We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from lovely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I had asked for a lower room in one of the 'bungalows' and had a beautiful room with terrace that led directly to the poolside - we could leave the door open while we lay on a nearby sun bed and it was close to all amenities. Food was excellent, we had opted for all inclusive on the basis that it wasn't much more expensive than half board and an occasional lunch and cocktail would justify the extra. As it was, it was fabulous value. All meals in main dining room were buffet, but excellent selection and quality - we have previously had bad experiences of buffet style meals on half board so were a bit anxious but fears were quickly allayed. We didn't do the evening entertainment, preferring the gentler music in the lobby bar - again very good. The staff were amazing, clearly committed to excellent personal service, hard to name names but some notable ones - Ludmilla, Christos, Paoel, Dionisis, Flora but many others whose names I didn't catch. Overall a lovely hotel, but for me it was the wonderful staff who have particularly made this a very memorable holiday. The buttons below are not allowing me to click a rating for service, cleanliness and value and I would have given 5 to all three.

Room Tip: Depends what you want - high room for views, low room for direct outside access. All seemed to be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

What a wonderful holiday. This hotel is really great. When we arrived in September we were greeted with a welcome and news of an upgrade to a suite (this is the 1st time this has happened to us). We had a beautiful suite w ith lovely garden and patio quite near pool with our own sunbeds which was an added bonus. The suite was immaculate with everything you need and maid service twice a day. Water provided everyday and fruit every 2 days, 3 bottles of wine on arrival a beautiful beach bag to keep and to top it all a gift bag of lovely goodies left in our room on our last night. The food was really good with a good selection every night and b reakfast was great. The staff were superb , the lovely maid,reception staff and dining staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant. Olga the welcome manager was superb. Nothing is too much trouble in this hotel. Pool beautiful, grounds really well kept and clean. Were not a fan of the shingle beach but everything else excellent. Many thanks to all the staff. Mr Mrs C Jones

Room Tip: would go for a suite or seafront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petalsflorist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful hotel!
I stayed for 4 nights with my 1.6 year old baby, premium package
This is a resort, the rooms are spread across very large grounds
The staff is so welcoming and nice
The room was great
The food was excellent, a lot of choices
Grecoland – the hotels kindergarten is excellent, our babies loved playing in the yard, the 2 girls running it are very good with the kids
We took a taxi every day to the city – 10 min drive, 10 euro for all (we tried using the bus but after waiting for it for 20 min with small children we gave up)
unfortunately the weather was too cold for us to enjoy the pools and sea
The only thing missing that would make this hotel the best is a shallow pool with games and running water or sprinklers for infants and children to play around
We had a wonderful time and I highly recommend this hotel

** by the way – I heard about this hotel from a friend who recommended this hotel in her website – ORIT LEV LERMAN

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My husband and I was here for a long weekend at in the end of September. Perfect, calm place. Clean and well layed-out rooms. Our room had a small terrace outside,with bushes around which gave the terrace privacy. Great buffet breakfast. The staff was friendly and service-minded. We had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely come back as a couple or as a family.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Karoline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely resort. Excellent animation team making sure kids are enjoying themselves. Great buffet breakfast. Staff were all kind and helpful. Lovely restaurant across the street and a rental car.
Didn't get my 5th point due to poor wifi . Also curtains in the room that don't block daylight... It's vacation time ! A Good sleep is important !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Before booking i read many coments.
I must say we had a wounderfull experiance
Two adults two kids 12 8
Familly room was big enough. We were ground floor. With porch to the garden. The room 519
One room for children one for adults.
We got a fruit basket as wolcome.

Staff were helpful and trying to do thier best allways with a smile and service orinated.
The pools were clean but coldwater so we sunbath.
Food was a lot.
Veraity of food every day
Bus 15 minuets to town 2 eu
Car rental in hotel 45 eu a day.
We enjoyed very much our stey at this hotel.
We recomend.
The only tthing to imorove in opinion is the mattresses in the parents room, too soft and tends to the side!

Keep it up
Ef chalosto

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel and I can’t understand the negative reviews! We arrived late checked in and then taken by buggie to our room the Reception gentleman told us about breakfast times and carried out cases into the room! My husband a tea drinker noticed there was no kettle and within 10 mins we had one!

The room has plenty of wardrobes and a fridge we contained water and a bottle of wine there was also a plate of fresh fruit which was a lovely gesture! Very clean with a four poster bed which is very comfy! The bathroom is well equipped with shower in bath very powerful always hot water! The room cleaned daily and sheets changed regularly it is lovely to walk in and you have fresh towels and a rose on your pillow!

We got a shock when we opened the curtains on the first morning we could see the sea ground floor very peaceful!

Three very large pools and a beach with sand and pebbles numerous sun beds throughout the complex no need to reserve you could always get one! The gardens are well maintained and the staff all work extremely hard to keep everything spotless!

All meals can be eaten in the main restaurant which offers plenty of choice staff are excellent always happy nothing is too much trouble! We are on all inclusive which is well worth it! The pool bar serves hot cold drinks and toasted sandwiches at lunch! There is also a beach bar perfect setting for drinks food is available at lunch but is chargeable another restaurant next to it haven’t tried extra cost! The A la Carte is well worth a visit plenty of choice and was delicious served with wine and water! Nice change from restaurant and waiters filling your glass! There is a lovely bar away from reception where you can sit in or out very quick service and staff get to know you and know what you drink before you have finished they see if they can get you another!

We have stayed in lots of hotels around the world and this place has to be one of the best for good food excellent staff and cleanliness! I actually saw a cleaner scrubbing the sink at 9.30 at night - Perfect getaway only 10 mins from Kos Town in a natural environment! Only suggestion is I think Jeans should not be allowed in the restaurant at night as all staff are very smartly dressed! Will definitely come back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fionasmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
2.3 km away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
10 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
5.4 km away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#28 of 48 in Kos Town
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
7.5 km away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.8 km away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Address: Psalidi 1, Psalidi 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: $157 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kos Imperial Psalidi
Hotel Grecotel Kos Imperial
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel Psalidi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing