We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
73
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location great hotel the breakfast area place to stay walk in shower pool bar easy access rooms are nice summer holidays wonderful stay stayed for nights town centre lovely village fresh fruit enjoyed our stay hotel is located restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 91 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Third time back and this hotel does not disappoint. The boys Manolis and Manos run it superbly and they have found a gem in Ani never stops working. Hotel is fantastic a must for all. Spotless, very hospitable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mbil599907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagariaPalace, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lagaria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Mr Mick, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We really appreciate your comments regarding our rooms and our services. We are continually upgrading and improving our amenities nd services at the hotel in order to provide the best stay possible.Thank you again, and we hope to seeing you on your next trip to Afytos!Best regards, Manolis/ Manos/ Ani and all members of Lagaria Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

A new hotel which never failed to impress. Immaculate throughout with fabulous service and enthusiastic staff and owners.
Great pool and wonderful rooms especially our 2nd floor with pool view. Close to al amenities and looking forward to returning. Thank you guys at the Lagaria for a fab week, best wishes , Kevin & Martina, Solihull, UK. X

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagariaPalace, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lagaria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Mr Kevin & Martina, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our service staff. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality staff service that our quests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing uou on your next trip to Afytos!Best regards,Lagaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We spent 10 days in Lagaria Palace Apartments. Apartment was 2 bedroom and It was very clean and spacious. Polite staff. The swimming pool was excellent. Afytos center is 5 minutes walking distance, with many restaurants and nice shops. Best place for summer holidays on Kasandra. Recommend!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Biljana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

My wife and I and some friends stayed at the Lagaria Palace hotel for a week recently and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is modern with excellent rooms, a spacious pool area, well maintained grounds, ample parking and free Wi-Fi in the hotel and pool area. The rooms are well furnished and spacious, and ours had a very comfortable king size bed. The walk in shower is very good with a large shower head. Our bed linen and towels were changed almost every day and the room was very clean. Self service breakfast is mostly continental with a good selection of fruit, cereals, breads, meat, cheese etc. and some English foods, e.g. scrambled / fried eggs.

There are plenty of very comfortable sun beds around the pool and each one has a pillow attached. The pool itself is a good size with plenty of space for a decent swim, there is also a children's pool. The pool bar has a good selection of hot and cold drinks and serves snacks.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the town centre.

This was our third visit to Afytos, I hope to return and will definitely try and book the Lagaria Palace when we do.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagariaPalace, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lagaria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for the time you spend to write a review for us.We are very happy that you liked our accommodation and your stay in it.
We try to have for good service and review like yours they give us motivation to continue this way.:)
Lagaria Palace Team wishes you a great time and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay as a couple in Lagaria Palace, which is the top hotel choice in the quaint little town of Afitos! The room was very spacious and modernly decorated, the bed was heavenly comfortable, our room, the bathroom and common areas were absolutely spotless, squeaky-clean. The hotel also has a nice pool area to chillout and enjoy a drink or amazing coffee and grab a bite (especially convenient for those with children). The breakfast was amazing, with a rich variety of local products such as pies, fresh fruit and vegetables with Greek yoghurt, and also scrambled eggs and bacon, jams, honey, sweets (semolina halva) and, of course, different types of cereal and fresh bread. The staff and service are exceptional, they are always there for every request, query or mere suggestions about where to go (nearby beach options) and what to do (bar and restaurant options) in the broader region of Chalkidiki. They have very kindly helped us to book a boat trip around the Mount Athos peninsula and recommended activities for us. Lagaria Palace is only a 5-minute walk from the village of Afitos and has ample parking space. In fact, it is very convenient to have the car parked in the hotel, as in the busy summer months the drive into downtown Afitos can be quite a challenge! We would definitely choose this hotel again as a base for exploring Chalkidiki and spending lovely summer nights in the bars and restaurants of Afitos, which also offer nice live music options. All in all, this new, trendy hotel has more than exceeded our expectations, and we can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kouklina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagariaPalace, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lagaria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Guest,
Τhank you so much for your wonderful words about our accommodation and our services.Reviews like yours make us work with pleasant for even better service. We are special pleased you enjoyed our breakfast, which, mainly consists local and traditional products. We will be glad to see you again and wish you a good autumn.Best regards,Lagaria Palace Team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews