We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stadium with cheap prices in nearby pubs.”
Review of City Arena Trnava

City Arena Trnava
Ranked #4 of 42 things to do in Trnava
Attraction details
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This stadium is sunk into a shopping centre with shops, restaurants and even a casino surrounding the circumference. Lovely stadium which I reckon would have a cracking atmosphere if full.

The local pubs drink prices are an excellent €1 for a beer or vodka shot (good size) including the Dubliner across from Gate C of stadium.
It's approx 5 minute walk from the train station. Train ticket from Bratislava to Trnava is €2.60 and takes about 45 minutes.

Mates in Bratislava were paying up to €7 a drink at The Dubliner and Loch Ness which in my opinion was well overpriced. Passed these pubs in Bratislava the day after the Scotland game and prices were being lowered on the chalk boards. Deduce from that what you will!!!

In Trnava if requiring a taxi get the ones with a logos on it (the one I remember is the black Team Taxi ones). We got one with no logo (was a black merc) and he charged us €17 for what we found out to be a €7.50 journey. Thanks for that Robo you rip off sod ( being polite here). Lesson learned. Always ask for an exact price.
Got the Team Taxi ones several times after that and we're always the correct €7.50 price for the same journey to and from our hotel.

A bus from Bratislava airport to the main train station takes approx 30 minutes and costs €1.20.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank JDMCC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 49 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2016

I used this venue when visiting for a footabll match. The city arena is a very warm and I found it very stuffy area to visit. There is an underground car parkning area if needed.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank JIM8950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Was across for the Slovakia v Scotland world cup qualifier, and from looking at photos of the stadium I imagined Trvana to be a lot more bigger and busissier that it turned out to be.... it is actually more of a sleeping large town-small city, yet the football stadium would but most the stadiums in the top leagues of England and Scotland to shame.

Has that modern German stadium feel to it, with all the luxuries added to make it enjoyable for the fans (even has free wi-fi!).

Certainly worth checking out on the ground hoppers circuit.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank wanderer_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

The stadium itself is modern and a nice little venue. Unfortunately I was supporting Scotland there when we got badly beaten!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank alansco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The city arena is a smart new stadium just a stroll from the city centre itself, views from the stands were good but slightly interrupted by the netting and associated steel work holding it in place behind the goals(as is common place in stadiums across Europe nowadays)

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Doughboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Arena Trnava also viewed

Trnava, Trnava Region
Trnava, Trnava Region
 

Been to City Arena Trnava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing