We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Advents

5 Stars well deserved.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 18, 2019
We stayed an extended weekend at the Giardino. We were lucky because we had not made any advanced reservation. We managed to get a suite with Garden view which is a bit of a euphemism because its more room on the shady side of the hotel. But, the rest of the experience was simply outstanding. The suite consisted of a bedroom and living room plus bathroom and a huge balcony. The swimming pool (they have three) on the roof top is just breathtaking as it offers a grandious view across Merano and the mountains.Food is excellent and the staff is very attentive, professional and genuinely friendly. We will come back.
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: Any room with mountain/Merano view
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
saletta colazione
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$579
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Sonnenhof
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$172
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Giardino Marling
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marlengo
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
421
36
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
421
36
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 472 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

If that is your mantra, then you found the right place. Outstanding from arrival to departure. A staff that gets out of its way to be helpful. Nice, functional rooms, a very rich breakfast buffet, extraordinary menus in the evening. A total calm, nice view of Meran and an owner who is always present and obviously is very concerned that your stay is as pleasant as it can be. Recommended the hotel to all our friends. Besides, the area is perfect for walking tours and Meran is a very nice and clean city.

Room tip: Reserve a room with view of the city of Meran
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Biddy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We stayed with Mrs Spögler & Team for the second time and we are litteraly counting the days to our next stay in this beautiful Hotel with amazing staff. The Hotel is perfect, modern, very clean and organized. For us, all though we it has been only our second visit, its like coming home: friendly faces, helpful and thoughtful staff members and a courteous host. The hotel offers countless amenities and attentive service. We enjoyed our eBike Trip to Meran. Wine recommendations by Geri, Massage by Max and much more things to look forward too. Enjoy your time off!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 75_sharon_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The overall impression of the interieur amazing. The stuff is very friendly and sensitive to guest whishes. The breakfast buffet offers all you need, nothing is missing. The temperature of the three different pools is nicely enjoyable, even it is cold outside. The dinner leaves nothing to be desired. In some evenings however one has the impression that the staff at 21.oo change the mode of the service, from the service to the guests to the preparation of the breakfast. No more wine is returned, it is no longer cleared, one is no longer perceived.
For a piccolo in the minibar of the room, which costs 1,99 in the supermarket, you should pay 17,90 - this is not to be understood. But I do not have o drink this piccolo!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We love this place, and the new renovations are beautiful. They added a rooftop pool, incredible sauna's and a cool new vibe. Of course, the staff and owners are what really makes this place special. It is beautiful no matter what time of year, but we like September the best. Vendemia, the wine harvest in full swing. It is located in the middle of an apple orchard, which makes a beautiful environment to enjoy the feel of nature. I hope you get a chance to visit!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shawn_and_Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are currently spending 9 days here. Hotel is outstanding, everything is freshly renovated and modern. Food is very good and service excellent. Came her on the recommendation of my parents. Average age is rather above 40, however, also fine for 30+ folks

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 324tillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews