We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday, would go back again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Holiday, would go back again!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We just returned from the Lindo on Feb 25th after 10 Nights and 11 days at this great resort. I don't think there is anything bad I can say about this property. The staff are great, happy to see you, always working. Marco at the buffet was great! He would recognize you each morning, greet you with a smile and bring you a champange and OJ .. what a way to start your morning!!
The pools are nice, never had a problem getting a chair. The beach was very long and soft power sand. It may have been the best beach I have ever stayed at!

Over all the food was good, but remember it is a resort so don't expect perfection and you will not be disappointed. I was surprised at the number of children present at the time considering March break is just around the corner. There are lots of activities for the kids to be involved in, so they were kept busy.

The room was very nice and always kept clean.

Note: Remember to bring small bills for tipping. They never put their hands out or expect it, but they do earn it!! Treat the staff well, they are great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ottawa4Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,452
    1,617
    526
    185
    95
See reviews for
2,959
1,406
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We just got back from 7 days at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo (Feb 16-23 2012). We meet our friends that are from Austria there, it has been two years since we have seen them. We meet them in Barbodos, so it was cool to see them again. They were even amazed how big and beautiful the resort was. I just can't describe how wonderful it was. I have been to lots of places and Mexico I can not tell you how many times but different places. This was such a nice place from the beach, pool, food and the service. They just can't do enough for you. Would I stay here again, of course. Also, Nicolas the concierge in building 51 was very helpful. If I were to stay again I would want to stay in the same building great location to the beach. To go to the dinners they were a walk but who cares you were able to eat more when you got there LOL. Another perk was the shuttle that would run you into Playa de Carmen ($5 US). Only down fall wish they ran the shuttle just more often and at night. To get a taxi back to the hotel is about $24 US. Even for the kids there were lots of activities going on to keep them busy and we don't have any kids and they were not a problem. The shows, they were ok but your not in Vegas so they try to do their best. The only thing that I would have liked to see was some Caribbean music, steel drums etc. your in Mexico. Again, any one that would complain about this resort are just people that you can't please. For all the staff keep up the good/hard work that you do and keep on smiling. New Jersey

Room Tip: I like building 51, 52 or 53 try to get the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tctt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We just returned after a week long stay in February 2012. We are a couple(30 & 27) with no children.
I would like to start with the food. The food was very tasty. If you want gourmet, 5-star dining, stay at home with your personal chef. I do not understand how the food could ruin anyones vacation. There is always something to eat, the buffets were good and had plenty of options. The ala cartes were great, and if you would like to try more than one thing, then just ask.
The entertainment was enjoyable. The Star Friends, who also run the nightime entertainment, really do give 100% and try to accomadate everybody. A special shoutout to: Jesus, Daniel, Marlene and the rest of that crew.
The room was fine, we had a junior suite with the hottub on the patio, nice but wouldnt pay fo the upgrade. The cleaning staff was always pleasant.
The pool and beach were our favorite part. We went to both everyday. We would go to the beach if we wanted to relax, but if we wanted to party, we hungout by the pool. The pool is a great place to meet new people. The swimup bar always had something going on.
This place is quite family friendly. I heard a few people complaining about the amount of kids, but the way I looked at it, was to let the kids do there own thing and ill do my own thing. It seemed to me that the ones complaining were the ones who would purposely sit by the pools where kids hangout. If you dont like them, dont sit there. The place is big enough for everyone.
As far as tipping, I never felt obliged, but I felt that they were truly appreciative of a tip. And I wasnt tipping anything outlandish, $5 goes a long way for anyone on the staff.
I would definitley reccommend this place to anybody and we plan to return, however, we may try the Paraiso Grand next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 50, very quiet and close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico. at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a good comment about your holiday with us here in Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. Your enthusiasm in describing the high level of our services is a good input to keep motivating our team. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the team who will be very pleased to hear your feedback, especially to Jesus, Daniel, Marlene

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and many thanks for your review!

Kindest regards,

Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just got back from a 10 day (third) stay at the lindo, first time through funjet and lomas (local transport). One word: PERFECT!!!
Weather, Hotel, Food, Transfers, Service: flawless!
Special mention for Roger and Dalia at the beach bar: you are the BEST! Also for Nicolas (concierge at building 51), thank you for your great service.
Will be back next year, guaranteed!
P.S. Went to Coco Bongo in PDC, worth every penny ($100/person for VIP section, private amazing bartender (Reuben), and a great show.... A must

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MontrealLaziale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, pa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We came here because we'd enjoyed an Iberostar in Punta Cana and couldn't get a room at the nearby Valentin Imperial Maya, which we love, as it appeared to sold out for Valentine's weekend. Plus, the reviews of the Paraiso Lindo were overwhelmingly good.
After a week, the only thing the Paraiso Lindo could do better, in my opinion, is heat the pools.And maybe replace "aquagym" with Aqua Zumba.
Our room was fine, the buffets were good and the specialty restaurants mostly wonderful (Gourmet, seafood, Mexican, steakhouse, Japanese, in that order...we didn't eat Italian or oriental because we get enough at home). Check out the wine list and experiment with the free by-the-bottle wines, generally Spanish. Some tasty riojas! We had no problems getting reservations, and each building has a concierge to make them for you and print out little reminders.
The beach is huge with plentiful chairs and palapas. Bars are everywhere, and open at 10 am. If there's a room problem, they deal with it promptly (we had a malfunctioning safe). The gym has a variety of treadmills, bikes and other equipment.
And they resort seems to be GREAT with kids (which we don't have). There's a comprehensive kids' camp program with nifty equipment and a pool and i think it's free ; they'll even take them to dinner if you want, AND BEST OF ALL they send a clown around to the restaurants at dinner time to divert the little ones so parents (and the rest of us) can dine in peace!!
Other random advice: I can't see why someone would pay a few hundred more a week to go to the adjacent Maya, with which the Lindo shares most everything. As for the free Wi-Fi, you can walk on over to the Maya lobby for your Facebook fix. The lobby bar, with its huge snake, is worth the trip even without the free wi-fi.
As for daytrips: we went into Playa for a morning, and took the Catamaya out for some snorkeling. Both worthwhile. This being my 6th visit to Mexico and husband's 7th, we've hit most of the "sights."
One last note to my ... fellow Americans....this resort is not run by an American chain. it draws many Europeans. Some of them smoke. A LOT. Be forewarned.

Room Tip: Buildings 53 and 54 are most centrally located. Also, all buildings are 3-story and don't have e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank deenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico. at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. Please be assured that I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team who were very proud to hear your compliments. Furthermore, we all took your suggestions as a learning tool and will keep working to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the future. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance when you plan your next stay.

Warmest regards,

Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I visited here in Jan. 2012. It was so wonderful we are bringing our 4 teens back in May. There is entertainment planned all day long as well as plenty of doing nothing if that is what you want. The grounds are immaculate, and employees were all very friendly and helpful. It was a great experience, and cannot wait to take the fam!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cdewbrern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Furthermore, it is an honor that you had a nice time with employees, we will especially compliment them for all their effort. Our team is constantly working to provide the best possible experience to our guests.

I can assure you that we will keep working and do our best to improve your next stay with us.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you may need prior to arrival.

Yours sincerely,

Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Sask.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this Iberostar because we enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Punta Cana last year. The resort is equal Punta Cana in almost every way. The resort itself has everything you could ask for, & the staff are exceptional. The only area in which it fell a little short was the food, they really try but it could have been a little better. The Steak House meal was good except for the steak itself, I could not cut it or chew it. The buffet was very similar every night kind of typical for these resorts. I thought the entertainment was good & the rooms were very clean & I never saw a roach once & doubt anyone did. Just a tip for those who use use the internet, at the Lindo they charge you for internet & if you go to the Lobby Bar next door at the Maya(maybe a 100yds) it is free & the coolest bar on any of these properties. There are a lot of families with small kids so if you want holiday without kids you better look elsewhere & you want a holiday with your kids this place has everything for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddfromsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico. at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Furthermore, it is an honor that you had a nice time with employees, we will especially compliment them for all their effort. Our team is constantly working to provide the best possible experience to our guests.

Finally, we will review our standards with our culinary team for further improvement on this matter.

We hope you will consider us when planning your next vacation.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you may need.

Yours sincerely,

Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 km away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,804 reviews
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#8 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,587 reviews
10.5 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
29.2 km away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,958 reviews
0.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Property: Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Visit Us Inc., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing