We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$344
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$280
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angelos Studios(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Continental Palace(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andromeda Hotel Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
640
328
96
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
328
96
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow roomsalt waterpool barsea waterpartial sea viewcd playerhalf boardmain buildinglovely hotelall inclusive optiona la carte restaurantbus stop outside the hotelturkeybreakfast and dinnerpebble beachlobby areaevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Hotel was just what we needed for a relaxing seaside holiday. Room was adequate comfortable and quiet with lovely views of the coast. The grounds were well maintained and plenty of room around the pools for everyone.i swam in the sea every day which was great, the beach is shingle so you will need water shoes to get in the water. The restaurant is roomy and food and service is excellent our waiter was EIRON he was really efficient and cheerful, he made our holiday special. The only complaint We have is...the brochure said 'the main pool is salt water' this led us to believe at least one of the others would be fresh water...all the pools are salt water. This was an issue for us as my husband cannot swim in saltwater.
There is a bus stop outside the hotel that goes into Kos town which is a very interesting place to visit with many restaurants and shops...

Room Tip: Ask for sea view it's worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas D, Manager at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Dear "Claireoflynn"

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay here at Grecotel Kos Imperial. I was most disappointed to learn that certain aspect of your holiday had not met with your expectations and run as smoothly as you had wished and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

I must say that it took me by surprise reading that you were misinformed about the smimming pools. It is clearly stated on our website and the travel agencies brochures that all pools are with salt water except the children pool which is fresh water. Therefore i would kindly ask you to assist us and inform us on which brochure you read that as this is false and needs to be corrected.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and to apologize for any dissatisfaction experienced. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove that we offer quality holidays during a future visit either here at the Grecotel Kos Imperial Thalasso or any other of the Grecotel Hotels & Resorts in Greece.

Konstantinos Dendrinos
General Manager
Grecotel Kos Imperial Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

My husband and I have just returned home after a weeks holiday here and we had a wonderful break. The welcome was great with a surprise room upgrade, fresh fruit and chilled wine in the room on our arrival and a fun little buggy ride to the room with our cases! Without exceptions ALL the staff were extremely friendly and approachable and great at their jobs - a real testament to the hotels recruitment and training - I would love to pay special mention to Valerie who is a trainee waitress at the pool bar, it was her first week there and she made us feel so welcome and was super lovely.
The food was great, plentiful and delicious, a good choice of drinks too. I would highly recommend paying the extra for Premium Plus ( All Inclusive ) it makes life easier and its not limiting at all in terms of choice like some hotels.
The rooms were very clean, with a huge double bed and a good sized bathroom - we had a pool view bungalow room which had a lovely patio with padded chairs and also our own loungers. They provide all the fresh pool towels for you daily.
There is no shortage of pool loungers around all the lovely pools on the complex or the private beach.
The gardens and landscaping around the complex is beautiful, with some amazing plants and trees and exotic palms ( look out for the Gorillas!!) and they take great care of the every aspect of the complex, we saw gardeners and staff constantly working away ( again all with a smile and a hello as you pass them by)
As a couple we aren't big fans of cabaret style hotel entertainment but I thought that the singers were great ( the Three Tenors and the Jersey Boys) and when we wanted to avoid the entertainment we went to the stylish lobby bar for evening drinks instead!
So simply....if you need a relaxing stress free break if you are in a couple, or a family then I would recommend Grecotel Kos Imperial, it ticks all the right boxes and you wont be disappointed.
I wish I was back there now.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view lower level, but I suspect all are good anyway!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Katy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015

This hotel is good for families, couples, friends,...for lazy vacation. Huge garden with well maintained pools which are never crowded; lot of parasoles and sun loungers. Great variety of food and every evening different type of menu (greek, asian,...). Animation team is excellent and my children enjoyed Grecoland mini club and teenage club. They realy make kids feel happy and amused all the time. Amazing. Service at bars and restaurants is good although sometimes slow. Downsides are slow wi-fi, available only in main parts of the hotel and not in the rooms; swimming pools cold in the morning; no tea and coffee making facilities in the room; furniture in the room is not 5 star quality; beach which is pebbles and stone; wind all the time.

Room Tip: We booked family bungalow with the garden view and got the room 701 which looks at another building (bungalow) and has no garden view. Did not like the fact that childrens room felt like basement and also there were ants on the floor and big spider on the wall in childrens room. We have asked to be moved to another room and they offered mainsonette for surcharge and the room with swimming pool for surcharge as well. We chose mainsonette since the room with the swimming pool had basic amenities that is the same as family bungalow with agrden view which we did not like. We got room 606 which has excellent view to swimming pools and partly sea. Mainsonette has two floors and the problem second floor is that it does not have mosqito nets on the windows and therefore you can not open window during night but must turn on the aircondition. Otherwise it is too hot in that part of the room.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jelena976976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015

We didn't expect this hotel to be so gorgeous - food is amazing as are the staff. the pools are great and the overall experience was just fab. We were a week here in June 2015. I can't stress enough how good the food is.

Room Tip: Choose a room near to the separated pool - it's calmer and more private.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Can't really complain with this hotel, great hotel. Great rooms, great food. Can't remember the porters name although he was outstanding, really tall over 6ft is how I remember him. Great banter every evening. Romeos tavern opposite was a regular visit and he soon learned our regular drink. Cocktails are expensive in the hotel, can go into kos town and pay half the price. What we paid with Thomson it just kinda missed the wow factor.. Paradise beach is worth a visit and was nice to get away from the resort.. Done the volcano experience which I'll never forget although it stunk off egg so be prepared. Captain Hook island cruise was a laugh and also got to see Dolphins, You can book this with Thomson or go into Kos and you will see him docked up. Had a lovely holiday although it just seemed pretty pricey for half board and never had the wow factor about it. Lovely pools and beach, lovely rooms it just had something missing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews