We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
1,194
46
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
46
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year nothing is too much trouble koi carp beautiful hotel rooms are beautifully decorated bbq night afitos village moment you arrive home from home traditional greek village little piece of paradise relaxing holiday another wonderful holiday feel so welcome like coming home our honeymoon year after year
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I am quite a traveler, but this is the first review I am writing in my life. What prompted me to do so? In short, the delight to be pampered by the fantastic stuff at Achtis, as well as the pleasure of enjoying my stay in the hotel... The feeling of total comfort and timelessness is unbelievable. I would definitely recommend it!
Ps Great food
Tsveta Kamensky

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TsvetaK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We had been recommended this hotel by friends who have been for the last four years, so we knew it must be good. However, nothing could have prepared us for how amazing this hotel is, it was like walking into a film set. The whole ambiance is truly relaxing, every room is unique and the attention to detail is second to none through out the whole hotel. The food is fabulous, even fizz for breakfast. The staff are the most amazing team and treat you like one of the family, nothing is too much trouble and they are always happy and smiling.
We have booked again for next year as it is our silver wedding anniversary and there is no where else we would choose to spend it.
The Achtis is as close as you can get to paradise.
Frances and Steve

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gnasherthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This was our third visit to the Achtis Hotel in Afitos, and another lovely stay, Magda,Achilles,Lilia and their team were very helpful and welcoming as they always are. The cleanliness of the hotel is immaculate and goes beyond expectations.The gardens are superb and when walking into the gardens it’s like an oasis.We very much look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

In the first few moments on arriving at Achtis we felt an overwhelming sense of relaxation and tranquility.
It feels more like a retreat than a hotel.
Soft music, a beautiful garden, peacocks, doves, ducks, koi carp, the sound of running water tinkling in the background, lovely voile curtains and lots of places to relax in around the garden and pool.
It's gentle and quiet, a must when you need to get away from a busy time at home.
Lilia and her staff are incredibly welcoming and caring. They treat you with a personal and attentive manner. They are so lovely.
We loved it !!
The beds are really comfortable, with fresh linen provided daily. Towels changed daily. Pool towels, pay a 10 Euro deposit and they are free to be swapped whenever. Deposit taken off bill at end. Beach towels available to borrow at no extra cost. We had taken beach towels with us, we needn't have bothered!! It seems everything has been thought of.
Breakfast was always a treat, with different items available each day, as well as the regular staples. Hard to stop eating and get out to the pool. Bar snacks available through the day, had HUGE salads on our first day at lunchtime. Mmmm.
Food in the evening in the restaurant was lovely, really enjoyable.
I could go on and I probably have already so will stop now.
OH! Got to mention Afitos, it is beautiful, established 300BC and, as it is an ancient village, a great deal of care has been taken to keep it unspoilt. A great balance between the old and some really good restaurants, we went to 2, which we really enjoyed.
Also the beach is brilliant.
We will go back at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lavenderstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Another year and another wonderfully relaxing holiday at the Achtis Hotel. This was our third stay here, as we are always so taken by the Hotel & staff each year.
Again we were met by Lilia as soon as we arrived and were treated as “friends” with a welcoming hug. We were sat down and given complimentary drinks while we chatted and admired the recent upgrades to the dining and bar area. This is a place where the owners & all the members of staff remember your name and nothing is too much trouble!
We were shown to our beautifully decorated room with wonderful aircon, flat screen TV, fridge & coffee making facilities and glasses ready for your sundowner on the balcony. I noticed the word “Oasis” appears often in reviews of this hotel and it is well deserved – you can’t visit without thinking it. On a final note, “the Breakfast” – I have never seen a better breakfast spread at any hotel I have ever stayed at. You sit, overlooking the pool, surrounded by the most amazing choices of savoury and sweet breakfast foods. There are the usual choices of sausage, bacon and eggs (they’ll cook poached eggs to order for you), but it’s all the unusual choices that really delight. Savoury pastries, hot meats, breads, sweet pastries, cakes, milk & white chocolate nut clusters, home produced honey and Champagne! As ever a real 5 star experience…

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews