We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“402 excellent space”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevied32
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“402 excellent space”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 7 day break at Acacia. were good and well equipped rooms. Spacious and clean and with rooftop veranda. Views of the ocean and surrounding areas. Very relaxing and peaceful. Only 30 minutes from Cancun airport. You have to Visit the Joya show which is only 2 minutes away, a very well produced show and wonderful experience. You can get groceries delivered or drive 10 mins to Puerto Morales where you will find large super Mercado ...Playa Del Carmen has all you need with many different types of bars and restaraunts....enjoyed an excellent Colombian breakfast at an original, small, but very friendly cafe near the Walmart ....there are lots to choose from if you come off the main strip. Driving in Mexico is ok but be careful of the Tope they don't mark them and you can end up going over them at a speed...visit Chichen Itza it is incredible what was going on all those years ago....and how the Mayans knew so much about the universe??? Spooky!! If you drive use the toll road, although a little expensive it is worth the time you save. There are many hotels along riveria maya and went for dinner at the Andaz Mayakoba at Cocina milgrano....lovely food, great service and a wonderfully talented lady singing and playing acoustic guitar...was so good I had to go back again. Had a really good time......highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you very much for showing your appreciation and taking the time to write this review and recommendations. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Acacia Condominiums. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Team Acacia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well-equipped condo. Very quiet and felt completely safe.
Water bottle, trashbags, china, glasses, silver, pots and pans all provided along with dish soap, hand soap and paper in the bathrooms. Corkscrew on property(thank God). Aiden was super accommodating and kind. Cleaning man working on the pool to keep it spotless every morning (even Sunday). We walked to the guard shack every day to hail a taxi from there as some drivers did not know where Acacia condos is, even where Playa Paraiso might be.They all know the Iberostar of course.
Wish there was a dishwasher, cloths washer & dryer, beach umbrellas but I'm not in any way disappointed in the facilities as delivered.
Thank you Nancy and Aiden !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
We were sad to see you go but very happy and thankful to be reading this kind review. Thank you for the kind words and the great suggestions. We do apologize again for the power outage and do hope you enjoyed massages. Hope to have you back in the near future.
Team Acacia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
identifyu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

At first when we got there we were disappointed, there was a picture sitting on the floor,the air conditioning remotes batteries were dead, there was no welcome letter, didn't know WiFi code, no bottled water. Reached out to manager and she bent over backwards to make everything right. We loved the condo and would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
It was a Pleasure to meet all of you and I'm glad I was able to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us. I would love to see your faces again in the near future.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing