We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Nearby Hotels
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$363
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$531
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$414
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$923
US$343
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milena Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
160
160
66
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
160
66
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busmegali ammos beachsea viewinfinity poollovely sunsetminute walklittle venicemain townbasic roombuffet breakfastshower headfresh towelsbusy townlarge balconyisland hoppingfantastic locationcleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 430 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

By far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at!
Do yourself a favour and don't stay here, it is so bad we are checking out and changing hotels!!

We asked for pool towels as there is a pool at this hotel (that looks so much better in photos) their response was "oh we will see If we have enough towels" (what kind of hotel doesn't have enough towels for their guests) 30 min later, still no towels. When we asked again we received towels with holes in them. Our room towels were covered in stains. The water in the shower sprayed all over the bathroom because the shower head was broken.

Bed sheets were disgusting old and stained! When it came to the daily cleaning service they wouldn't show up until 5pm the next day leaving us all day with no fresh towels to shower with from the day before. The rooms were never cleaned properly, each day we would come back to dirty floors.

The aircon in the room is ancient and doesn't work, we had friends come to visit in the room and they had to leave as they said it was disgustingly hot. Mind you we had it on the coldest setting.

One day we decided to stay in for lunch as we weren't feeling well. We ordered a club sandwich and chicken breast. Waited, Waited and waited for almost an hour. When the waitress walked past she very rudely told us to get rid of our things off the table as the food is coming, I replied well it's taken long enough, all I got back was a dirty look and she walked away.

On top of all this they have absolutely no customer service. When checking out they hadn't even asked how our stay was we were basically shoved out the door for the next guest to take our room, probably because they new know horrible it was.

I could sit here and go on for days because there is so much more wrong with this place.

We would not stay here again, that is for certain!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

One of the nicest and cleanest places we visited. Our room was excellent! The food was fine and the drinks were too. The only problem is the white house wine is very vinegry, if that makes any sense? We had a very hard time in the 5 places we visited to find a decent white wine, of any kind. The resort is on a beach but you can only walk it or find a spot to lay a towel, if you don't get thrown out by the other hotels who claim to own every inch of the beach. The hotel does not have one chair on it, so you are at the mercy of paying one of the other hotels anywhere up to $80 Euro's to rent 2 loungers and an umbrella. We just used their pool, which is across the street. It was very nice though and the service was great. Make sure you get to town for shopping. it is quaint and true Greek atmosphere ther, and only a short bus ride. we enjoyed our time there very much but the beach issue was too much to bear. Would not return there, for this reason alone.

Room Tip: they all seem to be good. some are larger than others but a lot do not have a water view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripper045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Staff was extremely accommodating and professional, very friendly. Loved the view from our room that overlooked the Aegean Sea from our balcony, not forgetting the amazing sunsets. Also enjoyed the close vicinity to the beachfront that I took full advantage of. Hotel Mykonos Beach is in an ideal location within walking distances to dining areas, shopping, and public transportation.... couldn't get enough of it!!!

Room Tip: Any room that overlooks the Aegean Sea and Sunsets is a wonderful experience
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aureliaseucharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

This was the best hotel I could have chosen after staying 5 nights here. We arrived at the beginning of July and found this a beautiful quiet spot, away from the craziness of town. With that said, Mykonos town was only a 10 minutes walk away.
We were literally across Megali Ammos beach, 2 minutes, and there's a gorgeous taverna there called Joanna's Niko's Taverna which served up great traditional Greek food. The staff are really lovely and friendly and we spent a lot of time there.
The hotel also has a beautiful and great size infinity pool over looking the beach. It was also the perfect spot to watch the sunset with a drink in your hand and away from the crowds. Our room was basic which was what we wanted. It was also very clean. The staff here are also lovely. Santhik, our bar girl by the pool was a standout. She was so adorable and went out of her way to accommodate our needs and did it with a great smile. Nothing was an issue. She was fantastic and we shared many laughs with her.
My friends and I all agree that we would definitely stay here again in the future. It's a gem of a place and very convenient.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank datstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

About a 10-15 minute walk from Mykonos Town, safe to travel by foot though walking right alongside the road. Right by the beach and with an infinity outdoor pool that feels like you're right at the beach. The rooms are cozy and has a beach town feel. The bathroom was clean though the tub was a little tight and the shower head angled in a way that got water all over the floor. We had our own little patio area that was a nice place to relax and soak in the sun if we were spending more time at the hotel, but since access to Mykonos Town was so easy, we were rarely around. But it was nice to come back to our room as it was the farthest one and a little secluded so we weren't bothered by other guests.

The breakfast was simple but enjoyable - breads to slice and toast on your own with butter and jams available, fresh cucumbers, tomatoes, feta cheese, olives. Greek yogurt was my go to with a drizzle of honey. There was coffee and tea options (tried sage tea for the first time and it was delicious!). There were fresh fruits too.

The people at the front desk were very friendly and very helpful. They helped answer our questions and accommodated our needs (renting an ATV, reserving a massage session, directing us to a local mart for bottled water, etc.)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imskimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews