We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
391
123
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
123
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus greek yogurt minute walk this family run hotel wonderful week beautiful pool mini market perfect hosts quad bikes shower room lovely little hotel boiled eggs greek islands pool area is enjoyable stay busy road ornos beach
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 541 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

An absolute gem of a hotel !! It is only about 5 minutes from the airport so not really worth E12 but that is our only grumble. We were lucky to be allocated a newly refurbished room with extremely modern bathing facilities - however because we were in Greece we found ourselves paddling out of the shower room, this lived up to the usual expectations, for which we love Greece very much. Gorgeous white linen and fluffy white towels, serviced daily by friendly staff.
Breakfasts are the usual continental with plenty of food to go around and replenished regularly.
Pool area spotless and comfy mattresses to lay on, pool towels are provided.
The gardens are lovely and have the usual cat family in residence, well only one officially belongs to the hotel, the rest are the neighbours.
Dimitri and staff are welcoming and knowledgable about the area and always on hand to give advice.
Mykonos Town is about 10 minutes walk downhill, and about 15 back but you get a workout going back uphill.
Wonderful area for walking - Ornos and Ioannhis Bay - Shirley Valentine beach is aabout 4km walk away, well worth it.
Would definitely return !!!

Lesley and Chris, room 43, 21-28 May 2017

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 39lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Wow, we had a wonderful time staying here, joining other friends, so we were a group of 6. A small hotel, but big on service and hospitality, from all members of the VG team. It was immaculately clean and daily towel change and sheets every other day or so. Towels available for the pool and beach at no extra charge. The VG team know how to run a hotel and we look forward to returning one day. A BIG thank you for the celebration cake, we loved it.

Room Tip: Email the team with your requirements, I'm sure they will do their best for you.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I1670ZJtinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Vienoula's Garden during our recent stay in Mykonos. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The entire staff was above and beyond kind, helpful, and just generally delightful. The Greek yogurt served every morning for breakfast was phenomenal too. I wish I could've had some shipped to the states! Accommodations were top notch. The rooms are fairly spacious with beautiful balcony views. Everything was very clean and they provided the most memorable accommodations of our stay out of all the islands we visited. There is a bus stop across the street, but we only used for trips to different beaches. A walk into town was a quick 15 minutes, so we opted to burn off our gyro and gelato by walking back and forth. There are 2 embroidered artwork pieces hanging in the lobby and bar that are worth noting if you enjoy art. Thank you for the wonderful experience. I can't say enough good things!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jmilaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We only stayed here one night in May as we were getting a flight from the airport the next day. It's really handy for the airport, only about 10 mins at the most drive away. You can walk into Mykonos town in about 10 mins too, though you have to be careful of the traffic as there are no specific paths, just the main road. The hotel is very pretty and well kept. We arrived before the 2pm check in time but the owner was fine with that and even gave us a choice of rooms. The older style room had a balcony but had a small bed so we opted for the ground floor room in the modern extension. It was clean and large but the bed was up to the wall so was a bit more difficult for me to get in and out, and the room could have done with an extra table or shelves. But all clean and comfortable and it had a safety deposit box and a nice view of the garden. The pool area was very nice, and quiet too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank The_Winborn-Pods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

I loved Vienoulas Garden Hotel. It's unfortunate that i wasn't in Mykonos longer. I had a running joke with Dimitris, about him giving me a job, so i stay in Mykonos forever. LOL
They are always ready to help with anything, to make your time in Mykonos, and their hotel a great experience. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews