We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“relaxing hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kipriotis Hippocrates

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
newport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

me and my partner stayed at the kipriotis hippocrates from may 26th to 3rd of june, we had a very nice time at this hotel, room was nice and big, bed was very firm...all in all happy with it, tv was out of tune but hey that never bothered me much as nice to have break from sky back at home, lol. hotel itself had lovely grounds, swimming pools were fab, as we stayed by the maris side most days, food was plentyful and drinks were endless if need be....there was a lack of entertainment in evenings for adults, could of had more provided me thinks... anyway, me and partner frequently visited kos town though which was lovely in itself. staff were ok, some friendlier than others...could do with more info on desk about your stay at hotel....info sheets on meal times etc.....heard afew moaning about that....went for a chinese bites meal one night that was pretty terrible im afraid, and tasted awful....did not bother for another theme night after that one, put us off, more effort cd be made on these meals.....was not the only couple who did not enjoy....but hey everything cannot be perfect as me and partner had a lovely time, and found the environment of hotel very relaxing....hopefully the hippocrates will have wi-fi provided for future guests, my roaming bill cost me an extra 20 pound...wd be a good benefit for hotel....if i knew panorama hotel had free wi-fi wd of gone up there, thats what i mean about more info when you arrive....wd recommend this hotel though as its very clean, relaxing, and close to kos town, bus service outside was fab to get about....all in all spot on.....:-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kipriotis Hippocrates. We keep a notice of your remarks about the theme nights food and the entertainment program. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing holiday in Kos!
The Guest Relations Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    315
    131
    54
    26
See reviews for
264
427
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just returned from Panorama Hotel Maris Suites in Kos, (29/05/12 to 5/06/12) with my wife.Transfer with A2B was smooth and well organised.Hotel food was first rate with plenty of choice and fresh produce.Hotel was very clean and staff friendly .Bus stop is right outside so handy for Kos town 10 minutes or so away.
Double Bed ( 2 single beds put together) are hard, not too comfy.Music from the 2 bars was pretty awful, similar to being in Ibiza.Other than that very good value.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the Generators.Not a nice view, noisy and hot.They moved us after coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1405Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kipriotis Hippocrates. We keep a notice of your remark about the music of our bars, although many guests find it interesting. Our staff will keep up the hard work in order to keep a friendly and comfortable environment for a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a return visit!
The Guest Relations Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We knew Greece has a different view regarding hotel classification but if you want a basic holiday with a basic room and poor food then happy holidays. Hotel is a 3 star at best but serves 2 star food, service is very poor and reception tell you anything but then dont deliver.Hotel is clean and part of a complex which is in a pleasant enough area and its cheap enough to get into Kos town on local transport. Kos town is a lovely place about a ten minute bus ride away, we spent most of our holiday there and ate out rather than eat the food at the hippocrates. Food at the hippocrates was the same mulch every day and very often cold when supposed to be hot, i had food poisoning second night. We love Greek food normally but maybe the chef/chefs just had a bad week, you could find a meal to eat but just about. Due to four operations I am wary of taking my top off in public, we had requested a sea view that attracted the sun so i could catch a bit of sun, see photo of our lovely sea view. Reception were awful and would not let us change rooms immediately on arrival so we remained there for the rest of the holiday. Sorry if I sound as if im moaning on but this is the first review I have ever posted and yes I suppose I havent because usually i have had brilliant holidays. Would return to Kos but never to the hippocrates.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear guest. Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments. As we already indicate on similar comments, our hotel is classified as a 4 star by the competent authorities. Opinions and taste are welcome but just personal to each individual. As for the food, we refer to the comments of our many other guests commenting on Tripadvisor as well as the ones staying here with us. We have no recorded incident of food poisoning which is not unexpected as we apply the HACCP food safety international standards. Reception checked you into the room type that you had booked and did not change it as they simply were not able to, due to the hotel being full. Not fair calling them awful on that count. Your room was an eastern room and had the sunlight in it from 0600 to 1600 hours as all the rooms on this side of the building. Had you requested a room in a higher floor we would have reserved one for you on the same side where the sea would also be more visible. I would personally welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further with you, and invite you to contact me directly at wecare@kipriotis.gr .
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at the Hippocrates from 24th - 31st May in a party of 4 of us. I'm really not a moaning minnie however I found the restaurant staff miserable, bar staff slow and sometimes rude. The food was adequate, I've had better in a "4 star" hotel. Like 60% of the guest we thought we were staying in the Panorama Hotel. Our plane was late so arrived at the hotel late tired and very hungry, there was no food laid on for us and only had time for one drink before the bar closed. Rooms were nice and clean but quite small. I certainly will not be staying at this hotel again

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front away from the Cockrels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. We regret to hear you did not enjoy during your vacation. However, we are really surprised to hear that you found our staff miserable and slow, as most guests rather find our colleagues polite smiling and friendly. Though, we keep good notice of all your remarks and comments. I would personally welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further with you, and invite you to contact me directly at wecare@kipriotis.gr .
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel.
The Guest Relations Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Hipprocrates Hotel. Transfer with A2B was very long it took 2 hours from the airport to do 15 miles on the way out Very quick check in and a nice midnight snack on arrival. (Soup was delicious) was appreciated. There are two lifts covering three floors and we were on the top floor in a modern room with light furnishings and a really panoramic sea view across to Turkey. Bed was rather hard and we could have done with some air con. Staff were friendly and efficient. A special mention to the animation girls Sonny and Maria for the bocha (french boules) and table tennis tournaments that my husband and I really enjoyed every day. We wished they could have lasted a bit longer than the half hour allocated. There was a good mix of Brits and other nationalities.
Food was very good with a lot of choice but became a bit repetitive after the first few days, it could have been a bit hotter and it would have been really helpful to have had a microwave.
Swimming pools were clean and the grounds were very nicely kept. Wi Fi was available free of charge in the reception of the Panorama Hotel on the complex. However, there was a fairly steep incline to get to this hotel. Meals can also be had at the Maris Suites on the complex and we preferred to breakfast there everyday as it was the quieter option and had more comfortable seating. Also had lovely smoked salmon on offer for breakfast.
All in all it was an enjoyable stay and we met some very nice people. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel or to recommend it. Nice one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank solace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kipriotis Hippocrates. We keep a notice of your remark about the food and air conditioning, although advertised that it is operational from middle June, as all your remarks are precious. Our staff will keep up the hard work in order to keep a friendly and comfortable environment for a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a return visit!
The Guest Relations Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at Hippocrates hotel from 30 April till 5th May and we had a really great time there. The food was delicious, the stuff was friendly, our room was clean and cosy. This hotel is perfect for the family holidays!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Me and my hubby stayed here on 12th May for a week, from start to finish it was a complete nightmare! From rooms being dirty and having to move to ignored by staff at dinner, very rude reception. The Maris suites where we stayed had no real upgrade benefit apart from one free minibar and a safe ( that didn't work) we flew Thomas cook who totally ripped us off! £940 for 2 for one week. Entertainment was useless although it does state light entertainment in brochure I expected more than being asked to play darts and a cheesy disco. We were so bored by the 4th day we looked at flights to come home! We had a meeting with the manager when we moved rooms who was very nice, also Erika and Marion on Maris bar lovely! Nothing close to hotel at all, although we did visit the sister hotels for drinks on all inclusive.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.4 km away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.2 km away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
15.2 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel Platanista
Hotel Platanista
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
3.3 km away
Dimitra Beach Hotel
Dimitra Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Hippocrates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Hippocrates

Property: Kipriotis Hippocrates
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Hippocrates 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KIPRIOTIS HIPPOCRATES is a fantastic hotel combining the charm and elegance of modern comfort together with the flair of a 4* summer resort. Set in quiet surroundings, with excellent sea views and extensive gardens, Kipriotis Hippocrates is the ideal destination for an amazing & relaxing holiday. It is conveniently located in Psalidi area, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, just 3km away from Kos town, 25km from Kos International Airport and a breath away from the beach. Directly in front of the hotel there is a public bus stop with a regular daily bus schedule and a cycling path leading all the way to the town centre. The hotel is ideal for relaxation and the best choice for sightseeing lovers. The hotel also features 172 standard rooms. All rooms are spacious with modern - easy living furnishing. They all have large verandas with view either to the gardens or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Kipriotis Hippocrates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Kos Town
Iberostar Hotel Kos Town
Kipriotis Hippocrates Kos/Psalidi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing