We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
165
59
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
59
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams doors and windows stayed nights greek delicacies clean rooms a family run hotel hotel location is every other day pool bar short stay beautiful village easy access a stones throw great pool area fresh towels small pool changed every day
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 252 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We spent a week in Stratos in early September. What I liked a lot is that cleanliness is the top priority of the staff. The rooms are cleaned every day, the bed linen changed every other day. The pool and the surrounding area are also spotless. Breakfast is also nice, yet a touch of variety could make it even better.
Stratos is just off the main drag of the village and the area is very quiet. There is free parking (subject to availability), which is also a plus, as the streets are narrow and not the best place to drive. The main road is also close to the hotel (yet, no traffic is audible), so you do not need to maneuver in the streets.
Wi-fi is excellent and available everywhere in the hotel and in the rooms.

To put in a nutshell, we had a pleasant stay in Stratos!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Zaro,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very thrilled to read your lovely comments about our cleanness all over our premises! Thank you for pointing out our private parking place, the central but quiet location of the hotel and the excellent WiFi connection that we provide all over Stratos Hotel!

Once again, thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments about your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Stratos hotel is great.

The staff was extremely friendly and provided us with all the "inside" information we needed about how to make our stay in Afitos pleasant. Moreover, after realising that I had forgotten a bag of personal belongings at the hotel upon departure, Mrs. Nikolaidou (hotel manager) offered me all her support to get it back.

The rooms were very clean when we arrived and remained so during our stay (with the towels being changed every day and the bed sheets every other day). The pool area was squeaky clean (with a hotel employee taking care of this every morning), however the sun beds may be "retired" after this season. Also, the breakfast menu was diverse.

The hotel is located near the center of Afitos, so the tavernas (Soboro :x) were only a 3 minutes walk away. As for reaching the beach, it is advisable to take the car, since the number of stairs one needs to climb up and down from Afitos's center in this respect is significant.

All in all, it was a great vacation.

Room tip: Choose room 308.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudiu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Claudiu D,

Thank you for taking the time to post this terrific review of Stratos Hotel and for recommending us to other Tripadvisor users.

We were thrilled to read your comments on the service that you received during your stay, from the housekeeping team to front desk staff and manager. It is great to know that we created a nice relaxed atmosphere for you.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

P.S We are glad to know that you received your forgotten bag already. :-)


Warm Regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel three times already and everytime we were more than pleased. It is a family friendly hotel (we have two kids - now they are grown but first time when we've stayed there, they were small). The rooms are very clean and cozy and the breakfast, if you are not too demanding, is more than ok - everything is good and fresh. Regarding the beach, to go there from the hotel, it is recomended to have a car (5 minutes max), but you can reach it also by foot but it will take a little longer. From the hotel you can reach the city center in 3-4 minutes.The staff is friendly and eager to please every guest. The two nice ladies at the front desk are very nice and they allways have a smile for you, so... our special thanks to them. We will be back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Andy S ,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your recent experience at Stratos Hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed reading your comments about the level of service that you received throughout your stay, across the entire hotel and thank you for highlighting this to other tripadvisor users. We put a lot of emphasis on the different needs of our guests and it is fantastic to see that this has made an impact on your stay.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the style and décor of the hotel and the local area, our cleanness and breakfast!

We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in our premises!
All the best to you and your family!

Kind Regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

It was like we visited friends! Our first time at Afytos but sure not the last... The hotel is exactly like the fotos... Nice atmosphere, great hospitality and nice breakfast..Its near to Afytos square. Ten out of ten!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrystallia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Chrystallia83,

Thank you for your brilliant review!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and our tasty homemade breakfast!
It’s lovely to know that we make you feel like visiting friends!
That’s our main goal!

We look forward to welcome you again!

Friendly Regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The hotel is beautiful and charming with its organic built up, use of colors and a big pool in the centre of the hotel. The staff (family) is very caring and is always available to arrange something you are looking for, extremely helpful. Also the hotel is very convenient located, close to the centre of, again beautiful and charming, Afytos, but at the hotel you have the quietness and peacefulness you are looking for during your holidays in Greece.

This family hotel feels like a small cozy village and the major (family) is taking lovely care of its inhabitants (guests).

Martin

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your marvelous review!

We never thought ourselves as “major” of a village but we are happy to know that we are taking lovely care of the inhabitants!

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, the location and the charm of the hotel and more thank you for your comments about the peacefulness of Stratos Hotel!

We are glad that you stayed in our little village and we will be more than happy to welcome you again in our premises!

Warm Regards,
Stratos Hotel Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews