We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Saiananda(Bahia de Caraquez)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buenavista Place Hotel(Bahia de Caraquez)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia B&B(Bahia de Caraquez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Bongo(Bahia de Caraquez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piedra Hotel(Bahia de Caraquez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Xanadu(Bahia de Caraquez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Marinero Inn(Bahia de Caraquez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cerro Seco(Bahia de Caraquez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostal Alexandra(Bahia de Caraquez)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
80
23
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
23
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstained glasswonderful hotelswimming poolnice placefacilitiesdockcourttennismangroveswoodfurniturebahia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Was a nice place and Jesus was the best. Couldn't find anyone after 8pm the first evening though for some room service but fine the next evening. Also not many tourist attractions to get you excited but relaxing anyway

Room Tip: Let them know what you expect and brush up on your Spanish as well
Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luciefald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends had a great time at Casa Ceibo, I have no doubt it is the best hotel in Bahia. There are great landscapes, amazing food. The people there were really nice, I felt as if I was with family.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Xavier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Clean elegant rooms with jacuzzi and great shower. Pool and swim up bar excellent but no beach. Nice pier with great view of Bahia bay. Staff freindly and food good. Close to bridge that connects with. san Vicente beach and Canoa Beach.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2015

We recently spent three days at Casa Ceibo Boutique Hotel and Spa. Our stay started the day after the Ecuadorian Independence Holiday so we were only 1 of 2 couples at the hotel.
Facilities and grounds were beautiful and well kept for the most part. The room was well appointed including good airconditioning, a shower with multiple shower heads and a beautiful view out to the swimming pool and grounds.
The swimming pool was inlayed with colorful tiles and had a swim up bar. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was good especially breakfast. We only ate dinner one night but it was good.
The bell hop/waiter/taxi driver named Cesar was very effecient and helpful. Jesus made us great coffee for breakfast. Paul was the front desk person and the only one who spoke English.
The only downside is that it was a distance into town or any place where we wanted to go eat or see the sights. It took about 10 minutes via taxi to get to outskirts of the city so it was too long to walk. There is no access to a beach but it does access the inland water (Chone river) where you could get a kayak. The water around the pier was swampy (middle of a mangrove) so we choose not to take advantage of this part of the facility.

Room Tip: Second/Top floor facing the pool and grounds
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RuthC691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Casa Ceibo is the most beautiful Hotel in Bahiia. Maybe the best in Ecuador.
Beautiful rooms, pool area, and gardens. Extremely private and elegant.
Great food and very friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel.



  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jerec333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews