We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Phil L
Guernsey, United Kingdom

Hot stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 4, 2023
Stayed there during a cycling trip. The room Needed air-conditioning. Breakfast was average. Pool was OK.My friends said that it was very noisy as they had rooms facing the road, but the back rooms that backed on to the river were quiet.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Book a quiet room
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$133
  • Agoda.com
    C$133
  • eDreams
    C$133
5.2 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación Doble Superior
C$177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$177
  • Hotels.com
    C$177
  • Priceline
    C$177
3.4 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free Wifi
C$507
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$431
  • Hotels.com
    C$431
  • Priceline
    C$431
5.5 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$413
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    C$413
  • Vio.com
    C$413
  • Agoda.com
    C$413
3.4 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free Wifi
EL BRICIAL
C$245
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$245
  • Agoda.com
    C$245
  • eDreams
    C$245
0.4 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free Wifi
Free parking
FACHADA
C$204
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$204
  • Vio.com
    C$204
  • eDreams
    C$204
3.6 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free Wifi
C$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$223
  • Lol.travel
    C$191
  • StayForLong
    C$230
5.2 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$291
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$319
  • Lol.travel
    C$245
  • Trip.com
    C$277
6.2 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$177
  • Agoda.com
    C$177
0.3 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$248
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Lol.travel
    C$202
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
9.8 km from Grupo Hotelero La Pasera
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cangas de Onis
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
119
94
89
30
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
94
89
30
60
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 392 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2023

We had calm and comfortable rooms on the river side. But the rooms were very dark. Unfortunately, there were bad smells from the canalisation in the bathroom.
The swimming pool of the hotel is a big advantage for lazy days.
The surrounding nature is beautiful. Nonetheless, being 3km away from the centre of Cangas gives the hotel a locational disadvantage because the 4-5 restaurants at walking distance all specialize in traditional Asturias cuisine, which is very rich (fatty) - too rich for some...
The staff is friendly without exception.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hubert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We booked this hotel after searching the Internet for a mid price hotel in Cangas de Onis with a pool. The pictures looked great. When we arrived we unloaded the car and were told that we had to drive to another nearby hotel El Bricial, as there were several in the chain and this one was overbooked. We reloaded the car and had to drive to another hotel, ours had no pool but was apparently a 3 star hotel "just 250 metres away". When we arrived at the second hotel it was horrible. No pool, tiny cramped rooms with no room to move. The hairdryer was broken, the sheets made of polyester. It was boiling hot with no air-con. Other guests who had been similarly conned were also complaining. Although we had reserved a "twin room with two beds" our room had a double bed and a cranky old bunk bed made of bent metal with a weird padlock attache, it was like a prison cell. ( see photos) We were offered no alternative and as it was getting late we just had to make do. Sleep quality was abysmal, so hot and stuffy. The breakfast was awful, croissants and doughnuts were so dry they were practically prehistoric.

Room tip: Just don't go.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Artannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

It is not a central hotel but if you are in the search of peace is very good! The prices are adequate for the quality. The rooms are simple but very cool! The staff is very kind as most of northern spanish people! If you can, choose a room to the river side, very nice.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Clean good breakfast excellent strong shower very reasonable pricing. I wish that they had disposable slippers because the tiles can be cold. Firm bed and pillows. Excellent for pilgrims visiting Covadonga. Friendly service and good wifi

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank arpsdevera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We travel with 5 kids and 4 adults it was a nice surprise the location of the hotel, outside Cangas and midway to Covadonga and the Lakes; quiet enough for a quality sleep; the rooms were very clean but they were a little small though; the only con is the breakfast, in the land of good food (cheese, ham's, bread, etc) they only serve white sliced bread with butter or some industrial jam... it was the low time of our stay... Please if someone of the hotel read this: improve your breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperBock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews