We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carmen M
Oxford, United Kingdom

Nice hotel, spacious room and great view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2024via mobile
What we liked:
Car parking, friendly and helpful staff at reception. The room was large, nicely decorated and clean, with great view of Cangas from panoramic window. The bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast with some different options.
About 15 mins walking distance to centre of Cangas.

What we didn't like:
It's uphill on the way back to the hotel but not too bad.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$507
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$431
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación Doble Superior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$177
  • Hotels.com
    C$177
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$133
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$133
8.3 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$413
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free Wifi
FACHADA
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$204
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$204
0.9 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$199
  • Lol.travel
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$217
3.6 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$246
  • Lol.travel
    C$191
  • Priceline
8.3 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$291
  • Lol.travel
    C$245
  • Priceline
9.5 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free Wifi
Free parking
EL BRICIAL
C$245
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    C$245
  • Agoda.com
    C$245
3.9 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$248
  • Lol.travel
    C$202
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
13.3 km from Mirador De La Cepada
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cangas de Onis
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2023 via mobile

This lovely hotel has huge rooms with views over the town and mountains beyond. The staff are wonderful and the breakfast is perfect. Fresh orange juice and homemade Greek yogurt plus everything else you would expect at a buffet. Spanish treats. It has been a really fantastic experience.

Room tip: There is free parking. The attic rooms have small windows so if you want to sit in bed and look at the view get a lower floor.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2023

Great location, situated on top of the hill overlooking Cangas de Onis. Parking is included but you can walk down the hill and into the rather quiet town easily. Spacious room and bathroom. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sohoguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2023 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is situated at the top of a hill overlooking the town of Cangas de Onis, giving wonderful views from the rooms.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good and convenient.
The staff were always helpful and friendly.
The only downside was that the restaurant was closed whilst we were there.
You would need to have a car if you are staying here as the hotel is located at the end of a loopy road from the town which would be difficult to negotiate as a pedestrian.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeahSydney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2023 via mobile

The hotel offers large rooms with great views over the town. Impeccably clean and the beds are huge. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable of the area. 3 slight disappointments; the bar and restaurant were closed during our visit; to walk to the town it takes 15 minutes down a dark, twisty road; the tv offered no english speaking channels.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews