We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,858)
Filter reviews
11,858 results
Traveller rating
8,318
2,103
760
419
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,318
2,103
760
419
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini barhealth barsanta feswim up roomsand bagscasita sectionk teamfuentes poolla isla poolour honeymoonoutdoor showerroom serviceswing bargreenhouse tourpersonal conciergewine pairingjo jos
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 11,858 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This resort is truly a paradise. The food was great, with unlimited chef inspired selections, the staff at the resort were friendly and professional and the environment absolutely beautiful. Will surely repeat.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vosigoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear vosigoth,

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed.

It is interesting to read that you enjoyed every detail of the Karisma Gourmet Inclusive Experience.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.

Best regards,

Clay Sawyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Everything about this place was great, the hospitality was on point an the drinks were great. Beautiful grounds an views everywhere you walk. Very relaxing an plenty of options for pools to hang at. Room was great an loved the swimup suit. Top notch people w great personalities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank huxbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear huxbail,

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed.

We would like to thank you for your review, which will undoubtedly help our future guests when choosing their next destination in the Caribbean.

Looking forward to welcoming you back pretty soon.

Sincerely,

Clay Sawyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was a beautiful resort to come and relax at for a week. The food was top notch at every restaurant we went to, so many gourmet choices. The staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating, especially Gusi and Jos. No complaints at all. The only thing I would say is it does seem to cater more towards older people (35-60) and couples. My friend and I picked it just to relax for a week and that was great but if we were trying to party we would have been partying somewhat on our own. Also the beach is not the best for swimming, with the artificial reef and sometimes the seaweed would move in. Not a real problem for us though with all the pool space available, and beach lounging areas. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing, romantic getaway with great food, service and location!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank egonurquhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear egonurquhart,

Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises.

It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,

Clay Sawyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

As with all Karisma resorts, this one did not disappoint. The room, the amenities, the service and the restaurants were excellent. This adult-only resort was not just couples, so it was perfect for a girl’s trip. Employees and guests were all friendly. Met some amazing people.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mball7601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear mball7601,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and lovely comments on TripAdvisor.

We will address your kindly comments with all our staff.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of welcome you back very soon.

Warmest regards,

Clay Sawyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The cleanliness of this resort was amazing .The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Our last day we went to eat at the pool side eatery with the pizza, my fiend has an allergy to cilantro and when the waiter K ike noticed cilantro on the nachos, he immediately told her not to eat and that he'd make her her own.He came back to our table with avacado,lime and cherry tomato and proceeded to make her guacamole right in front of her. Her husband and I were so astonished at this we took pics.No other place we have been has ever done something like this. definetly impressed. Jorje aka Ice Cream Man was another that impressed our group as he was always seeing if we were having a good time and if we needed anything.Janitzia was our best drink server, always seeing if we wanted anything without ever seeming to be pushy.a great lady . A couple of us went on the Greenhouse tour ,which I recommend, with Edgar as our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and funny as well as courteous.had to mention him as he was truly great

Room Tip: We had a swim up room ...Amazing view of the ocean too
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KristaOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear KristaOB,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our hotel facilities and most of all, our staff performance.

We are sure your description of our site´s atmosphere will be a great help for future travelers when choosing their next destination.

We hope you give us the opportunity of hosting you in the near future at, El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican Home! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Remain at your service,

Clay Sawyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews