We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sneem2017
County Wicklow, Ireland

Friendly staff and clean hotel

Review of Nochendi Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 16, 2017
Room was clean but the hotel staff were the best ever. They gave us lots of information and nothing was ever a problem. They look after the details too. They leave bottles of water for you at reception overnight. You also get a a ventilator and a mosquito plug in the room. Thank you Justine!
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$431
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$431
2.4 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación Doble Superior
C$177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$177
0.1 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free Wifi
C$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
3.8 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    C$413
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$165
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$245
  • Priceline
9.5 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
3.4 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$191
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$172
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$202
  • Expedia.com
    C$265
13.1 km from Nochendi Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cangas de Onis
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
67
36
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
36
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Firstly the hotel had the best wifi I came across after a month in northern spain. Secondly, there is a small dining room where you can help yourself to tea, coffee and cold bottled water. There is also a microwave so you can heat food for breakfast if you want.

Date of stay: September 2013
2  Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Lovely hotel we had an outside room overlooking the river. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They were available to give us restaurant recommendations and helping us find a driver to take us to Picos de Europa. The rooms were comfortable and clean with great bedding.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hysher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Lovely little hotel in the centre of town, close to the square and restaurants. Rooms, although small are spotless and the furnishings are modern and neutral. The staff are wonderful, although my Spanish is rusty and their English is not great they really make an effort to help and are always cheeerful and have time to speak with you. Overall a really llovely experience staying here.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zinfandel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

In juni 2011 we stayed at Nochendi hotel for 4 nights. We had a wonderful time. Nochendi is a great charming little hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a nice view overlooking the river of Cangas. We enjoyed diner in the restaurant El Molin which is situated below the hotel. They serve lovely Spanish dishes from the region and offer wonderful service. Cangas de Onis is a lovely city with many small bars, restaurants and shops. We would love to return some day.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchtraveller040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights on a motorcycle trip from the UK into Spain. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful, despite the language barrier, and they made our stay really enjoyable and hassle-free. The breakfast was excellent, and the rooms are really comfortable. El Molin restaurant downstairs from the hotel was recommended by the staff, and proved to be an excellent choice also.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissmacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews