.

For the discerning traveler looking for a Mykonos pool holiday coupled with comfort , service, fabulous meals and the best of Mykonos we all highly recommend our stay at Villa Hurmuses. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences. We look forward to having all of you back at Villa Hurmuses.
Best
Sharona and the team at Villa Hurmuses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing