We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room and dining table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room and dining table
Entrance to the house coming from the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The living room and dining table
Entrance to the house coming from the swimming pool
The private swimming pool
View of the pool from the covered area
The house and pool area
The living room,  dining table for 8+ and kitchen
The living room
View from the living room
The side of the sofa (reupholstered this year)
Suite #1
Suite #1 Wash Room and Walk-in Closet
Walk-in closet of Suite #1
Suite #2
Suite #2 and en-suite bathroom
Suite #2 and en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom of Suite #2
Suite #3
Bedroom #4 featuring a bunk bed
En-suite bathroom of room #4
The downstairs corridor leading to the rooms
View from roof top seating area
Sunset view from roof top seating area
View of the house and surrounding property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gianpaolo...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When you choose something on the web you never know what to expect. There is always some doubt. In my case, since I got down from the plane, it was all perfect. As I was told I found the housekeeper Anna to wait. She accompanied us to home. The villa is perfect, beautiful as seen in the picture, wonderful pool, very very clean and big. Every three days clening was done, in a very accurate way, The linen was changed every three days. The villa is on a hill so the car is not only recommended but needed. In 10 minutes drive you are in the center of Mykonos Town and in the closest beach Agios Stefanos, but from the villa can reached all the other beautiful beaches of Mykonos in no time. The owner Anthoula has always been very attentive to our every need. Congratulations to her, to her kindness and to her beautiful villa. Thanks for everything. Hope to come back soon. Gianpaolo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you dear Gianpaolo for your nice words. You and your family have been a pleasure to have! I couldn't agree with you more about the importance of renting a car. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff2222...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in this House”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a very nice experience in this beautiful house. The 3 main bedrooms are very nice and confortable. The 4th one is much smaller and misses a window. But it's still ok for children. We would have liked to have more dishes, glasses and cattlery. It's enough for 9 people but you'll need to use the dishwasher twice a day. However our trip was very nice and we have enjoyed the service and the cleaning every 3 days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
I am really happy to hear that you liked our house. I will make sure I stock up on dishes and cutlery! Thanks for pointing it out. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely villa - a few bits to be aware of!”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
10
people found this review helpful

The booking process for the villa was extremely straightforward with lots of friendly communication with the owner before we arrived which helped to keep this process stress free - many thanks!

The villa is absolutely gorgeous!
It is very spacious and decorated to a very high standard through out; the living area is open plan with a lovely covered area outside where you can eat. Down stairs are the spacious bedrooms each with their own en suite bathroom and toilet. Outside the swimming pool is a very good size and depth to swim in. It is true (as mentioned in other reviews) that the pool areas of the 3 villas are over looked by each other but this was not a problem at all as only one was occupied during our stay – I spent many mornings out by the pool without noticing anyone else!

I don’t usually write reviews on trip advisor but the villa itself is pretty much perfect but there were a few ‘niggles’ which I would have felt more relaxed if I had know about them in advance before my stay:

• It is mentioned that it is in a quiet location in previous review but I didn’t take this fully on board before I visited and is a point which MUST be a consideration. It is advertised as being 2km from town. I am fit and run regularly and can easily run more than 2km, however this is 2km from town up a steep winding hill to the highest peak on the island. This distance is ALSO the distance to the nearest shop, restaurant, taverna… anything! Anyone with walking difficulties will find the walk to the villa very difficult. We arrived late at night and hoped to walk to buy supplies locally but we had to go on a lengthy drive in the dark (I will explain why this was tricky later) to try and find somewhere open to buy water, milk, bread…
• The roads leading to the villa are extremely challenging. I am a very confident driver in all conditions but the road to the villa was a challenge as it is a constant hill climb with bends and un-kept, traditional roads. As this part of the island is far away from the main life in Mykonos the main road from the port to the slip road for the villa is passable by one car at a time, not lit by any street lights and without side barriers – it can be quite hair raising when a car comes towards you on your climb up. You then come to the road leading to the villa… it is a 45 degree incline and you have to go for it in one attempt or you have to reverse down the hill with very real risk of falling off the edge. The terrain is a dirt track and so the tires regularly skid and slide at this stage.
• If you plan to leave the villa one person will have to drive as walking along the unlit main road is extremely dangerous I absolutely would not recommend it as no one will see you and you have no where to step aside!
• We attempted to order a taxi one night to go to Mykonos Town, this was impossible as the road that the villa is on does not have a name and is in between towns. It became a description game and booked one after a long conversation. We stood on the main road holding the torch on our IPhone for an hour and decided it would be a home cooked meal instead. You can’t order take away deliveries either for the same reason! Frustrating.
• You absolutely MUST bring water with you as you cannot drink the water from any of the taps or use it to make tea/coffee.
• The villa is in line with the take off path of Mykonos airport – you can see the planes in the distance on the tarmac. These can have quite a loud take off particularly early in the morning!

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the villa and used it as a time to relax however we would have found it really useful to be prepared as to quite how isolated the villa was going be!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightons...
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at this Villa for a week in August and had a great time ! Mykonos is a great place to visit !!

The booking process was fairly simple and contact was generally ok. The villa did change after we booked which unnerved us a little. A rental agreement was sent through which outlined everything clearly.

The group of friends I travelled with arrived at different times. This made getting to the Villa rather challenging as it is really difficult to find and the roads do not have names. I was met by Anna the house maid at the port and taken directly to the property, however my friends, even with the directions supplied in a taxi had difficulty.

The moment we arrived it was clear that a hire car was absolutely essential ! We used Kosmos car rentals and they were brilliant. However I would recommend booking during high season as I had to ring 7 companies before finding a car. The company brought the car to the Villa, although struggled to find it. They also met at the airport when we left ! I can't recommend this company enough.

The Island is generally very hilly and the roads are not the standard we are used to in the U.K. The Villa is at the top of large hill and the approach to this villa is really bad and incredibly steep (45 degree). I am highly trained in driving, however dreaded meeting anyone in the opposing direction. The road surface isn't great and it becomes a dirt track further up.

The approach to the Villa isn't that pleasant and in places feels like a tip and then later a building site. However none of this affected our stay and we were not disturbed by any works being carried out in the area. The Villa is one of 3 in a sort of terrace layout. The first is in the final stages of being completed and the middle one was being used. This Villa is the last one and has a lovely area to park in with an electric gate that closes. Each villa has its own pool, however you have a clear view across each private space. The Villa does sit under the flight path for airplanes leaving the Islands main airport and during high season this did mean a lot of planes. That said we quickly got used to it.

The Villa is of a very high standard and feels incredibly light and airy. The Villa was very clean and we had plenty of towels available, including beach towels. The Villa had Wi-fi and this generally worked well throughout our stay. When we arrived we had a bowl of fruit and 6 bottles of water which was lovely (Note you can't drink tap water here). The communal areas are on the ground floor and all the bedrooms are on the lower level. The Villa has independent air conditioning units though out and these were very effective.

Its worth conducting some research before you stay here. We had to go hunting for local shops and restaurants as no local guide was provided. I would recommend Oregano for food. Its on the main road around Mykonos and they food was lovely. Just be aware the portions are massive !! The Villa maybe 2km from Mykonos town, however this is not walkable, certainly not safely.

During the stay the housekeeper did come twice and she cleaned really well. However the sheets were not changed as per the agreement and she removed towels (Including some personal ones) and didn't replace. The pool was cleaned every couple of days.

In summary this Villa is of a fantastic standard and the owner has described it well. The photos provided are a really good representation of what you will find. I have mentioned the surrounding things for the benefit of future visitors but recognise they are out of the control of the owner. I would have given this an excellent with a little more information being provided and the maid service meeting the agreed standard.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond P
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon at superb villa”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed with a group of 8 persons at this beautiful address to celebrate our honeymoon.
At the owner's advise we rented cars at Fabrikas' rent a car. We were greeted by him at the old port where we arrived by ferry from Athens. We recommend everybody to rent a car at his olace, since he has a parking area close to the city centre. This comes in very handy because parking place is difficult to find at night in Mykonos town. They guided us to the villa. We were happily surprised that the villa looked exactly as shown on the pictures. Everything was just perfect!
Any question was answered by email by Anthoula in just a matter of hours. How quiet the area is, no noise from neighbours or traffic! You are on top of a hill overlooking part of the town and the airport. So there is an occasional aircraft flying over the house.
The house had all the ammenities needed. At our request the owner arranged for a dining table and chairs which we could use outside for breakfast, lunch and dinner under the pergola near the pool.
In short: we had a fantastic stay and the contact with the owner was very pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the house, all is brand new, the location and the privacy.
Liked least: The info about the house when receiving the key. This was restricted to the very minimum by somebody not fluent in English
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlaDab3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa with a couple of friends in the end of June and I must say it was absolutely incredible. It was equipped with everything we needed, the interior design was absolutely lovely, and it was located not too far from the city, but not so close that the noise would disturb us. The road up to the villa is very steep, but we found that with a couple of exceptions, all taxi drivers drove us up to the house (maybe we just got lucky). If not we were told to walk down to the main road which was a 5 min walk.
We also walked to Mykonos town a couple of times which took about 30-40min. It's a beautiful walk with marvelous views.

We got picked up from the airport by a very kind lady and the owner answered any question we had, and was exceptionally quick at it which made our trip easier than ever.

The house was immaculately clean with a beautiful, as well as a very practical design. Almost every room has a large glass door through which you can exit outside to a private terrace-like area (it's secluded by large walls so it's very private). The rooms, as well as the bathrooms are spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped with anything one would need. The house also has a relatively large pool with one deep end and one shallow end. Perfect for any kind of swimmer, including kids.

Mykonos town is a very lively town. It has many chique boutiques and a variety of different tavernas, so everyone can find something for themselves to do in the day.
The beaches we generally went to were beach clubs which were not particularly suited for children, but there are also many other, more secluded beaches. The ones we went to had little stones instead of sand and the water was perfectly turquoise with incredible visibility.
For scuba divers like myself: there are plenty of dive shops around Mykonos town, which do trips to reefs as well as some wrecks.

I fully recommend this villa to anyone considering it, and I hope this review was helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLW256
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa, high standard and great pool area.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with my partner and 2 friends. The communication and service from the owner was excellent, arranging someone to meet us and direct us to the villa and also providing great information. The villa was immaculately clean, with all the mod cons. It is situated just out of the town, but up a steep hill so car hire is essential, it was just right for a quiet week away but not too far from the town that we couldn't enjoy going out too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing