We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
165
59
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
59
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams doors and windows pies stayed nights small poolside bar greek delicacies a family run hotel hotel location is every other day small balconies nice swimming pool short stay easy access a great stay a stones throw fresh towels rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

This was our first time at the Stratos Hotel in Afitos in the 3rd week in September.
The service and attention was first class from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. The room was spotless and had everything we needed, fridge, hairdryer, iron and ironing board all included. The pool area was also kept very clean and there was never any problem getting a sunbed.
Breakfast we really enjoyed. It was a traditional Greek continental breakfast. Homemade pies and jams, fresh bread and many other choices.
The hotel is just a couple of minutes from the bars and tavernas in the resort and is ideally placed for the beach.
We will definitely stay in the Stratos when we return to Afitos. We would like to thank all the staff for making our holiday special.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mickh295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotelAfitos, Διευθυντής at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Mick H,


Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review of your stay at Stratos Hotel!

We are certainly glad that you had a wonderful stay and that you found our location and facilities well-suited to your needs and more that you really enjoyed our homemade breakfast! Your good words will be passed to the whole team, which we are most certain will be cherished.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in our premises!

Our warmest regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

As a frequent hotel user, both professional and leisure, this hotel will take some beating. Ideally located in Afitos and just a stones throw from traditional Greek food and tavernas it's well suited for a relaxing holiday.

The family run hotel has a competent and confident team and is maintained at a high standard. The rooms are comfortable with AC as standard with all windows covered by mesh allowing midge free ventilation.

The cleaning and Very Frequent changes of sheets and towels was better than others we have stayed at, the cleaners were terrific and always had a smile.

The serving staff were lively, friendly and very helpful and a credit to the hotel.

The breakfast was a mix of hot and cold with home made savory and sweet pastries (different daily) and 'mothers' selection of home made jams are delicious. The cold breakfast covers fruit (different selection daily) yogurts and continental cold cuts. The staff ensures more than sufficient selection is available throughout the entire breakfast timetable.

The bar has competitive prices with the village and offers a limited but sufficient snack menu for lunch.

The swimming pool and surrounding area is cleaned each morning and sufficient sun beds and tables and chairs are great for lounging around.

The management, supported by a very able staff, ensures a very pleasant and relaxing experience.

Reception offers good advice on trips and local amenities and are happy to arrange as necessary.

The location allows fairly easy access to Afitos beach as well as local bus stops.

I recommend trying this hotel and Will return at some stage in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotelAfitos, Διευθυντής at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Roger P,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for all your amazing comments about our staff, cleanliness, breakfast and location of Stratos Hotel!

We are all very proud of Stratos Hotel, as we consider this our home and wish to extend the same courtesy to our valued guests, making them feel at home whilst with us.

All the best,

Anastasia Nikolaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

this is a nice hotel, with great location, and within 3 stars greek standard :) there is some room for improvement, especially in bathrooms, but overall experience was good. I appreciate mosquito nets, as this is one of the very important things for me.
The room was cleaned daily, with linens and towels changed every other day.
Our room was facing the pool, so this is something I would not recommend, as there was noise both early mornings starting at 7am and late evenings up until midnight.
Breakfast was ok, but nothing more than that. All the great reviews about breakfast must have been made during high season, as I suppose that the hotel offers better quality then.
I would recommend this hotel, since it is located perfectly, very close to the center of the village, but away enough for peace in the evenings. Though, Afytos itself is a quiet place, at least in September :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starshine0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotelAfitos, Διευθυντής at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Starshine0203,


Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are very grateful for your comments about the daily cleaning , mosquito nets and the location of Stratos Hotel. We are proud for our homemade quality products that we offer during the whole season and we are sorry were not to your liking.

We look forward to welcome you back to our premises!


Best Regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

So this is our last night at the Stratos Hotel and what a holiday it has been.

Firstly the location is great close to Afitos centre which has something for everyone. The beach is clean and not too busy but beware the steps going down and especially on the way back.

The Stratos is possibly one of the best hotels we’ve stayed so much so that we have already booked for next year. The staff are so polite, helpful and pleasant, everyone from the housekeepers to the reception staff and everyone in between. The rooms are well equipped and spotlessly clean with bed linen and towels changed every other day.

The grounds are beautifully maintained, even providing my husband some entertainment with the local praying mantis!!, as is the swimming pool. There are plenty of sunbeds and the pool area is a real sun trap.

The hotel has a terrific pool bar and the toasties are a must ( and good value to at 2€). Breakfast has something for everyone with a varied choice of hot and cold options.

All in all a Hidden Gem that is rather keep to myself but that would be unfair.

Thanks to Anastasia, Stella and the rest of the team.

See you next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cougar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotelAfitos, Διευθυντής at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear cougar29,

What an amazing review!

Thank you so much!!! We are blessed with a great location to explore Afitos and Kassandra in general! Moreover, we are doing our best to keep our premises spotless clean and serve our guests in the best possible way!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much that you have already booked your vacation with us for next year!

Can’t wait to have you back!

Warm Regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

This is a flawless hotel. I am very critical and could not find fault in any shape or form. Thankyou to the staff for their friendly service. The hotel retains Greek charm with well maintained facilities.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank jenchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotelAfitos, Διευθυντής at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear jenchit,

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review from your recent experience with us at Stratos Hotel.

We were delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your visit and you found our premises flawless!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews