We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Masol1
Hamar, Norway

Nice place in the center of the village

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 8, 2019via mobile
Cangas the Onis is a popular place for hikers and a good place to stay if you want to explore the national park - Picos de Europa. The hotel is on the main street, and I stayed at the top floor. The rooms were renovated and the room had air-condition. It was quiet even if the hotell was very close to the main street, but I suppose some of the rooms facing the entrance was a bit more noisy. Staff was very helpful. The breakfast was excellent, a very nice buffet. The dinner however was not that special. We had a menue which was economic of course, but tasted quite ordinary.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
9.4 km from Hotel Los Lagos Nature
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 km from Hotel Los Lagos Nature
Free Wifi
HABITACION DOBLE
0.3 km from Hotel Los Lagos Nature
Free Wifi
FACHADA
0.3 km from Hotel Los Lagos Nature
Free Wifi
2.5 km from Hotel Los Lagos Nature
Free Wifi
Free parking
EL BRICIAL
3.6 km from Hotel Los Lagos Nature
Free Wifi
Free parking
9.3 km from Hotel Los Lagos Nature
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cangas de Onis
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
144
197
95
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
197
95
49
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 512 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable and friendly hotel with a great restaurant attached. The hotel us in the centre of town within a five minute walk of fame the old Roman bridge. A warning about parking however - the hotel has no bespoke car park, but does have pay and display parking nearby with limited hours - you can park there for two hours at a time, but no longer between 9am to 2pm and 4pm to 6pm - the remaining time is free. It just means you need to get up early to buy a ticket then move the car before 11am - sounds complicated, but not really and was our cheapest parking of the fortnight.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Nice hotel in the center of the town.
Breakfast a little lacking but of quality. It has a public parking behind the square.
Good place to take trips to nearby towns.
If I return I will surely repeat
Recommendable.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 332esee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Certainly the location is as described. Not sure if Cangas de Onís has a Plaza Mayor but if it did, this would be it! Consequently, well positioned and although parking in this town can be difficult in August we found plenty of safe, free parking within a few minutes stroll of the hotel.
One of our main gripes has to be the Air Conditioning which was non existent and some unusual hot temperatures above 30 degrees meant we didn't get much sleep during our three nights!
If you are staying here, avoid the 4th floor and room 402 in particular. Our room (402, and I suspect all of them) had an unusually low ceiling which is due to the roof shape above. Very dangerous, and makes the usable parts of the roof very limited and of course other than a roof skylight, no windows to enjoy the Plaza below.
Way overpriced and we would not return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank grapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Amazing place in the center of Cangas de onis, the food was delicious specially the fabada! The rooms are pretty comfortable and cozy!
A place to rembember, small town with amazing surroundings! I'm sure we'll come back soon!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bgoual
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

... is what I wrote in October 2014, and it still holds true. Our third stay, this year, was as delightful as the first, for all the same reasons. The food is great, the menu del día provides proper, home-cooked Asturian food, often with a subtle but important 'cheffy' detail, such as the brûlée finish on the spiced rice pudding.

The continental breakfast features fresh bread, cake and croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice and other delights. Bocadillos (small sandwiches) and tortillas (Spanish potato omelettes) become gradually available for walk-in guests over the hotel bar's counter as morning progresses, and by late morning, the display supplied the perfect content for our lunchboxes as we dawdled out into the surrounding hillside, whose <900 m peaks provide lovely picnic spots with views southeast towards the much higher Picos, or glimpses of the Cantabrian Sea to the north.

Housekeeping magicked our large, cheerful room spotless by our return. The shower unfailingly supplied hot water, after which we'd struggle to decide between a nap in the big comfortable bed, or joining the late afternoon crowd enjoying coffee, pinchus (little bits to eat), wine and cider whilst chatting, reading, playing cards or just relaxing at the tables spilling out into the town square from underneath the hotel's canopy. The hotel never stops, and staff are always helpful and friendly. I can't think of a better place to spend my holiday.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ulla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews