We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$410
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$255
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$392
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
US$475
US$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kin Sol Soleil(Playa Maroma)
US$350
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,714)
Filter reviews
11,714 results
Traveller rating
8,205
2,078
751
422
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,205
2,078
751
422
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini barhealth barswim up roomsanta fesand bagscasita sectionk teamfuentes poolla isla poolour honeymoonoutdoor showerroom serviceswing bargreenhouse tourpersonal conciergewine pairingjo jos
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 11,714 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We are members at El Dorado Royale and stay one month! We cannot say enough about the staff and service at our second home. Everyone goes out of their way to take care of our every need each day. It is our new family and we absolutely cannot say enough about everyone from the General Manager, Clay, Lucian, Assistant of operations, to our butlers, Berinese, Javier, Rudy, Manuel, Vincenti and Alberto. We have known them for a few years and they are amazing people! The food is first class and Ulysis , our Food And beverage manager is the epitome of professionalism, service and friendship. We have seen all aspects of this wonderful resort and can say is pristine, beautiful, friendly and a piece of paradise! Nancy and Vinnie Cappetta

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear Nancy D,

I am really happy to see that you are having fun.

We would like to thank you for your review, which will undoubtedly help our future guests when choosing their next destination in the Caribbean.

See you arround in your swimup.

Remain at your service,

Clay Sawyer
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was our 4th Karisma trip, second to El Dorado and we loved it again. It is a big property, especially if you include the Castitas next door and Generations next to that. This adds extra restaurants and is a nice walk. Or they can take you in a golf cart.

We picked Karisma primarily for the good food. We dont eat and drink that much, so we want to enjoy what we do have. And the food is fantastic. Plenty of options here, lunch and dinner. Making reservations on arrival makes the time easier, less to think about.

The staff is excellent. Our butlers Manuel and Vincente were absolutely wonderful. They were available, friendly, and helpful. Thanks guys! Ivan was great with the water polo and (I forgot her name) the gal that did water volleyball was great as well.

One does have to get up a little early for chairs at the pool, but we would go to bed earlier and that wasnt a problem.

There is a lot to do there (see website), but this is our week to do nothing and sit by the pool. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank goneinaheartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear goneinaheartbeat,

It has been really nice reading your detailed review of your holiday at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma.

It is interesting to read that you enjoyed every detail of the Karisma Gourmet Inclusive Experience.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.

All the best!

Clay Sawyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The resort was beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent. As large as the resort was we were not crowded. We had our space at the swimming pool, the beach and the bars. The green house tour was insightful. Hope they continue this tour. Dinner buffet on the beach for members with the violin music was absolutely wonderful. We will be back next year

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear Rita Z,

It has been really nice reading your detailed review of your holiday at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma.

It is interesting to read that you enjoyed every detail of the Karisma Gourmet Inclusive Experience.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.

Best regards,

Clay Sawyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This resort is truly a paradise. The food was great, with unlimited chef inspired selections, the staff at the resort were friendly and professional and the environment absolutely beautiful. Will surely repeat.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vosigoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear vosigoth,

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed.

It is interesting to read that you enjoyed every detail of the Karisma Gourmet Inclusive Experience.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.

Best regards,

Clay Sawyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Everything about this place was great, the hospitality was on point an the drinks were great. Beautiful grounds an views everywhere you walk. Very relaxing an plenty of options for pools to hang at. Room was great an loved the swimup suit. Top notch people w great personalities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank huxbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hola!

Dear huxbail,

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed.

We would like to thank you for your review, which will undoubtedly help our future guests when choosing their next destination in the Caribbean.

Looking forward to welcoming you back pretty soon.

Sincerely,

Clay Sawyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews