We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
122
88
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
88
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room pool area lovely family run family owners a family run hotel stunning views air con rooms are basic comfortable hotel fantastic hotel her husband minute walk located close watch the sunset gorgeous pool loved our stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

I paid with corporate benefits 185,- for one night. Maybe it was a kind of wrong choice staying in mykonos in august, but this price is for the comfort just unacceptable.

- - - - -
- Hygiene in the super small bathroom (photos)
- Smelly sink
- The water in the „bathroom“ is brown and smelly!
- Old fashioned furniture, looks used and „yellowish“, not the same as on the pictures.
- A/C smells also old
- Water in the Pool was green and cloudy (photos) - which was maybe the worst point because we think many guests decide for gorgona because of the pool...
- breakfast was average-unkind, coffee machine typ „boiler“ was similar tasty to the brown water ... better go for a breakfast outside (or just dont book)
- transfers costs also extra (10,- port + 15,- Airport)

+ stunning view for sundown from room and Pool Area
+ driver of the shuttle was very friendly

-> if you really want to go to mykonos, just spend or save some more money for a really comfortable accommodation because it’s far too much anyway.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

My team were well looked after by the home team - Thanks Yana
The views were great. pretty sure all rooms get one.
Good breakfast
Overall Gorgona exceeded our expectations - much better than the photos
short hike into town

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tutaikuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is 10 out of 10 ! With great service from the family owners. The lady and her husband were so kind, they helped us book a ATV, advice us best places to eat/visit and picked/dropped us from the airport. We had the best view and the rooms were amazing - Cleaned everyday. And the cleaners were so welcoming. We'll definitely come back here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank camealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

This is my third visit to the Gorgona, and it did not disappoint.

Conveniently located close enough to town, you can walk there and back very easily. Perched on a hill, gives you amazing views of the harbour and town.....sunsets are just to die for.

The bedrooms, are just the right size, very comfortable and clean. The bed linen was immaculately white and crisp. Lots of room for storing clothes etc and a BEAUTIFUL terrace/balcony. The bathroom is a bit tiny, but you do adjust!

Breakfast was simple but delicious.

The pool, area is fabulous, perfect for taking a dip after a long day at the beach. Amazing snacks (just wish the menu was bigger!!!!) and drinks. All served by the friendly and attentive Anna.

We can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeeScottRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay at Gorgona hotel in Mykonos! Beautiful location, 10 min walk to town. Rooms and pool area excellent. Air conditioning was great! Pool bar open all day, with snacks! Free breakfast included was very good! Owners were attentive, helpful and sweet!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews