We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
1,173
45
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
45
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearnothing is too much troublekoi carpbeautiful hotelrooms are beautifully decoratedbbq nightafitos villagemoment you arrivehome from hometraditional greek villagelittle piece of paradiserelaxing holidayanother wonderful holidayfeel so welcomelike coming homeour honeymoonyear after year
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Not sure what I can put that has not already been said in all the previous glowing reviews.

So friendly and so accommodating from arrival to departure.

Basically we just didn't want to come home and have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we received nothing but exceptional hospitality from each and every person in the Achtis Hotel.

Absolutely everything about this Hotel is top quality, fantastic food, everything you could ask for and more at breakfast, all freshly made, even cake! (I mentioned to Lena that the carrot cake was delicious she asked when we were leaving and made it again the day we left, thank you Lena!), cleanliness of all areas (linen changed every single day) beautiful furniture and fittings including garden & pool areas (sunbeds not only around pool but placed in lovely little secluded areas of the beautiful garden).

Wonderful, friendly, happy staff who can't do enough to make your stay a pleasure Lilia, Lena, Martha, Kristina, Athina (amazing masseur), chef (can't mind your name, sorry) and not forgetting Elli. Every one of you are special people.

Magda & Achillies you have something very special here, we loved our holiday and we'll definitely be back.

Saturday night Greek night was fab!

Afytos is a short stroll away & is a lovely little village with some great restaurants and bars.

Love to all & hoping we can visit again next year.
Jackie & Jim (room 201)

Room Tip: All rooms face onto pool area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This was our third stay at Achtis in three years and I've just booked again for next year!

We've stayed in three different rooms and each one is individually beautiful. The staff worked tirelessly to make our stay special and as returning customers we are made to feel like family with Christina greeting us with a hug on our arrival.

The pool area and garden is very beautiful and the atmosphere in general very relaxed. There's a pond filled with Koi and ducks that you can feed and the resident peacocks roam freely around the hotel.

Just a 10 minute walk away you can find a lovely sandy beach if you'd like a day away form the pool and in the evening there's a nice buzz around the town and restaurants with tourists and locals all enjoying the night.

We keep coming back because we love the hotel, the staff and Afitos and I know that I'm going to love it again next year when we come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pierisotiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to the Achtis. before arriving i was so excited to meet such lovely people Lilia, Kristina, Magda and Achilles as we had met previously.
We were met by the beautiful Lilia, who is the manager. Her passion and attention to detail is amazing.
The hotel is amazing, the rooms our all detailed with little personal touches, very high standard with individual taste. they are spotless. Rooms cleaned, and linen changed every day. As it says in all the reviews the Achtis as a pool garden and oasis with beautiful flowers and shrubs with peacocks, ducks, fish, doves in the ground. The grounds our peaceful and relaxing.
The staff are attentive and always make you feel welcome, Kristina, Lena, Elli and Martha cannot do enough for you, they are all so lovely.
The food is amazing, home made and a very high standard. I have a sever nut allergy and they all go out of their way to ensure what i eat is ok.
The bbq night is worth going to lovely food and dancing led by Kristina.
Whilst there i had a massage with Athena which was very good.
If you are thinking of booking the Achtis you will not be disappointed... you will fall i n love not only with the hotel but will come away with special friends for life.
Thanks again to Lilia, Kristina, Martha Lena and Elli.
Magda and Achilles you have a wonderful little gem that is made special by yourselves and the wonderful family/staff that work there.
Cant wait to see you all again soon xxx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Just back from a lovely chilled week in the pretty Achtis hotel. Walking through the gate is like stepping into an oasis - your very own little spot of paradise. The hotel rooms, the gardens and seating/ sunbathing areas are all very well maintained with lots of cosy corners to relax with a book or snooze. The animals - peacocks, ducks, doves and koi (and the pretty shetland pony Millie) all add to the charm and the food and cocktails are great, But, without a doubt, the best thing about this little spot of paradise is the staff. The team who run it - led ably, professionally and kindly by Lilia - Christina, Lela, Martha and Elle are so kind and accommodating it's like you arrive at the Achtis as a guest and leave as family. Nothing is too much trouble. Everything you could possibly dream of at breakfast, delicious cocktails, good food.
Afitos village is lovely too and only 5 minutes walk down the hill. Lots of nice shops and good places to eat. Our only disappointment in eating out was poor service one night in one of the more upmarket looking fish restaurants on "the balcony" - the path above the cliff but I guess we paid extra for the view. My advice is eat in the village for good value, delicious food but it's also worth eating at the hotel. Food and service excellent - the quiz night and the BBQ are not to be missed - and not far to stagger home - with a drink in the beautiful gardens under the stars on the way. It's no surprise so many people we met have been returning to the Achtis for years - i'd definitely return.

Room Tip: splurge on a superior suite - ours was beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LalaW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews