We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“entertainment staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“entertainment staff”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I would like to thank a few people who made our stay in this resort very pleasant. The dancers Rony,Hector,Coca Cola,Caramello,James Bond.They all are amazing and very hardworking people,friendly and genuinly warm.
Few negatives..restaurants are waist of time,service is very slow and food is mediocre.
However we came to enjoy the tropical weather and the beach, so ..who cares about the food. We are better off fasting,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doc4249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,807
    2,692
    954
    277
    160
See reviews for
3,825
4,786
125
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,256)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just returned from 8 days of hell from Dreams La Romana Hotel. Let me start by saying that this is our 4th time back to the Dominican Republic. We love the country, beaches, and it’s people. We have never experienced such a disgusting hotel in our lives. Our first welcome was the Dominican cockroaches crawling in out room “please look at the attached pictures and video”, this way you know we are not lying. We asked to change the rooms but the only way they would change our rooms is by us paying for upgrades, which we refused since we paid so much for our trip, we would at least expect to have a clean hotel. When we complained numerous times about the roaches their solution was a maid with a can of cockroach spray. The second welcome was that our room had a broken glass top night stand, which we did not make a big deal out of it, but received phone call from hotel manager four days into our vacation that we are responsible to pay for it, but after wasting the entire day on my only 8 day vacation they realized it was broken from before, they are trying to get money out of people as much as they can. Lastly they knew we brought over 30 people to celebrate my birthday between my family and my friends there were 8 rooms altogether, the only way they were willing to accommodate us and make up for there short coming is to give me a $30 credit for our early dinner, in exchange for me signing a legal contract with their management that I will not write any negative report or post any pictures of their cockroaches. STAY AWAY FROM THE DREAMS LA ROMANA TAKE YOUR MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My stay at dreams la romana was amazing. The entertainment team is excellent. the bar stuff are also excellent great drinks. The eople are very nice that work here. all of the reastrunts are also good as well. i recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

from the title dreams la romana your dreams really do come true. My stay at Dreams la Romana was amazing and interesting. The culture of this hotel is really thick it feels like they grasped me. The entertainment is delightful. The working staff are really nice always respectful and in a great mood. This hotel is really great the food is magnificent and the people are really nice. I hope you find your stay at Dreams La Romana great and hope that all your dreams come true.

Room Tip: 7224 is the best room there is that is where the party is at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We just returned from the Dominican Republic. We stayed at the Dreams La Romana. We were well taken care of and had a fantastic time. The resort is well-kept, the food is good and the staff is friendly. We were traveling with our toddler twins, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The nightly entertainment offers something for everyone. All around it was a very good vibe. We have stayed at several resorts in the Carribean, and this is defintiely one of the better places. We would absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the preferred section, and it was wonderful. Everyone was attentive and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anon777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I visited second time and have vorse impression, because food in buffet was mostly not tasty.
Room service was good, be carefull when calling outside, because they give you bill for double time and possible to resolve.great place for family with tenagers

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam195503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I had spent a long time planning this holiday and thought I had picked a good hotel. We were really looking forward to the rest and peace and quiet as we had been carrying out some charity work elsewhere on the island for the two weeks prior and so arrived at the hotel shattered. After being at the Dreams La Romana for one week, I can say the following;

Location - about 1.5-2hrs from Punta Cana. The transfer is fine, but will be a lot quicker when the new motorway type road is opened.

Check In - Pleasant and the glass of (not quite) champagne and cookie is always welcome!

Rooms - We had asked for a quiet room well in advance and we got it. We were located in building 7 at the extreme left of the resort, looking out into the beautiful gardens. However, the one downside to this is it is quite a trip back and forward to restaurants etc, but that was acceptable compared to being located in building 3 or 4 right at the main pool with all the entertainment centred around this area. If you are like us and like to sleep at night, bear this in mind.

Food - We had been preparing for our 3 weeks in the DR well before hand, so had been taking pro-biotic drinks and acidopholous to give our stomachs a head up! Would you believe that the only time we fell ill on our trip was the first day at the resort? We had been careful with the water (which you can pick up some disgusting things from - like parasites), using bottled water to brush our teeth, not having ice in our drinks and yet we both had well dodgy stomachs for the majority of our stay. It's not a nice feeling being starving, but knowing that the minute you eat something you can't venture far from your room. Anyways enough of that - World Cafe - good buffet choice of breakfast, lunch and dinner and open every day I believe. We found the Bordeaux restaurant (the only adults only one) to be nice, the Mexican was so-so and our favourite was the Himitsu - a Pan Asian restaurant with excellent service, but the Italian was downright mince. On almost every night, no matter what time we turned up, or at which restaurant, sometimes even at 9.30, we were made to wait and given a buzzer. One night our wait was 1.5hrs - I was at the stage of seriously eyeing up any available ankle bone by that time. For us, this was an unacceptably long time to wait and we gave up and went to the World Cafe. Very disappointing and staff sometimes couldn't care less and it showed.

Beach - For me this was like Benidorm - maybe that's your thing, I don't know, but I couldn't stand sitting in row upon row of sunbeds with folks blowing their cigarette smoke in your face. The sea alternated between being very sandy and murky, and unbelievably clear and you could see some good variety of fish further round when snorkelling amongst the rocks. Also, just past the wedding area, there is a restricted bit of beach (enter at your own risk kind of thing) which we found and had to ourselves, which was bliss. However, when I asked to take sunbeds into the area I was told no. Why not? We were on Dreams property and were lying on their sand, so why couldn't they say yes?

We had arrived at the beginning of the Easter week, so perhaps we were not seeing the hotel at it's best but I have to say that by the following Monday, I was ready for drowning the Easter Bunny in the Infinity pool!

If you don't mind crowds of people and kids, arcade games, in-your-face entertainment and waiting unacceptably long times for, at best, mediocre food - then hey, this is the place of your dreams. For us, we were glad to be back home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Coonometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
12.0 km away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
4.5 km away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
55.8 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.4 km away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#13 of 112 in Punta Cana
11,227 reviews
56.8 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
56.1 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Address: Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst a world of pristine beaches, lush tropical jungle and turquoise sea on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana is the perfect resort for singles, couples and families. Unlimited Luxury Enjoy the many amenities of Unlimited-Luxury at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, where nearly everything is included. Every gourmet meal, every fine wine and cocktail, and so much more. At Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, these amenities include: •Elegant accommodations with incredible views •Gourmet dining at eleven specialty restaurants •24-hour room service •Unlimited top-shelf spirits at seven festive bars and lounges •All day and nighttime activities and entertainment •Option to upgrade to Preferred Club privileges •Free WiFi and international calling with Unlimited Connectivity (coming soon) •Full breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks •Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks •Unlimited international and domestic top-shelf spirits •Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, juices, bottled water and beer •24-hour room service •Specialty restaurants with no reservations required •Themed parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues •Pristine swimming pools •Pool and beach wait service •Endless daytime activities and live nightly entertainment •Explorer's Club for kids with supervised activities •Core Zone Teens Club with teen activities •Fitness center •No wristbands required •All taxes and gratuities Unlimited Top-Shelf Spirits Enjoy international and domestic top-shelf spirits, fine wines and ice-cold beer at any of our seven bars and lounges. Then keep the party going with 24-hour room service and your own complimentary mini-bar. All of your favorite drinks are served without limit or expected gratuities at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa. World-Class Spa Indulge and invigorate your senses with a day in the Dreams Spa by Pevonia. Spanning more than 21,000 square feet, the on-site spa at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa offers a la carte treatment options ranging from the traditional to transcendent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams La Romana Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Hotel Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing