We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
1,194
46
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
46
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year nothing is too much trouble koi carp beautiful hotel rooms are beautifully decorated bbq night afitos village moment you arrive home from home traditional greek village little piece of paradise relaxing holiday another wonderful holiday feel so welcome like coming home our honeymoon year after year
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I and a friend have just returned from another fantastic 10 day holiday at the Achtis. Every year this hotel delivers on making our holiday both relaxing and fun and I always come back to our busy London life feeling refreshed. This hotel is an oasis and is perfect for couples of any age. Rooms, grounds, food and drinks are all to a very high standard. Thank you to Lilia, Magda, Kristina, Elli, Martha, Athina(best masseuse ever) and all the staff at the Achtis for another great holiday and we can’t wait to see you next September for our 6th year!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AideenMcGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Just returned from another fantastic stay at the Achtis. Same great welcome and treatment from all the staff. Had a fantastic massage from Athina and would recommend everyone to take advantage of the offers available. First time we went to the BBq and will go again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelahartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Our third stay at Achtis and a perfect holiday as always. The surroundings are lovely with resident Peacocks, Ducks and Doves, The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated, the staff and owners are all amazing, friendly and accommodating, special mention to Lilia for all of her help prior to and during our stay, and to Christina for her care and attention, especially with her sore throat remedies for John!

We will undoubtedly be returning to Achtis again as it's a very special place and holds many happy memories for us, even more so now as on this visit we got engaged!! I wonder if they do weddings???

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Booked the hotel on the basis of the Tripadvisor reviews and found that the positive reviews were completely accurate. Great room,lovely food and amazing pool in beautiful gardens. Hotel was very child friendly and staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. Have already booked to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomrag76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner had a wonderful 7night break at this hotel, and would highly recommend it. Very relaxing! From the moment you walk through the doors your greeted with friendly faces and highly professional staff. The atmosphere is almost serene, with the immaculate pool,beautiful gardens and relaxing music you immediately feel chilled and very tranquil. Rooms were all very unique and kept very clean, bedding and towels changed everyday. Food was of high standard and as I'm gluten free - this wasn't an issue, The staff made gluten and lactose free cakes and really went that extra mile to make sure there was something for me. A little walk to the local square where you can find places to eat and drink with some live music, not too far away from the beach - however it's a little steep to walk back up from the beach but worth a walk down there as it's beautiful... You must do the Saturday bbq night at the hotel , traditional Greek music , dancing, smashing plates, throwing napkins... and the food was amazing .. I try not to go to the same place twice on holidays but I've just booked to go again in July 18... A haven for relaxation
Gemma and Rob

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gemrobmolmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews